We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly with a hint of comedy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #29 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
Level Contributor
154 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very friendly with a hint of comedy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful view of the tower, great location for some seriously good food( FL and Cafe Constant) and lovely staff. Marked down because the extremely polite and helpful (?!) guy on the front desk told us the wrong time for breakfast ( for which the manager gave us a bottle of champagne, THANK YOU!), didn't know the restaurant we wanted to go too was next door and managed to lock us out of our room by only booking us in for one night.
But seriously, book here, pricey but lovely warm atmosphere.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MathewWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sir
Many thanks for your nice comment about our hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed our rooms with the view on the Eiffel Tower, which is really unique in Paris.
Know that we have decorated every single room separately with a unique decor like a parisian house : that's the atmosphere we wish to create so we are delighted you felt it.
We are really sorry for the bad experience you had with the night person, but if this can be forgiven it was his first night and that's true he had a lack of knowledge, we told him and he really feels sorry. We hope the champagne helped you to forget it !
We are always sincerely eager to help our guests, to make their stay in our home and city unforgettable! This is how we see our job and we do it fully with our heart.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.
Very kind regards,
Cédric and Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    284
    59
    11
    7
See reviews for
296
695
92
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife & I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We stayed on the 5th floor and had a lovely view of the top of the Eiffel Tower. The room itself was small, but clean and well-decorated, also had plenty of closet space. The shower was VERY small, a larger person might have a tough time with it. However, we had a different room the first night where the shower was much larger. We were upgraded to the higher floor room when it became available the next day.

The staff was very friendly and spoke English. They sat us down the first day and walked us through a Paris map, helping with what to see and how to get there. The location is excellent, very short walk to the Eiffel Tower, several shops & cafes within a couple blocks, short walk to bus and metro/RER stops. They also had excellent prices compared to other hotels I found in the area. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mak17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable commercial at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,
Good morning from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
Thank you very much for your very kind message.
This is a very great happiness for us that you spent a wonderful stay at our hotel, and that you appreciated your room with a view to the top of Eiffel Tower.
In compensation to the quiet small size of our rooms, you loved their beautiful renovated design decoration and their cleanliness, in addition to the perfect geographic localization near Eiffel Tower and all the main facilities all around, our staff kindness and helpfulness.
In spite of the localization, we want to give our guests reasonable rates.
We will be very glad to welcome you again at our house, when you come back to Paris.
With warmest regards,
Cédric Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during a Rick Steves tour in October. Rooms are small and compact, but we were barely there so it was not an issue for us. We loved the heated towel rack to dry our clothes that we washed by hand! The location is very good, lots of restaurants nearby, but the street itself is quiet. The breakfast was included and it was fine, however if I was not on the tour, I probably would have ventured out into the neighborhood. As mentioned in the other reviews, the fron desk and staff people were great! I recommend and I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Good afternoon from De Londres Eiffel Hotel, dear Sir and Madam.
We would like to thank you for your kind message, and we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We have to recognize that rooms size in every 2 and 3-star hotel in Paris, and even in each European big city, is quiet small; however, we renovated all our rooms and our whole ground (front desk and breakfasts areas), in order to improve your comfort.
Moreover, you appreciated strongly the quietness of our street, our closeness to Eiffel Tower, and our staff friendliness, which are more important points than room size.
We will be very glad to welcome you again among us, when you come back to Paris.
Best regards,
Arnaud Cédric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Rick Steves recommends this hotel in his travel books but I found out about it from several friends that had stay there and it came highly recommended. I have stayed at this hotel 5 times (a week at a time) and will continue to stay there whenever in Paris. I have travelled all over the world and I must say this hotel has some of the nicest people I have come across - friendly and always willing to help. I think some of the hotel's appeal might have something to do with the fact the hotel is relatively small and the staff have been there for some time. We love the location of the hotel and the comfort of the rooms. Breakfast was pretty tasty as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SLRosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guests,
Good afternoon from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
Really many thanks again for your very kind comment.
We take note that Rick Steves recommended to you our hotel, and we are very pleased to know that we managed to satisfy all your expectations.
You understood perfectly that rooms size in Paris is quiet small, but that it was not the most important point to spent a lovely stay at our hotel:
closeness to Eiffel Tower, modern comfort equipments in rooms, delicious and copious breakfast, and staff helpfulness enabled you to feel good among us.
Do not hesitate to come back and visit us again, every time you move to Paris.
Very kind regards,
Arnaud Cédric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is located near the Eiffel Tower and a metro stop. The room and bathroom were small but clean. The staff was very friendly and provided a list of good restaurants in the area. The common areas included a library with a sitting area and a small "garden" space where we sat and had wine and cheese in the evening. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly. My only criticism is not for the hotel, but the shuttle service the hotel called to get us to the airport...take a different transportation mode.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SFlaHales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear travelers,
Hi from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
Thank you very much for your excellent comment about our hotel.
One of our greatest advantages is to be located nearby Eiffel Tower and Ecole Militaire subway station.
In spite of their size, all our rooms were entirely renovated two years ago, and our chamber maids always do their best to hold them very clean.
Moreover, our front desk and breakfast areas were, as well, entirely renovated with a charming and cozy "bibliotheque" decoration, and a "little garden" courtyard highly required.
Helping our guests to organize their stay in Paris with the main monuments to be visited and the good French restaurants where to eat, … is one of our main objectives, too.
Thanks to subway, our guests can reach airports easily; then car traffic is not always very easy in Paris, independently from our willing.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our house for your next trip to Paris.
With kindest regards,
Arnaud Cédric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in July for 5 days and our daughter also stayed and extended her stay for a week. The service was wonderful. The location is good--a largely residential area, but still fairly centrally located. This is not a 5-star but it doesn't charge like a 5-star. The rooms are decent sized, not huge but big enough. Our bathroom was quite modern and seemed recently renovated. The temp in July was always over 90 so the AC was quite welcome. Lots of good small restaurants in the neighborhood. We were very impressed with the hotel and staff and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarydzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I loved this place. The location is wonderful and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rate is reasonable. I would stay again and again. My room was a typical size for Paris -- not overlarge, but good sized. Even though the hotel is near the busiest streets, it is very quiet. All of the staff goes out of their way to be helpful and responsive. I love the small architectural appointments (the lovely wood stairs, the front reception area), and the overall environment is welcoming and restful at the end of a long sight-seeing day.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guests,
Good evening from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
Thank you very much for you so kind message.
Anytime our guests come to make stay at our hotel, they are seduced by:
the perfect localization nearby Eiffel Tower and in a very quiet street,
the kindness and the helpfulness of our whole team
The beautiful, warm and resting front desk area
Regarding the size of our rooms, you understood perfectly that this is a typical aspect of Paris, buy you appreciated their very nice renovated decoration, as well warm and resting as the front desk area. We want to remain a good value, as well.
Do not hesitate to come back and visit us again for your next trips to Paris.
With warmest regards,
Arnaud Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#88 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#58 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#70 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Property: Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing