We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Ranked #270 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed in Chambiges Elysees for three nights at beginning of January 13 with my husband.
The staff were all lovely and extremely helpful.The rooms were beautifully decorated and spacious.I loved the material covering on the walls which gave a lovely cosy atmosphere while still being very luxurious.The bed was enormous and very comfortable and even though our room was at the front it was very quiet .The rooms were kept immaculately clean on a daily basis[3rd floor].The location was perfect for us as we were able to walk to most of the tourist attractions and there were lots of restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
The breakfasts were adequate with a reasonable variety but the coffee wasnt the best in paris ! The dining room was small as were the tables but we managed even if we did have to clear a table a couple of mornings but the atmosphere was friendly and it seemed ok to do this and the kitchen staff were near at hand to help and restock depleted breakfast items .
For central Paris we thought the hotel was reasonably priced .I would definately stay in this hotel again if wanting to stay in this area of Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shirleyswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 655 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 for three nights. The location is excellent, the surrounding area is elegant and there are nice restaurants nearby.
The hotel is small and welcoming, with traditional deco. Our room was pleasant, the bathroom had a large bath and good overhead shower.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere quiet and warm.
The breakfast is continental with plenty of choice and good quality. The breakfast area is rather small, small tables a bit too close to each other.
The wifi didn't work in our room, only in the bar and ground floor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vagabond_of_StAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Chambiges is an excellent boutique Hotel, with a great location in Paris. Hotel has a great atmosphere and staff, breakfast is good in the French tradition. We have stayed at the Chambiges numerous times and have enjoyed it everytime.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the Chambiges Elysees on a trip to Paris to celebrate New Year. The hotel is in a great location and easy to get to the Eiffel Tower, Musee D'Orsay, Concorde, the Louvre, Champs Elysees, you name it.
It's a small and intimate hotel, spotlessly clean with friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. There is no restaurant, but there are two guest sitting areas where you can have a glass of wine. Breakfast is continental, but a good selection.
We would certainly recommend he Chambiges to anyone wanting a central charming base to explore Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhiannon51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Chambiges. Walking distance to the Champs Elysees and Eiffel Tower and close to the Metro. A friendly staff, very large room (for 4 of us) and lovely French decor. The hotel is expensive, but one of the few we were able to find to fit our family. Very clean, good breakfast and quiet area. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juriphneyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Could not have asked for a better hotel for our stay in Paris. Super location, within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and the Champs Elysee. We also enjoyed a lovely Christmas Eve service close by at the American Cathedral. The hotel has a very friendly and efficient staff. We had a lovely room on a very quiet street.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nutmegusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

It was our first stay here and we can honestly say we were delighted. It is in a wonderful location within walking distance on the Eiffel Tower and the champs elysee, and of course some wonderful shops! The staff are very welcoming and the hotel has a lovely friendly feel. It doesn't have any facilities other than a small bar, but then what do you need when on a city break. Rooms are lovely and the deluxe ones have plenty of space and a sofa bed. Breakfast is relaxed and plentiful although continental you couldn't want any more as there was so much choice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, it's lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Underwoodfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#43 of 1,802 in Paris
753 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#44 of 1,802 in Paris
1,100 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#139 of 1,802 in Paris
1,193 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#183 of 1,802 in Paris
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#98 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#185 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $229 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing