We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$347
$308
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$274
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$380
$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$400
$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$270
$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$242
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$221
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$726
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,529
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
459
175
23
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
175
23
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden triangleeiffel towerquiet streetgreat locationdesigner shopsbateaux mouchesboutique hotelbreakfast roomarc de triomphewithin walking distanceheart of parislovely hotelsmall hotelaround the cornersofa bedcold meatshighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 677 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great location just of the Champs Elysees, perfect for a romantic break. Great for the main sites, the underground, decent restaurants, shops, etc. It is in a very quiet side street and the service is excellent. The room we had was perfect for two, very clean, lovely decor, great bathroom and plenty storage. Of course it is a bit more expensive than other hotels but for us it was worth paying the extra.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilleMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The staff was very helpful. The rooms were quite large and comfortable. The location was excellent. Breakfast each morning - fresh and delicious. Taxis available within minutes. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NJBisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A delightful hotel in a perfect location, just one minute from Av. Montaigne with its designer shops and 5 minutes from the Av. des Champs Elysees. The staff were very friendly, the room very clean and fresh and everything was perfect.
The hotel is very small, but the intimacy is part of its charm. The small breakfast room was rather quiet, however and it was too easy to overhear conversations - some background music might have helped. As it was, everyone whispered! Breakfast can be served in your room at no additional cost.
The hotel does not serve food in the evenings, but recommends several (expensive) local restaurants, of which there are many.

Room Tip: We were allocated a room on the 4th floor overlooking the street which was ideal. The one-way street has very little traffic, so was quiet. However, it is in a city, so there is always some noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

i travel to Paris on the 11th of April for a break away and was staying in the Chambiges Elysees hotel. i was meant to stay from the 11th till the 16th. Due to the massive disappointment of the hotel room alone myself and my partner decided to fly home 3 days early. it was actually cheaper to change flights than stay the whole 5 nights in a box room. the room was tiny advertised with cable TV channels in English. the only English channels were BBC and CNN news i found the staff to be quite rude when asked about things very unhelpfull. to be honest in all my trips abroad this had to be one of my worse hotel experience ever so disappointed i wont be returning to Paris. the photos on website are very much so not what the room's are like. Bathroom was dirty imagine a four star hotel with no shower curtain. so thank you Chambiges hotel for the horrible experience for your pokey dirty rude staffed hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Catriona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaneteil, Gérant at Chambiges Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Madam,

It is always very hard to read that one of our guests was disappointed with our hotel as our main aim is to satisfy ALL our guests. Nevertheless, we will take your remarks in order to improve ourselves.

We just would like to clarify different points. When you arrived in the early morning at the hotel, we gave you a room ready immediately to avoid keeping you waiting. If you had told us that the room was not up to your expectation, we would have been more than happy to change rooms as soon as another would have become available.

Concerning the pictures on our website, we are pleased to inform you that the room you stayed in (Room 405) is the one shown as a standard room on our website and the type of room you reserved. Also, by comparing the photos advertised by our clients on Tripadvisor and the one on our website you can see that they are very similar and correspond to reality.

The cleanliness of all our rooms is double-checked every day by our Executive Housekeeper working in our hotel since more than 8 years now.

As you can see in the other Tripadvisor comments, our staff is very much appreciated due to his kindness. We apologize that you had the feeling that they were rude and unhelpfull with you.

We are truly sorry that you will remember the Hotel Chambiges for bad reasons.

With our best regards

Clélia Feunteun
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hotel of reasonable size, quiet, elegant decoration, cosy, very close to Champs-Elysees, in the Golden Triangle, tasteful restaurants in neighbourhood, car park at 300m, safe area in the evening, lovely breakfast room, small terrace, reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms on courtyard side are very quiet and you can sleep with opened window
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nils B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews