We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and romantic place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #28 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely and romantic place”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

A cozy hotel with a friendly staff and really near to Eiffel Tower, ideal for couples.
I stayed there with my husband in November, 2012. We have booked a room with a beautiful view of Eiffel Tower. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The room with Eiffel Tower view is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bela_bf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,
Good morning from DE LONDRES EIFFEL HOTEL.
That was a great honor for us to contribute to your satisfaction during your stay.
Many thanks again for your nice comment.
A nice hotel with a beautiful, clean and comfortable room, and a friendly atmosphere, here is what guests always look for. And we are very happy to learn that we managed to satisfy all these expectations.
As you were able to experiment it, rooms with a view to Eiffel Tower are, undisputedly, the most required ones by our guests.
Do not hesitate to come back and visit us: we will very glad to welcome you again at our hotel.
Very kind regards,

Arnaud cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,020
    287
    59
    11
    7
See reviews for
301
706
93
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel at the end of February 2014 and were very happy with the stay. The hotel is in a great central location close to the Eiffel tower and close to some great restaurants. The hotel is on a one way street which keeps it quieter in the evenings. The rooms are small but this is pretty typical in Europe, they were very clean and nicely decorated. The staff all speak English and are very helpful in providing guidance about what to see and how to get around! To top it off when we checked in we were upgraded to a room where we could see the Eiffel tower.

Over all for the cost, cleanliness, service and location it was perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear guests,
Hi from DE LONDRES EIFFEL HOTEL.
Thank you very much for your excellent message, and we are very happy that we managed to satisfy all your expectations during your stay in Paris.
Eiffel Tower closeness is, undisputedly, one of our greatest advantages, and the room you had for your stay, is among the most required ones by our guests. The street "Rue Augereau" is a very quiet street with very small car traffic in the evening, and offering numerous local shops and good restaurants.
Regarding our rooms size, do not be surprised about it; this is, always, the same phenomenon in every 2 and 3-star European hotel. However, you understood perfectly that comfort, cleanliness, decoration beauty and warm atmosphere, are, certainly, more important points than size.
English language good knowledge and helpfulness are absolute rules that enable our guests to feel good among us.
We hope to see you again for your next trips to Paris.
With kindest regards,
Arnaud cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alnwick
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

A trip based on a supper at Le Jules Verne up the Eiffel Tower was enhanced by finding this charming little hotel - a ten-minute stroll to the tower. Could find no fault - everything worked. Enchanting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartbbAlnwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor member,
Hi from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
Many thanks again for your kind message.
Further to your experience at "Jules Verne", you had discovered our hotel, and you were seduced by the charm of it. We are so happy to learn that we managed to satisfy all your expectations, and we will be very glad to welcome you again among us for your next trips to Paris.
Very kind regards,
Arnaud Cédric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My family and I stayed at this delightful gem of a hotel for 5 nights, and could not have been more pleased with the overall experience. So much care and attention has gone into the interior design of this wonderful place. The walls of our rooms were covered in beautiful fabric wallpaper, and the bathrooms were modern and updated. They provide l'Occitane products in the bathrooms, which was a real treat. Arnaud at the front desk went beyond the call of duty to make sure we were comfortable. The hotel is in a perfect location, within walking distance to the Eiffel tower, a grocery store, and many wonderful eating establishments. My husband and I traveled with our 2 children and were fortunate enough to have rooms 106 & 107 which were connecting and perfect for a family. The wonderful Rue Cler was only a 5 minute walk away. It was so wonderful to be greeted by Ninette's smiling face each morning. The hotels beds are sumptuous , and the hotel itself is kept spotless. I am a seasoned traveller, this hotel is a gem.

Room Tip: The Poet's house in the back of the hotel is extremely quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear guests,
Good afternoon from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
We would like, first, to be very thankful to you for your so kind message.
Satisfying all your expectations has been a very great pleasure and a very great honor for us, thanks to our whole team's professional spirit.
Further to our last renovations works, you have, really, been seduced by our new decoration, both design and refine.
What assured us, is that we managed to make you feel good at our hotel, thanks to our staff helfulness and kindness, very imortant points for our hotel reputation. The word "smile" is not vain at all…
Another significant adavantage for us: this is the perfect location, due to Eiffel Tower closeness, and everything is easy to reach from our house: Ecole Militaire subway station, Invalids RER, Rue Cler with so numerous local shops and restaurants offering an excellent French food quality…
We hope that your experience at De Londes Eiffel Hotel will be one of your most wonderful souvenirs of your life.
We will ebe very glad to welcome you again among us for your next trips to Paris.
With kindest regards,
Arnaud Cédric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Hotel De Londres Eiffel it was close to the Eiffel Tower and it was clean and the workers were so nice and out-standing the rooms were really nice excellent value also there was history about the Eiffel Tower and the breakfast every morning was great and we liked how it was pet friendly We Love the dog Samba they had Overall are stay was WONDERFUL We Loved It

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurenHuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Hi from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
That was really rejoicing for us to receive your kind message, and many thanks again for it.
Our hotel has this very great advantage to be locate nearby Eiffel Tower, which is one of the most required areas of Paris.
In order to satisfy all our guests' expectations, our team always try to give the best of themselves through a good service quality: rooms cleanliness with all comfort and reasonable rate, breakfast service with various and fresh products, and everything in a friendly and warm atmosphere. Our Manager's female dog, which name is Samba, has become a full part of this warm atmosphere, what our guests can appreciate as well.
We will very glad to welcome you again among us, when you come back to Paris.
Very kind regards,
Arnaud Cédric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed for two nights here and we really pleased that we had followed the excellent reviews here to choose our hotel. The rooms are cosy but extremely well finished and the view of the Tower put a big smile on our faces. Everyone at reception is very friendly and helpful, able to give recommendations about nearby attractions and providing clear direction.
Breakfast is a great start to the day, with a wide range of choice and the l'Occitaine products in the bathroom were great (lots was purchased at the Gare du Nord!!)
The location is excellent, obviously very close to the Tower but also close to Metro and RER stations - we were able to choose whether to stroll along or travel by train as required. There are great restaurants nearby as well as sights - we would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Gérant at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Trip advisor users,
Good afternoon from DE LONDRES EIFFEL HOTEL.
First, we want to be really thankful to you for your excellent comment about our hotel.
We take note that you had been encouraged and motivated to come and make a stay at our hotel, due to numerous positive reviews about it on Trip advisor, and you did not regret it at all.
The really ideal localization nearby EIFFEL TOWER and all the Parisian public means of transportations (very well deserved), a very professional spirit staff selling our guests a good breakfast service with quality products and excellent quality rooms due to our last renovation works…always enables our hotel to get this reputation and this success, too.
In EIFFEL TOWER neighborhood, you managed to taste some good French restaurants; when foreign guests come to visit PARIS, they want, of course, to discover French gastronomy, which is one of the best in the world. Appreciating good food is one of the biggest elements of French civilization; you, surely, observed it.
For your stay in PARIS, you had this excellent opportunity to get a room with a view to the famous "IRON LADY", and this room you had is among the most required ones by foreign guests.
We will be very glad to welcome again at our house, for your next stay in our beautiful capital.
Very kindest regards,
Cédric Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

When we first checked we were offered pre-purchased tickets to the Eiffel Tower for their original price. We chose 8pm ticket for the following evening. This was fantastic as the line up to buy tickets can be several hours and the tower itself is amazing. Cedric and other staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The tower is a short stroll from the hotel and there are many cafes and restaurants nearby. We were prepared for the small room but it had everything we needed and it was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Food is banned in the rooms so you must eat out. Our third floor view over the street felt very French. There is a small lift which we soon found was a true bonus when compared to other small hotels throughout Europe. We couldn't find fault with the hotel and the staff were friendlier than others in Europe and they spoke fairly good English. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Our third floor room overlooked the narrow street across to another building with white shutters. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trudyruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Gérant at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Trip advisor user,
Many thanks for your nice comment.
We are pleased to learn that you spent a marvelous stay at our hotel.
Our hotel is located in an old building, and you need to know that size of rooms and elevators in Paris old buildings is always quiet small, but we cannot do anything else than getting adapted to it.
If food cannot be accepted inside the rooms, here is the simple reason of it: we wish to keep them always clean for everybody's best satisfaction.
However, what you managed to appreciate most during your stay, these are the following points:
Eiffel Tower great proximity in a living and safe neighborhood;
Room cleanliness;
Very comfortable bed;
Staff kindness and helpfulness.
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay. We hope that you will keep a very good souvenir of your experience of the French capital, thanks to our services quality.
Best regards,
Cédric Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#83 of 1,798 in Paris
645 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#65 of 1,798 in Paris
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#38 of 1,798 in Paris
1,487 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#47 of 1,798 in Paris
2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Property: Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing