We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Ranked #329 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent staff”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Located in an excellent location. A short walk to Norte Dame, less than a mile to the Louve. Plenty of restaurants, cafes, bakeries, etc near by. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was clean. The bathroom was ensuite. There was even a microwave and small refrigerator. The only downside was noise from the neighborhood into the evening hours. Glad we were on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandBNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estreesadmin, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking time writing this comment and inform other guests about your satisfaction concerning our hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the location of the Hotel with major turistic attractions just nearby.
Hope to welcome you again in our hotel next time you come to Paris. Kind regards, The hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    79
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
58
170
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cully, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Located in the hip Saint Germain quarters this is the place to be if you plan on just strolling and enjoying Paris. The neighborhood offers plenty of restaurant choices and the hotel is the right size. A perfect boutique hotel. It is downtown so you'll have some noise. Book rooms in the rear of the building. Again; location, location, location.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SwissWineTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We spent thanksgiving in Paris this year (2012). It was amazing, and a major reason for our great week was the hotel. Prior to arriving, my wife corresponded many times with Joanna, and her help & advice were invaluable (help w restaurants, our agenda, etc).
We took our 2 kids & got 2 adjoining rooms. They were spacious, clean & unique. Mini fridge w drinks...powerful shower...very comfy firm beds. Lots of eclectic personality. While there, Joanna & Aina(?) helped us tweak reservations for dinner several times.
The cafe Latin was terrific & family friendly. Breakfast in the hotel was good. The neighborhood is very family friendly, with many restaurants, shops, etc within minutes.
It's true the street noises can be noticeable, but with an iPad "sleep noise" app, we slept very well.
The lighting in the rooms is a touch on the dark side. Otherwise, we had no issues.
We would definitely come back & stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkdocreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed for 3 days and it was fantastic. The room was perfect size, queen size bed and a big bathroom. Location was perfect for us as we walk almost everywhere. The hotel staff was so good. Emailing before we came they arranged all of our dinners(especially a hard to get reservation at Frenchie). I would stay here again, no question

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cts9Chicago_illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Perfect location for a hotel, large rooms, clean, wonderful concierge who helped us with locations and activities. But suites facing street can be noisy depending on the day of the week. One should book a room facing the rear of the building for sure. We absolutely loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of building would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauralus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the first week of Sept. 2012. 10 suite hotel. Built in the 16th century as a private residence. I do not know when it was turned into this boutique hotel but it was a great place to stay. We stayed on their top floor 5. The first floor is considered the "0" floor. Two rooms per floor. Very quiet. As soon as you walk out the door there are shops, bistros, pubs, light dining, fine dining, shopping everywhere. No need for a hotel with dining as it is all at your doorstep. Three of our five night stay, we ended up in the St. Michel Blvd./St. Germain area at Le Pub Saint Germain Bar/Restaurant-Salon drinking wine and watching the street scene unfold. The people who ran this Bistro were very friendly to us as Americans. From this hotel you are one block to the Seine, walking distance to the Louvre and Notre Dame and the France Tourist Bureau where you can walk to catch the bus for their daily tours. You can also walk to the Siene for a boat tour of the city. Incredible hotel and location. We chose not to use their public or taxi transportation since we knew 20 words of French. The hotel arranged for a private driver to pick us up from the Euro and drop us off at Charles DeGaulle when we flew home. We would definitely stay there again. First trip to Paris and so glad we chose this Boutique Hotel and location.

Room Tip: We chose the largest room they have which was about 300 sq.ft. It was very spacious and not at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for three nights and could not have been happier there. The location can't be beat. It is a very short walk to Notre Dame and sticking my head out the window, I could see the Seine. The concierge was incredibly helpful and polite, helping us select restaurants each night of our stay. The decor was decidedly French. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't find any issue with the bathrooms. I thought it was nice. The room was also quite large, we had friends over without feeling cramped. I thought the value was good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oostar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#433 of 1,800 in Paris
382 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Residence des Arts
Hotel Residence des Arts
#680 of 1,800 in Paris
239 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#188 of 1,800 in Paris
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
#939 of 1,800 in Paris
143 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#623 of 1,800 in Paris
555 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa d'Estrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa d'Estrees

Property: Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Address: 17 rue Git le Coeur, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#176 Family Hotel in Paris
#217 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#275 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#370 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa d'Estrees 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa d'Estrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Estrees
d Estrees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing