We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty and cosy hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Ranked #282 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

It is a bit far from the metro station but the hotel staff is very kind and friendly, also the atmosphere is very very nice. If your travel purpose is shopping at Champs-Elysees, this hotel will be perfect for you. Anyway, I really enjoyed my stay in Paris because of this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to all the people who is planning travel to Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sayaneko1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Chambiges Elysees Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 645 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Hotel is situated at a great location (heart of Paris), convenient for metro, bus, train transportation, nicely situated for site seeing, walking distance to nice restaurants. Rue Chambiges was a nice quiet street. Beautiful room, clean, having all the necessary amenities. Breakfast was really tasty and helped get the day started! The only slight problem was the limited space in the breakfast room (tiny tables next to each other). Hotel Staff were very helpful (especially Letitia at the Reception - a really charming, supportive person willing to help at all times - her assitance was much appreciated). Definately a hotel to be preferred during our next Parisian visit! Very satisfied with our choice. Hope to visit again soon! Nat-Nick Athens

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank novembATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

What can I say - friendly helpful staff, perfect parisian retreat, fantastic location, good breakfast and the most helpful receptionist ever. Thank you so much for making our weekend in Paris, so perfect!

Kind regards
Dr Chrisvan Koen and friends

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisvan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great little place to stay in Paris. Its close to all the major shopping areas. Plenty of lovely restaurants within easy walking distance. Very central for site seeing - we could even see the Eiffel Tower from our room. Lovely spacious suites, ideal for staying with kids. The master bed was huge and we had a sofa bed and a pull out bed for the two kids. nice mini bar that was restocked every day. Nice toiletries also. Plenty of choice at breakfast even though you might have to wait for a table in the tiny room. Very satisfied with our choice and we wouldn't hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jfole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel will cheat you any way they can. They will charge you for rooms that you never used. the hotel does not allow anyone to canel their reservation. And will not refund the money they collected without authorization. the hotel will lie about everything to you and to the public. Try another honest hotel if you want value for your money.

Room Tip: All rooms are Bad, Bad.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaneteil, Propriétaire at Chambiges Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
We have taken into account your comment about our hotel. As we already told you, we understand your disappointment to have chosen a preferential rate non cancellable and non-refundable while you couldn’t be able to stay with us. Unfortunately this kind of rate is cheaply because it is not refundable and It is a risk that you took. The conditions are written in the title of the rate, repeated twice before the end of the booking and also in the booking confirmation. We do have never forced you to book this rate. We do not understand your virulence against our hotel. We are sorry that your experience of our hotel is limited to this, but treated us as cheater and dishonest is highly exaggerated and disrespectful.
We hope anyway that this explanation will make you forget your dissatisfaction and we hope to welcome you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Excellent location near all the popular tourist attractions yet located on a quiet side street so street noise not a factor. Beautiful room, clean with all the expected amenities. Our room did not have much of a view as we looked over the small inner courtyard from the 6th floor. However, the location of the hotel is convenient to all the attractions of Paris we came to see. Breakfast was wonderful and really helped get the day started. I would definitely stay here again."

Room Tip: We had a suite, very spacious
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ednpeggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed as a couple in the Chambiges Elysees Hotel. The rooms and decor are just as beautiful as the pictures on their website.

http://www.hotelchambiges.com/hotel-chambiges-elysees-paris-hotel-luxe-montaigne-4-etoiles-galerie-photos.html

The location is excellent and within walking distance of the Tour Eiffel and the l'Arc de Triomphe. Everything is clean and spotless and the staff is very friendly. For example, after dinner on our final evening, the hotel front desk asked if he could arrange a taxi to the airport in the morning. He recognized us and knew we would be checking out, and correctly assumed that we would need tranportation in the morning.

The room is perfectly sized for 2 people. A continental breakfast is included. We would definitely return here if our travels bring us back to Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golf_often
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#38 of 1,804 in Paris
741 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#47 of 1,804 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#284 of 1,804 in Paris
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#56 of 1,804 in Paris
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#99 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#191 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $240 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing