We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What the hell? ”
Review of Le Rex Club

Le Rex Club
Ranked #309 of 432 Nightlife in Paris
Attraction details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What the hell? ”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Went here with two friends. Got stopped in the door since we didn't have any women with us. A big dissapointment. Went to Social Club instead and it was great. /clubber

Helpful?
2 Thank Olof B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    7
    12
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trying to get in...”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

staff at the door was just so unpleasent hat i didn't even have the chance to go in....From telling me that they didn't have to talk to me, even saying that i should go back to my country...very embarassing to a club that has a ok image...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank katanaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awful place !”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Well, after almost 10 years of clubbing, this is by far the worst place I have ever been to, it was a Saturday night, I regret going there, total waste of time, I only had 2 nights to spend in Paris and the Saturday night was wasted there, Very Very Rude staff, awful Music, keeping a queue while the place in there was empty school-age crowd in there, if you are in Paris for a short visit, you should totally ignore this place

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MMFahmy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“don't bother”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

my largest complaint is that this claims to be a club... it's really more like a lounge. Everyone just stood around the dance floor watching the DJ and if that wasn't boring enough... it literally sounded like the same song for an hour and a half. I get that most techno can sound monotonousafter a while, but I totally dig techno and a good DJ knows how to change up the beat. Mix things, get the crowd going... The music here was border line 'slow' and there was no change in the beat. none... It felt more like music for a posh coffee shop in Amsterdam then a club in Paris. Had they set that expectation I wouldn't have been so disappointed but we went to dance and enjoy the nightlife. Cocktails were weak and overpriced but that part you expect in paris. We did find one bartender that was quite pleasant but I can't be certain if it was because he genuinely was nice or he was just the nicest amongst a bunch of very rude employees. Bottom line... unless you are desperate, try another club. It's just not worth the risk.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PoshJuliette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Remember to have a girl with you to get inside”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Le Rex is nice place. We were two guys going and they told us that we couldn't go inside if there is no girls in our company. So we found some group of girl from que - luckily. Inside on saturday night it was quite full - not grouded. Staff I liked, they really knew what they are supposed to do.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JarnoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Rex Club also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Rex Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing