We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for central Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Ranked #208 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great base for central Paris”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a 3 night break for our wedding anniversary.We booked a suite and requested a very quiet room .We were given one overlooking the inner courtyard which was excellent in all respects.The hotels location ,just off the champs élysées ,meant we could walk to most of the major attractions and we did just that.(napoleans tomb was stunning and the highlight of our short break)The buffet breakfast was fine and the staff very friendly.The franklin d Roosevelt. Metro was 5 mins walk away and convenient for underground access to Montmartre and the airport(one change at chatelet to the RER line to Charles de Gaul )I will use this hotel again if Im lucky enough to return to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DDHAWK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    162
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
191
303
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

super location close to the champs Elysees. We had a junior suite overlooking the courtyard. the view was not exciting but it was very quiet. we had a super long corridor .... which looked a bit weird.... a fairly big living area with a sofa and coffee table and a desk. the bedroom was big with a super king size bed. The decorations are a bit outdated but elegant and with that special French touch. the staff was very professional and efficient. the lobby is tiny as it is the breakfast area. the area offers a great variety of restaurants, from brasseries to elegant ones, pizzerias or modern asian places. I think the price, to be in Paris, is affordable and the quality of the hotel is good. I will be back for sure

Room Tip: ask for the rooms in the overlooking the courtyard if you don't need to have a view. anyway the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runaway55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Location! Location! Location! Great value for the money! Perfect jump off to get anywhere in Paris - close to the FDR stop on line 1 (5 minute easy walk). Highly recommend this hotel! Friendly staff and comfortable room. We stayed here for a week - it was our home away from home. Excellent Wi-Fi signal.

Room Tip: Breakfast is included in the room rate and can be delivered to your room free of charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ayessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Location was perfect for walking to sites. Room (we had a suite) was very nice and large by European standards. Hotel bar was poorly staffed and very quite. Front desk clerk was pleasant but a bit overwhelmed at times.

Room Tip: Suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
247 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This lovely 4 star hotel is a great choice for Paris. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Laetitia on the front desk went out of her way to assist and was a great ambassador for the hotel. The hotel is 15 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower and 8 mins to the Champs Elysee and there are lots of restaurants and a supermarket nearby. The only suggestion for improvement I would make was to have modern hairdryers in the rooms, the wall mounted ones are not up to scratch. I would definitely stay at the Chambiges Elysees hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tripellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a lovely room (504) with a balcony that opened up onto the courtyard.
The location was perfect, close to everything and yet very quiet.
Our room was very nicely decorated, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

No problem with language, as they spoke fluent English. We would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The staff were very friendly and willing to help. We took a Deluxe Suite on the the 5th floor and it met all our expectations of a boutique-like hotel.

The front desk staff were very helpful in providing a map, suggesting activities/places of interest and calling for cabs; Letticia and Chris were phenomenal!!

Breakfast was pretty good considering the size of hotel, very well designed sitting rooms adjacent to front desk, short walk to the metro station, Champs Elysee, arch and numerous restaraunts including ones with great views of effiel tower. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: 5th and 6th floors....great views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#47 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#178 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#179 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#322 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#450 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Property: Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#99 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#145 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing