We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treasure in Paris!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Ranked #248 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a treasure. The perfect boutique hotel. Great location, very very clean, wonderful, friendly, and helpful staff. Start the day with wide assortment for breakfast then walk to the Seine to catch Bateaubus and you are on your way to seeing Paris!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 655 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband found the Chambiges Elysées quite by accident online and selected it for our Paris getaway. After our stay in August, I was tempted to keep this little gem a secret, but travelers really should know about how wonderful it is. The Chambiges Elysées is nicely situated on a quiet side street just off the chi-chi shopping of Ave. Montaigne (metro: Alma Marceau or FDR) in the 8th arrondissement. The hotel is tidy and well-appointed with a charming traditional interior, and a melange of colorful fabrics adorning walls and upholstery. The hotel staff is uber helpful and happily goes the extra mile for guests. Our standard room and bath were right-sized and very comfortable. The breakfast room downstairs had nice serve yourself café au lait and an array of continental breakfast items (plus cheeses, fruit, dried meats, and cereals) and the small bar a côté was nice for an apero before heading out for the evening. From the hotel, it was an easy walk to the Seine, Eiffel Tower, museums, shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel for a fun Paris getaway, and plan to return as soon as time permits.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRL-ON-THE-FLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last month. Overall experience was good..staff is very helpful. Rooms are very small and the hotel has this suffocating feel. Location is great.....hotel is definitely way overrated. If you want to stay here get ready for claustrophobic and warm hallways...they do not believe in having ac's in common area's except the lobby. Rooms are very small by any standard (we have stayed in three hotels in Paris in last two months). Just for everyone to know again a very overrated hotel...if you are going to stay here based on TripAdvisor reviews, get ready for a shock.

Room Tip: There are other hotels like the Westend around the corner in same price range and much better facil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamschem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here in August for two nights, and our experience was first rate. We had a nice greeting, and the room (for three) was spacious and clean. We had no problems at all during the stay. We breakfasted out so cannot comment on quality etc. Great location - 20 mins walk to Eiffel Tower and in the other direction Arc de Triomphe. Metro about 10 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batheyedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We found this lovely, fairly small hotel through our travel agent. After a long overnight flight we arrived at the hotel late morning and our room was ready and waiting for us! A very easy check in, we quickly unpacked and set out for our first day in Paris! We found that we were staying in a perfect location. On a very narrow quiet side street but within walking distance to a very upscale shopping area including the likes of Dior, Jimmy Choos, Henry Winston and the list goes on! Had lunch overseeing all these stores and then had a lovely stroll to the Arc d'triumph! Going in a different direction that evening ate a little cafe facing the Eiffle Tower, watching it sparkle and light up before a walk along the Seine. Many little cages in every direction we walked!
The hotel served a lovely but a little spartan breakfast. The breakfast room was a little tight at times, but fortunately it was easy enough to go into one of their sitting rooms to enjoy breakfast. I think they could serve more fruit and perhaps this is European- I enjoy cold milk for cereal not room temperature or warm!
The staff was lovely, very friendly and very accommodating. One late afternoon my daughter wasn't feeling well and we found a local grocery store to pick up some soup. When asking if there was a microwave we could use, they insisted on doing it for us and brought the hot soup in beautiful China up to our room asking if we needed anything else. The next day they all inquired how she was feeling!
The room was a fine size with a lovely balcony. One late afternoon we were entertained by street performers - it was perfect!
One hint- the shower/bathtub has a shower head plus handheld but using shower head the water went all over the floor. We were warned by friends and brought a shower curtain with suction cup hooks and everything stayed dry!!
A small hotel with a familial atmosphere. Very definitely worth checking out! Also, we had a sofa bed for our daughter so three could easily fit in the room!
A perfect hotel to experience Paris!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trudy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great little hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Located in a quiet street with plenty of good restaurants in the vicinity. It's not in a night life district but is easy walking to the main monuments! Quaint little bar area and beer garden.

Room Tip: A friendly hotel in a quiet street. The staff were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Swanbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This a boutique hotel not a big place. For individuals and familys that like this type of hotel, it is nice. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast selection! The location was perfect, great shopping location and close to the metro station. It was a good find.

Room Tip: Suite is preferred!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank picazo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#45 of 1,802 in Paris
753 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#51 of 1,802 in Paris
1,102 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#136 of 1,802 in Paris
1,195 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#204 of 1,802 in Paris
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#98 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#170 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $229 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing