We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Late Lunch”

Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite
Price range: $28 - $70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
Reviewed May 27, 2017

We met friends at this restaurant following a 3 hour walking tour. We were tired and hungry, and this place met all our expectations. We found it odd that there is NO SIGN for the restaurant. We had the address but I guess you just have to be in the know. We found that a bit hipster-pretentious to be honest. The food was very good though, as was the service. I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Not cheap, but the quality of the food and experience was excellent.

3  Thank lslewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 661 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2016

the setting and service is very casual. not high-end affair. menu is simple, but with good diversity. most of the food we received rates about 8/10 for taste. the steak was cooked on pan / flat top (rather than charcoal, or high-temp salamander broiler, etc), but was decently good given that constraint.

we were glad it was open on sunday. we reserved lunch but it was fairly empty.

not anything to write home about, but we would go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank justarandomperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Went there both in September and December. The September menu was lighter; the December offerings were traditional heavier French. Both were terrific. English-friendly (we tried to speak French at first; we are decent at it but by no means fluent--they switched to English to be nice to us). The Lirac by the bottle was amazing.

Thank Incisive_Idiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M S, Directeur général at Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Madame, dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your comment and specially for your loyalty.
We are sorry to read the service was not as good as you have expected ; we apologize for that.
But we are happy to know you have appreciated your meal !
We all do hope you will come back soon.
Sincerely,
Anne-Laure Charrier, restaurant director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

You know, the night we went this restaurant wasn't busy--at all. Terroir Parisien is a beautiful restaurant with great branding. But after eating in busier restaurants in Paris, I was concerned that we might not have made a good choice. Did everyone know something I didn't? Who knows, but we really enjoyed our meal.

The server was a young guy who spoke great English. He steered me towards a wine I was unfamiliar with--but loved. The meal was straight forward--mushrooms and snails, steak and fries, fried brioche and ice cream. All great choices. I loved every bit of it. Maybe it was because this meal was the closest to an "American" dining experience, I don't know, but I really enjoyed it.

If you're looking for something distinctly French, maybe try another restaurant. But if you're looking for a great steak and fries (and wine), this is the place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveljunkiefromAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M S, Directeur général at Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us your impressions about our bistrot.
We were glad to read you have appreciated all you dishes.
Terroir Parisien is a very French bistro, using products from Parisian region and french recipes.
We hope you will come back to our new bistrot Terroir Parisien opening in 2017 !
Sincerely,
Anne-Laure Charrier, restaurant director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 12 people which is not easy to accommodate but they did a great job. Right from the beginning we notice that the staff was helpful and enjoyable. The food, the service and the ambiance make this place a must to do during your next trip to Paris. I will return without a doubt. Bravo your the new generation of restaurant that most tourist are looking for.

Thank andrewII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M S, Directeur général at Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about our restaurant.
We are all pleased to know you have enjoyed your meal at Terroir Parisien, and that you have liked the products and recipes from Ile-de-France.
All the team thank you and are happy to have let you spend a great moment.
We do hope you will come back soon to visit us.

Sincerely,
Anne-Laure Charrier, restaurant director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing