We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just about the Perfect Parisian hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa d'Estrees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Ranked #468 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tarpon Springs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just about the Perfect Parisian hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I've been coming to Paris for 40 years (I started at 14 years of age) and I've always prized location over comfort when it came to accommodations. I'd rather be in a very good location in a smaller room than a sizeable room in the Montparnasse area on the outskirts of town.

After a transportation strike last visit which limited us to closer touristy destinations, we would return to our postage sized room where the door would literally hit the bed and it all became very claustrophobic. We vowed to only book hotels with sizeable rooms thereafter.

After much research we came across the Hotel Villa d'Estrees. it is in a perfect location - the Latin Quarter very close the St. Germain du Pres. It is close to everything yet down a sleepy alley. It has only 10 rooms yet is not a B&B. it is very much an well manicured hotel. The room is American sized - it isn't huge, but it has a king bed, a sleeper sofa, a chair and a good sized bathroom. For us, size wise it is perfect. The Wi-Fi works perfectly, which is no small feat in France.

The staff has been incredibly helpful. I've wondered how to afford such staff considering it only has 10 rooms, but never mind. They treat you as if you are the only guests.

After staying 4 nights, tonight we were surprised with a very lovely thank you note referencing their entire staff and a nice box of chocolates - and I mean with like 20 chocolates in there. I am so impressed with this place that I will call it home in the future.

Considering its small size I write this review half-heartedly since I'm afraid it will become quite popular in demand, but no matter. It's worthy of praise in every respect.

Room Tip: There are only 10 rooms here. 5 rooms are "large" and 5 rooms are slightly smaller due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MongoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    74
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
50
154
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

the hotel is really nice, comfortable and really unique service in the French and Paris contest. I would like to draw the attention on the possibility to have fantastic meals from Latino Café directly in your room. White wine is really good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackCatintheNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Charming boutique hotel in the Rive Gauche 2 blocks from the Seine. Nestled on a quaint, small street surrounded by brasseries, cafes and has 2 metro stations within a few blocks. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. No noise issues except for Saturday night when there was a party/rally/protest at the fontain St. Michel which was still going strong at 3:45am!! The rooms were clean, but the holes in the walls (from moving paintings and fixtures) and chips on bathroom mirror frames gave it a little run-down feeling - would suggest that the staff tend to these small but important details. Overall, however, I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to have a true Parisian experience in the Quartier Latin!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This small hotel in the Latin quarter has relatively spacious rooms for Paris. A small but attractive lobby is staffed with knowledgeable, helpful people. The hotel is located within walking distance of many major sites. Local streets are small with mostly pedestrian traffic. Within the hotel noise levels are fine, but Saturday night there was a semi-annual party across the street and they were playing loud music with open windows until 6:30 AM.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank euro727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was my 6th trip to Paris and I believe I have now found the "almost" perfect hotel. The location and room size are great. Can't be beat at that price. Also, if you like a King sized bed, you have it. Water pressure, even on top floor is great. Room has a small minibar/refrigerator, with room to place a few of your own drinks. Joanna, Stephanie and rest of staff could not have been more helpful. My only slight complaints. The hotel doesn't supply wash cloths - only hand towels. Pillows were sort of hard. They don't have any feather pillows. Bed was a little too firm. I've stayed at Relais Christine which is beautiful but an extra 100 euro per night. Will definitely return to Villa d'Estrees.

Room Tip: I had room 502 and it was quiet and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lnd
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Lovely little hotel. The location is brilliant, right in the centre with plenty of restaurants and bars to enjoy. It can be a bit noisy from the pub next door - I guess more of an issue in the summer when you want to leave your windows open. Very comfy bed and spacious room. There is additional charge for breakfast, but I would recommend to simply go out and find a little Parisian restaurant rather than stay in the hotel (works out cheaper as well!).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AgiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Everything was really great, minor issue with noise from nearby Irish pub, but wasn't too bad and otherwise a perfect little boutique hotel. Wife says to as we leave "let's make this our regular base whenever we stay in Paris". What more do you need to know?

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bendyeraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#503 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Residence des Arts
Hotel Residence des Arts
#803 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
#937 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#725 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa d'Estrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa d'Estrees

Property: Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Address: 17 rue Git le Coeur, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#177 Family Hotel in Paris
#266 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#276 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#370 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa d'Estrees 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Villa d'Estrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Estrees
d Estrees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing