We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of Pont Alexandre III

Pont Alexandre III
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$251.73*
and up
Paris Highlights: Half Day Private Walking Tour
Ranked #12 of 1,124 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

As bridges go - yep it's pretty special. I wouldn't spend all day staring at it myself, but we walked over it on the way to Le Louvre (not the quickest way from where we were stopping but thought it worth a visit) and was't disappointed. Very ornate and pretty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RSimkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,344
    3,588
    513
    27
    30
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most ornate bridge - a must-see!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Amazingly beautiful details and scultures along the bridge makes this a lovely walk along my way to Musee d'Orsay. A prelude to the beauty of arts ahead.

Helpful?
Thank Anthea K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place for a walk with your 6 yr old kid”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My 6 yr old boy and I loved our walk across this bridge. It was a bit cold when we meandered our way across the bridge, but its beauty led us to pause and enjoy it. The green patina that covers the bridge is simply beautiful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the most impressive bridges over the Seine”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The bridge is very beautiful, interestingly built, and well decorated.
The view of Les Invalides from it is truly great.

Don't miss it during your on-foot visit of Paris.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

the views from the bridge are great and it's a perfect stopping point on your stroll down the Champs Elysees

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pont Alexandre III also viewed

 

Been to Pont Alexandre III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing