We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique boutique in the heart of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #28 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Found this hotel thanks to tripadvisor, and the other reviews were not wrong! We spent a weekend here, and found the place wonderfully located just off the Champ de Mars and Rue Saint Dominique; we then found out that hotel was once home to the construction workers for the Eiffel Tower, which adds extra charm to the building, and is rather historically interesting!

The decor of our particular room was lovely and included air-con which was a bonus because the weekend we stayed the temperatures reached 28°C, if not more! The room was also kept absolutely spotless (literally not a blemish) - beds were made every day, bathroom was cleaned, fresh linen and soap, etc. The beds were lovely and comfortable, and the staff could not have been more welcoming! They were always on hand to help with anything that we needed (be it directions, language - all multilingual - restaurant recommendations), they always greeted you every time without fail, and had plenty of knowledge of Paris and the surrounding areas. Breakfast was fresh croissants, fruit, bread, cereal, and any drink you fancy every morning, and the dining area was a fantastic space with a lovely big bookshelf!

Something to note would be that there is wifi and a safe included in each hotel room, so your valuables will be quite secure whilst you are out and about exploring the city. The hotel itself is easy to find, and rail links are incredibly handy - you can catch the RER C to Versailles from the Champ de Mars-Tour Eiffel as we did one day, and there are some good walks to be had from some of the main museums back to the hotel.

The Hotel de Londres Eiffel really is a fantastic hotel, and I would absolutely recommend this to anyone wishing to spend a good weekend, or longer, in La Ville-Lumière. We will definitely be returning should we be back in Paris any time in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Candice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

With just four days in Paris we wanted comfortable accommodations at a fair price. We had stayed there in 2007 for a single night and liked it then. Making arrangements online with Arnaud and Cedric was easy; they made arrangements for pickup at the Gare Lyon train station which was unbelievably helpful. Arnaud greeted us warmly on arrival. He and the staff had many helpful suggestions regarding any questions we had about Paris, from restaurants, to bus transportation. Location was perfect for the Eiffel Tower and boat trips on the Seine. The rooms were tiny, but comfortable and functional. Many electrical outlets made charging our electronic devices easy. Fresh linens everyday seemed nice but unnecessary. The breakfast, not included with room, was fine for me but my wife wished for eggs and bacon, but included granola, several juices, fruit, yogurt, croissants, bread, jelly, cheese and sliced meats as well as coffee and tea. Its avaiability gave us more time to see Paris. Arnaud again arranged an airport shuttle which made our departure easy. Though less expensive places are available, we felt that it was an excellent value and we will definitely return if we come to Paris.

Room Tip: Our room was right on Rue Augereau, a very small street, and we heard absolutely no traffic noise wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a historic hotel that has been renovated to be warm and welcoming. Even our teen-age granddaughter did not mind the small size....she was in Paris after all! We were welcomed by Arnaud, who spent some time orienting us to the neighborhood and helping us pass the time until our room was ready. The staff went out of their way to help locate a little shop that specialized in Provencal products. We could hear the breakfast staff singing in the little kitchen every morning as they prepared a small buffet for us. The chocolate croissants were wonderful. Samba, the sweet dog, greeted us every evening. This hotel is nestled on a small Paris street but close to every type of transportation...and the Eiffel Tower. We will return.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room away from the street, it will be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by very friendly and helpful Arno. He gave us a map of the city and carefully marked several of the sites. He was full of restaurant suggestions and helpful hints on using the public transportation options. Our room was very clean, attractive and comfortable. We did not eat breakfasts in the Hotel, since they seemed overpriced and so many options were in the immediate neighborhood. We also ate dinners in the immediate area, many suggested by hotel staff, Trip Advisor and our Rick Steves' tour book.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank GypsyOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

As per other reviewers, staying at this hotel was a treat. Since the room was for sleeping, square footage was irrelevant. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked well. The morning encounter with the breakfast staff, however - seven days running - was another matter.

They actually seemed to resent serving us tourists. A smile was a rarity and any bon jour" directed toward a guest was brusque, bordering on hostile. Placing table settings and clearing tables seemed to be an opportunity to create noise. There are professional wait-staff who take pride in setting down or removing a plate as quietly as possible; this hotel's staff goes for maximum decibels with gusto.

Even when emptying the dishwasher in the pantry (adjacent to the dining area) they leave the pantry door open and "free-throw" the china onto the shelves. And when on their pantry "turf", don't approach them for a coffee refill: they will get to you eventually - don't not risk annoying people who handle your food. Housekeeping will also roll their eyes and scowl if they knock on your door and you need a few minutes to exit the room. A "do not disturb" sign might help but the Londres does not provide them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tomSoBronxManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

There were +s & -s for my wife and I. We booked room #64 specifically for the view of the Eiffel Tower which was spectacular, especially on the hour at night when the lights sparkle. A big plus. The desk staff & housekeeping terrific, another plus. OK, hear come the minuses. We knew from reviews that the room would be small and it was. VERY. And it takes some planning to turn in the shower! And while there are indeed nearby bus lines, the Metro is a 10-15 walk. OK if the weather is nice, but not so pleasant if you are coming home at night in the rain. So it's up to you to decide what's important to you. Do your research.

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank shuba8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have returned after three years which they noted when we arrived, so nice to know they are appreciative of our business. I cannot say enough good things about how helpful Arnaud, Cedric, and the whole staff were for us. Arnaud was very helpful with a few issues we were having because we forgot a few things, both financial and other problems. Of course we love the location and his suggestions for taking the bus and places to eat were great. We love this place and will be back so I guess that says all we can say along with our top rating.

Room Tip: Think about a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruslov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#80 of 1,804 in Paris
759 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#53 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#386 of 1,804 in Paris
2,381 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#64 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#194 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $152 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing