We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Ranked #162 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

The location was everything for us for the things we planned to do:

A five minute walk to the Battoux Mouche dinner river boat embarkation point.
A five minute walk to Arc di Triumphe
A five minute walk to the Champs Elysees
A 100 yard walk to the best steak & chips restaurant we've ever been in.

Elegant extremely quiet one way street, but just yards from the action. We stayed in a front room with a semblance of a balcony on the 2nd floor (or third if you're North American). Rooms are so chintsy if you like that style, but very well maintained and room was very quiet. I'd give the place 5 stars, but the breakfast area is too small and we got screwed by a taxi driver going back to the airport and somebody in Paris needs to pay!

TIP Have lunch, not dinner at Jules Verne on the 2nd level of the Eiffel Tower, saves you a fortune, but oh so worth doing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank melwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    158
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
188
298
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Me and my husband stayed at the hotel in the middle of October 2011. Since it's our first time in Paris, we weren't sure about the exact location, although the description on other reviews said it's in close proximity to everything. We've received a desired room, that was requested before our arrival. The check in process was smooth, way before the official check in time. The reception personal was very helpful, courteous, pleasant. All spoke English. We stayed at the standard room. Even though we had some doubts about the size of the room, and first considered to stay in deluxe room, we weren;t dissapointment with our choice of the room. The room had separate bathroom and toilet. There was a bath tub in the bathroom, towels heater. The room had a balcony facing the city, small sitting area, minibar and kettle. Wi Fi connection was pretty good. The breakfast was decent and was served in a cozy dinning room. There was an option to order extra food for breakfast for extra pay.
The location of the hotel is excellent. In close walking distance from Champs Elysees, and other major attractions. We used the public transit only to get to destination out of town. There are different Metro and RER station in close proximity to the hotel.
Overall, we were very happy with our stay at this hotel and will stay there again in our future visits. We will definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We stayed at the standard room on the fifth floor, facing the city, with balcony. I recommend this r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rimma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

It was awesome to be this close to all the major attractions in a small very nice hotel. The rooms were clean. The staff pleasant. They recommended an Italian restaurant down the street. We went there twice. Just a really nice place for our family in the heart of Paris.

Room Tip: If you have children, ask for the "L" shaped room on the upper floor. It is very comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Our stay in Chambiges Elysees Hotel was magnificent. The place of the hotel is very close to Champ Elysees, av. George V and Eiffel Tower and also it is close to a metro station. I would you like send my best wishes to hotel manager and reception desk. Their free upgrade to Deluxe room was a very kind gesture. Inside the hotel, our room had a street view. Maybe it is not looking to av. Montaigne but it looks to a bar which looks very attractive place but sometimes it could be noisy. Because it is a boutique hotel, the coridors were a bit like maze but finally you reach up to our French-style decorated room which is charming.Also the breakfast are was small but nicely decorated. Although the breakfast was free of charge, the quality and number of foods were really satisfactory. I am really looking forward to stay at Chambiges Elysees again and I thank them for increasing our pleasure of visiting Paris.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kayra61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Excellent location, in a quiet upscale neighborhood amid the fashion district, walking distance to Eiffel tower, and a few blocks from Champs Elysees. Lots of upscale resturants in the area nearby that the French would actually eat at, rather than the tourist traps in the Latin quarter across town. Prices were fair for the size and quality of the rooms in central Paris. Very comfortable and well maintained property and rooms. Service was exceptional with familial charm. Option to have breakfast in room for no additional charge was a nice touch, plus free internet. The distinctly French decor added to the charm of the property and its nice sized guest rooms. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TraveledK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Chambiges Elysees for a week in early September 2011 and were very happy with our choice. The CE is a small hotel located on a quiet street between the Champs Elysees and the River Seine, 5 minutes walk to both. The rooms are all quiet, very clean and beautifully decorated. The CE provides an excellent continental breakfast. The hotel staff are all friendly, polite and very helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
JB

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesB1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

The hotel, its breakfast and staff were all delightful. Hotel location in Paris depends on what you want to do. We wanted proximity to the Champs Élysées, without a killer price, so the Chambiges was perfect. It is within a reasonable walk to metro, but closer would have been nice. The Wi-Fi was inconsistent and slow.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 7226sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#66 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#148 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#131 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#28 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#358 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#88 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Property: Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#99 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#113 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing