We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Hotel in Europe... Back for a 3rd stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #30 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
St Louis, MO
1 review
“Our Favorite Hotel in Europe... Back for a 3rd stay!”
Reviewed November 4, 2009

This hotel is clean, classy, and in a perfect location... a true retreat in a city with so many amazing things to see and do. For this trip, we travelled all over Europe for 3 weeks, but unexpectedly chose to conclude in Paris knowing we could rely on a wonderful finish in a charming hotel in this amazing city. The room was tastefully decorated in classy French decor. The staff is exceptional - greeting us kindly, booking reservations as needed, and maintianing the rooms excellently.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JourneyTogether09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    291
    59
    11
    8
See reviews for
311
722
94
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel de Londres Eiffel for a week in October and we couldn't have been happier. We were able to check in right away and the front desk staff were very helpful. They helped us confirm dinner reservations and were helpful in navigating around the neighborhood. The hotel is very convenient to the RER line to get to Versailles and a short walk to a Metro station. The street is quiet-we only heard people on a Saturday night and we slept with the window open. You are just steps away from fantastic boulangeries, fromageries, and the Rue Cler market. We frequently visited this market to pick up supplies for picnics. It worked out very well for us. Also, you are a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower-but you don't feel like you are in an overly touristy locale. We walked around every neighborhood in Paris and felt that ours was the best to stay in-quiet yet still very accesible to dining options and tourist sites. We stayed in a double on the first floor and it was charming and clean. The decor was classic French. The room is not large by any means, but we were more than comfortable once we got settled in. The beds were very comfortable and the curtains kept the room dark so we slept very well. The bathroom was very clean as well. A bit on the small side, but to be expected in Paris. The hairdryer was a little odd, but not an issue for us. We didn't have the breakfast at the hotel since there were so many great bakeries near by, but the sitting area was very cute. When we return to Paris I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesJB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Great location, helpful staff, everything you need (groceries, restaurants, laundry, transportation) very close by. We took the basic double room and it was perfectly adequate space-wise – yeah, we were expecting the smaller Parisian rooms, but who spends all that much time in a room when you have Paris to explore? The internet/computer in the lobby was helpful to keep in touch with the kids back home (and we discovered that the French keyboard is slightly different than an English one, which explains why all my 'a's were 'q's. Ask the desk for help finding the @ key!) The cleaning staff could have been quieter in the mornings - they start enthusiatically dragging stuff around the halls at 8 AM. We didn't eat breakfast here - instead we grazed over on Rue Cler,a short walk away. We were convinced that everyone staying here is a Rick Steve's-toting American. If you left your copy at home, there's a set behind the desk.

If you do some research on the nearby transportation options before you go, you'll find lots of inexpensive options. Some Americans at the hotel were bemoaning the great expense of taxis to get around, but they just didn't know how to use the Metro or the bus. I admit the lack of English signs complicates things a little, but one subway system is pretty much like another the world over. The #42 bus goes directly from Gare du Nord to a few blocks from the hotel. The RER train goes directly to Charles deGaulle Airport with one small transfer, and takes about an hour and 11 Euros from Pont d'Alma station.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoviki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2009

This hotel is in a perfect location: the closest hotel to Eiffel Tower
that we could find. We pack light, so we were able to get to the
hotel from Euro star train station by bus #42, which was a
sightseeing tour already. And to get to the city center,
you can use bus #69, which is also a great sightseeing tour.
A lot of Paris attractions are just in a walking distance from the hotel.
So we hardly ever needed to use metro!

The staff of the hotel is incredibly polite and helpful.
And the room was clean and comfortable too.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGS39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Londres.
We are a family of 7 (kids ages 17 to 5 yrs) they were able to accommodate us in two large rooms. We stayed in the "older" part of the hotel...so no elevator there..a tight staircase three floors up. However, there is an elevator in the "newer" part of the hotel. Breakfast was ok…pastries, cereal, yogurt, etc. The hotel’s location is perfect for walking to the Eiffel Tower..and just down the street for the hop on and off bus. There are many great restaurants in the area. We enjoyed our stay and have already recommended it to friends. A great find in an expensive city!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eternaltravellerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2009

I have to say I had the very best time in Paris and I loved this hotel. I was very comfortable with my room. It was very clean and modern. I was afraid the room would be very small but it was just right for one person. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. I was so happy I could go in my room early. After not sleeping on the flight to Paris, it was much appreciated. Oh, and the breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisLover90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Our trip to Paris and this hotel was fantastic! With the personal help of the front desk staff providing us with directions and the suggestion of the hop on / hop off tour enabled us to enjoy the many beautiful sites of Paris easily.
Their hospitality made us feel very welcomed in such a comfortable hotel.
Great cafes, bistros, and restaurants right in the immediate area. There are also 2 laundromats on the street if you need to do laundry.
We were also grateful that the hotel offered to us the 'Paris Shuttle' between the airport and hotel. 20 Euro p/ person but It was definitely easier than taking the RER and / or Metro in a city that is unfamiliar. parisshuttle.com
If and when we return to Paris, The Hotel Londres Eiffel will be our first choice and we have no hesitation in recommending it to our friends

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueWnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,802 in Paris
682 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#63 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#102 of 1,802 in Paris
1,894 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Property: Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing