We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Chambiges Elysees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Ranked #199 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love Chambiges Elysees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This charming, small hotel has excellent service and the rooms are beautifully decorated in classic French style upholstered walls and pretty linens.night behind the famous Plaza Athenee at halfnthe price and less crowded and hectic. Some fun designer consignment shops on the same street, and soooo close to great shopping..

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayornancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    158
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
191
300
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I've just come back from a three night stay in this hotel. I was with a friend and we both had rooms for single occupancy. The hotel is extremely well located not far from main (but expensive) shopping streets and of course the Champs Elysee. The staff were excellent both at the booking stage and whilst we were there, friendly and accommodating. The rooms were cosy and well apppointed if somewhat ornate in decoration,, with tea and coffee making facilities, a comfortable bed and a full strength hot shower. As we were overlooking a quiet street and an internal area, noise was not an issue. I would echo what others say about the breakfast area; it is rather small and cramped and, on one day, was not that clean, with the mess from previous breakfasters on the floor. However there is a good choice with fruit, meats, cereals and the inevitable different types of bread and croissants. It was not cheap but you are paying for the service and the location, I guess.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel direct to get the best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cilc213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Location the best thing about the hotel, short walk to Metro and Champs-Elysees. Surprisingly quiet street for central Paris. Room smallish but fine though the decoration very garish and the separate toilet with no sink a bit unusual. Breakfast included with no tray charge for room service which was good but the coffee was dreadful.

We got a last minute rate on the internet which was OK value, don't think we would have wanted to pay the full standard rate which was all the evening receptionist could offer when we rang.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Nice modern hotel. Perfect location. Near metro and many restaurants. Small rooms, but new and clean. You can hear music from your iphone in tv and watch movies for free. Free coffie in the room.

Nice staff. Quiet room away from the street.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great Hotel with great rooms, great staff, great value, great location - perfect for the whole family. Breakfast was included which was great, suite accommodated 4 people comfortably and the location was amazing - just round the corner from the Eiffel Tower

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baylet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We did a vast research before going to Paris about where to stay, finally decided this hotel because it's reviews and location. We were pleasantly surprised, it was in the best location we could ask for. We walked to the Eiffel Tower, Louvre museum, Arc du Triomphe and Champs-Elysees. We chosed a superior room that was nicely located on the 3rd floor facing the street with a nice balcony and breakfast included. This hotel is ideal if you want to stay in a real french place. Their personnel is authentically driven to assist at any point of time and they can perfectly communicate in English which was very helpful to us. It is is sorrounded by wonderful restaurants and shops, you can never be afraid of walking at any time in the vicinity. Breakfast was well presented and had many choices of pastries and all kinds of food. Overall, we consider this hotel and excellent choice to stay in Paris. We will definetely go back in summer!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaGeorge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed for two nights and it was super.
Nice hotel , special decorated rooms. Very very friendly staff.
Small but perfect hotel.
Quiet location for Paris not far away from center.
Breakfast was good but the breakfastroom is small and you don not have not a lot off privacy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnickFilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#60 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#152 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#151 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#26 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#320 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#476 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Property: Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#99 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#136 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing