We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Paris
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Musee de l'Orangerie
from $76.44
More Info
from $58.43
More Info
from $104.73
More Info
Reviews (17,085)
Filter reviews
17,085 results
Traveler rating
12,177
3,739
925
159
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12,177
3,739
925
159
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water lilies small museum monet's waterlilies love monet two oval rooms monet fan claude monet lower floor tuileries gardens natural light museum pass impressionist art lovely museum favorite museum in paris on display audio guide modigliani
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 17,085 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Small museum not far from the Orsay museum, for both of which we bought combined tickets in advance. Be aware that closing day for these museums are not on the same day, which is not the best thought through.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank a1eksandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

The cafe is over-priced for the quality of food (at least for what we ordered, which was the hot food deal) - given the prices and location of the cafe you would have thought they could invest in better quality of food.
That aside, the art exhibitions are really interesting. Monet's water lilies exhibition is unique and impressive. I would recommend investing in an audioguide, because it helps with providing informative context to the artwork.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

The highlight of the Museum are the Monet water lillies. We went in the alte afternoon and got to enjoy them with a very small crowd. They are doing some renovations, so we missed part fo their permanent collection. They did have a special of Seurat as well as "sunday afternoon in the park with george". Next time we hope to visit with buy a head tickets!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank bellatrixv2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Interestingly I had to deposit my knapsack in security. So if you can avoid taking a big bag In I would do so.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

The main attraction of this museum are the water lilies made by famous Impressionist Claude Monet. They are huge paintings that cover the four walls of two rooms. What is special is that the artist made these paintings for the exact place. You do not often get to see that... The museum is now under renovation so for now you will be able to see a small temporary exhibition. Has a bookshop and caffe.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Marchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews