We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Villa d'Estrees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Ranked #428 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Villa d'Estrees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Lovely small hotel conveniently located near the Blvd. St. Michel....comfortable room....excellent and friendly staff. Only downside is that the only breakfast space is the lobby of the hotel, but the continental breakfast was excellent...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eartoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    75
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
52
157
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Villa for five days in April, and were delighted. Great location on a small side street around the corner from Place St. Michel. The suite was roomy with small kitchenette and a GREAT rainfall shower. Breakfast is served each morning in the hotel's small lobby, healthy food and great service with fellow hotel guests. The room can be a bit noisy from street conversations, but the windows block most of it out... part of the experience. Did I mention location! Smack in the middle of Paris culture with lots of great food nearby and five minutes from Notre Dame and 50 yards from the train and the Seine. Staff is multilingual and very service-oriented. I lost my wallet ( left it in a cab ) and the staff couldn't have been nicer, calling the police and keeping in touch with me even after I returned to the U.S. They offered to pick up and wallet and send it to me!

Room Tip: Stayed in a suite on second floor. Unsure about other rooms, though most rooms at the Villa are la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobandeileen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estreesadmin, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are so grateful that you took some time to write about our hotel and about your stay in Paris.
Our first goal is to make you feel at home enjoying at the same time the central position of the hotel.
We always try to be as helpful as possible and we were sorry for your misfortune with the wallet.
Hopefully it would never happen again!
Once again , thank you for your review.

The Hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We just had a second 4 night stay in 7 months and would never stay anywhere else. Large ,richly decorated rooms with kingsize beds. Excellent housekeeping and front desk service. No, there are no restaurants,no pool,no bars,no day spa etc.if that is what you want you need to stay in a large hotel chain where they all look the same the world over and you could be in any city.sure some nights there's rubbish collection rattles, laughing and even someone playing a mouth organ...all part of where you are. But at Villa d'Estrees you are in the heart of Paris...and you can feel it beating. Fantastic location ,countless cafes and restaurants,shops, metro,culture,all at your doorstep. Seine at the end of the small road. Walk everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estreesadmin, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs A :),

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us (again) and hope that your friends liked it too! We try to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible and we appreciate all comments about our work and hotel .It is necessary to improve the service and makes us proud when we succeed and when we see our customers coming back .
Once again , thank you for your kind review and see you again in the future.
Your room #402 will be ready ;).

The Hotel Staff
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights from 17th April this year. The location was perfect. Right in the heary of all the restaurants and Metro right around the corner. Secure building so no wanderers coming in. Room was a Deluxe Suite with Kind Bed, very comfortable. We were on the 2nd floor and a little noisy but hey you are in the heart of Paris not the countryside. No kettle to make tea but hey I am in France not England! Not much pressure in the shower but overall we were happy with the locatio and the service. Would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyBBSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

4 Star , 8 / 10 Stayed 3 days.
Excellent location. Very close to Notre Dame and the latin Quater. Walking distance to all the major tourist attractions.
Large stylish room (but strangely no draws) kingsized bed , firm matress and standard european pillows (not to my taste but others in my party liked). Internet and a delightful reception area.
Exceptionally good staff , friendly , polite and very helpful.
Air conditioning was controlled from reception.
Only possible negative is that it doesn't have it's own restraunt but there a plently within a 2 minute walk. Some noise from the street cleaners in the morning.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on seperate sides and floors both were very Very Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estreesadmin, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor
It is always a great pleasure and achievement for us to see our guests happy. The whole team works hard for it and we always try to provide the best service ever. Again we thank you so much for your visit;
We sincerely hope to welcome you again in the future
Best regards
The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Villa d'Estrees was disappointing. An excellent website creates high expectations. At the end of the day we found a boutique hotel which is extremely noisy and rocked down. We had booked a "junior suite" which was not a suite but just a small double room with a couch and a mini bath. The room was on the 3rd floor to the road. It was extremely noisy (in January). We did not only hear every laughter and car on the road but also every movement on the fourth floor in the hotel and the room next door - as well as a TV from whereever in the hotel.

Never again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Onkel_August
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Located in an excellent location. A short walk to Norte Dame, less than a mile to the Louve. Plenty of restaurants, cafes, bakeries, etc near by. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was clean. The bathroom was ensuite. There was even a microwave and small refrigerator. The only downside was noise from the neighborhood into the evening hours. Glad we were on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandBNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estreesadmin, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking time writing this comment and inform other guests about your satisfaction concerning our hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the location of the Hotel with major turistic attractions just nearby.
Hope to welcome you again in our hotel next time you come to Paris. Kind regards, The hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#495 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Residence des Arts
Hotel Residence des Arts
#788 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
#899 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#194 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa d'Estrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa d'Estrees

Property: Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Address: 17 rue Git le Coeur, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#177 Family Hotel in Paris
#254 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#276 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#370 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa d'Estrees 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa d'Estrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Estrees
d Estrees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing