We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet oasis in the busy Latin Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Ranked #269 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is our second stay at this location. We find it so convenient to see the centre of Paris. One can walk easily to Notre Dame, Ile de la Cite, the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Place de la Concorde. There are so many cafes, bistros, restaurants nearby to choose from that dining is not a problem. The room is large, comfortable, nicely decorated & clean. Of course the plumbing is old world but it works just fine. The staff (Laeticia in particular) are so helpful & pleasant all of the time. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countrygirl6841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estreesadmin, Gérant at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment, your opinion is very important for us. As you mentioned, our boutique hotel is located only 3 minutes from the metro station with direct access to major touristic places. We are also very near from Saint Germain des Prés and Luxembourg Garden where you can go just by walking.
We hope to see you again in our hotel for your next trip to Paris !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 360 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

We could not have asked for a better experience in this quaint, comfortable hotel. The staff, who all spoke English well, was very friendly and helpful, even ordering a surprise floral bouquet for me for my birthday from my husband! The hotel is very well located, close to the Metro, restaurants, and walking distance to Notre Dame. We wanted to walk the streets of Paris and stop at the little sidewalk cafes for lunch and dinner. We had many options from which to choose. We felt safe in the neighborhood, and it was quiet when it was time for sleep. The beds, and especially the pillows, were quite comfortable, giving us restful nights. We had heard that many hotels in Paris have tiny rooms and bathrooms. The room size, and bathroom size, at Villa d'Estrees was not cramped and gave you space to move around. I would certainly highly recommend this hotel to my friends without hesitation.

Room Tip: Room 501 was great. Top floor with excellent view. Room is quiet when the windows are closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estreesadmin, Propriétaire at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comment, your satisfaction is very important for us. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay
Hope to welcome you again in our boutique hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of quartier Latin, very convenient, but absolutely isn't a 4 stars. The rooms are spacious but old, the breakfast is served in the reception! It's true!! The hotel doesn't have any facility, only one reception and the rooms. The value is very hight (U$400.00) and the windows don't block the outside sound. I don't recommend it. For this value, you find much better options.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gustavoVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estreesadmin, Gérant at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry your room didn't satisfy your expectactions, if we knew you were not satisfied by the room we would have given you another one. We try every low season to renovate the rooms ( wallpaper, paint, furniture), but it is possible your room had not been renovated in time.
We hope to see you again in better conditions.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a very fine establishment, well located and professionally operated. Our stay here was very pleasant and the staff speak perfect English and are very helpful. They made a recommendation for a romantic dinner along the Seine which did not disappoint. Walking distance to hundreds of restaurants and Notre Dame. We will gladly return.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinn1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estreesadmin, Gérant at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking time writing this comment and inform other guests about your satisfaction concerning our hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the location of the Hotel with major monuments and metro stations just nearby.
Hope to welcome you again in our Boutique hotel next time you come to Paris.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I love this hotel; my partner and I were very pleased with the romantic ambiance of the lobby and the room. Our suite had a well-designed, old-world luxury feel to it. Also, re: noise, our room was very quiet. The staff were very friendly and always attentive. Absolutely no complaints; my favorite left-bank hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estreesadmin, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you so much to have taken some of your time to comment ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our small but charming hotel. With the Seine and the Notre Dame Cathedral so close, it is indeed quite a romantic spot, in tune with Paris' reputation of being the most romantic city in the world.
We hope you'll come and see us soon for another quiet and pleasant stay!
The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were on holiday in Paris. We preferred a hotel in a busy happening area within Latin Quarters with easy access to metro and walking distances to many tourist attractions. Yet we also wanted a safe, cosy, quiet place to rest and sleep. Villa d'Estrees is our preferred choice. It is located along a quiet lane beside the main busy streets. The little lobby is well decorated and cosy. The room is clean, spacious and well furnished with a nice bathroom and windows. Water pressure is good with hot water for nice showers. The upholsteries of the chair and sofa are well used but comfortable to sit on. Bed is comfortable. Importantly, we slept well in both our nights there. But what made our stay at Villa d'Estrees so enjoyable was the nice friendly personnel working at the front desk. They were so friendly to talk to, helpful in providing useful information on our daily tours, booked our tickets for shows. They actually made the hotel a welcoming place to stay. From: Gary and wife, Malaysia

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estreesadmin, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank your for your comment !

We had a great time helping you and your wife out to plan all of your Parisian adventures. We consider it a great pleasure to help out our guests during their stay, so that they can see (and taste!) the very best of Paris.

We are glad you found in our hotel a nice and cosy place to kick off your shoes and relax after your busy day. The hotel being so close to so many important spots, from the Notre Dame Cathedral to the Louvre, it's true that there is lots to see.

We hope to welcome you again some time in the future !
The Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We recently stayed in this beautiful boutique hotel whilst holidaying with our two teenage daughters. We were recommended it by friends. The location is fabulous you are situated amongst all the excitement of the Left Bank and within walking distance of many of the key sites. The Metro and RER are also located nearby which gives you further opportunities to explore Paris. We had two adjoining rooms on the 2nd floor, a deluxe suite and a double deluxe room. The rooms were very spacious and typically Parisian, which we loved. The staff (Laetitia, Joanna and Aina) at this hotel are wonderful, you could not fault their warmth or professionalism. Their attentive approach from the time we made our reservation on-line to when we left was amazing. They assisted us with many queries and ensured that all the restaurant booking we requested (some prior to arriving) were arranged. Even though this hotel is in the heart of everything it is still a quiet retreat. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estreesadmin, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

First of all, thank you to have taken the time to comment !

We are happy staying in our hotel was part of your nice experience of Paris. It is indeed quite practical to plan visits from our Villa since everything is so close by, from famous landmarks to buses and subways in Paris or its close environment (like the Chateau de Versailles, only a half an hour away by RER !). But tucked away in a small alley, the hotel still offers peace and tranquility after long days of sightseeing.

At the reception desk, we always take great care of helping you out as much as possible, sharing our secret Parisian spots, to make you feel like a true local.

We hope to see you again,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Residence des Arts
Hotel Residence des Arts
#744 of 1,809 in Paris
253 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#589 of 1,809 in Paris
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#48 of 1,809 in Paris
928 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
#321 of 1,809 in Paris
975 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#713 of 1,809 in Paris
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa d'Estrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa d'Estrees

Address: 17 rue Git le Coeur, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#186 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#274 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#369 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $285 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa d'Estrees 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa d'Estrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Estrees
d Estrees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing