We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As enchanting as the city of lights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #27 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our 40th anniversary, our first trip to Paris, the city of lights, of romance. What a wonderful experience we had ay hotel de Londres Eiffel. The location is amazing, the staff so helpful, the room was very nice, comfortable. When we come back to Paris, we will go back to Hotel EEG Londres Eiffel.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are larger, quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear travelers,
Good morning from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
That was really kind from you to write for us this message.
We felt relieved when learning that you spent a wonderful stay at our house, thanks to the quality of our services.
Our closeness to Eiffel Tower, our staff helpfulness and our rooms beauty enabled you to appreciate your stay at our hotel.
When you come back to Paris, we will have the pleasure to welcome again among us.
Best regards,
Cédric Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Lovely hotel in a charming neighborhood. Great location; we strolled over to the Eiffel Tower and along the Seine every evening! Room was small but very comfortable. Tasty breakfast included with room; Friendly, accommodating staff. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Propriétaire at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Sir and Madam,
Hi from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
Thanks a lot for your very kind comment.
You have been seduced by our hotel, entirely renovated with a beautiful design decoration, and our neighborhood charm thanks to its quietness and its closeness to Eiffel Tower.
We are very happy that you have been seduced by our rooms cleanliness and comfort, - in spite of their size-, and our staff helpfulness, as well.
Do not hesitate to come back and visit us again for your next trips to Paris.
Very kind regards,
Cédric Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Such a sweet, friendly, charming hotel! Yes, the rooms are tiny. Yes, no food in rooms. Yes, the elevator holds 1 person, 1 bag -- maybe. Yes, same breakfast offerings every morning. But, who cares?? How much time do you spend in a hotel in room in Paris for lord's sake? Who'd want to take away food in Paris? It's too fun to eat @ a bistro! The breakfasts were delish--every day! We always use the stairs anyhow, anywhere. Hotel Londres Eiffel is super-clean, super-convenient (Eiffel Tower, Rue Cler, the Seine, etc., etc.) with super-friendly & helpful staff. We loved, loved, loved the Hotel Londres Eiffel and will stay again when we return to Paris.

Room Tip: We asked for a "room with a view". We received the room right above the wee, little lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marycbgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear guests,
good morning from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
Thank you very much for your very kind message.
You understood perfectly that, in Paris and even in all the other European big cities, room size and elevator size are quiet small, but that size is not the only one important point for spending a good stay in a hotel.
We were very encouraged when we learnt that you enjoyed your stay at our house, thanks to our staff friendliness and helpfulness, our rooms comfort and cleanliness, and the quality of our services, such as buffet breakfast. Then all these points are more important than size.
Our hotel has this great advantage to be located very close to Eiffel Tower, which is the most visited monument in Paris, in addition to very living and lovely area Rue Cler, and the river Seine, because it is very amazing to visit Paris by boat, too.
We will be very glad to welcome you again among us for your next trips to Paris.
With warmest regards,
Cédric Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was our second visit to Hotel de Londres Eiffel and we loved it just as much as our first. I have read the reviews on this hotel and yes, the rooms are very small. But I'm not here to sit in my room. I am out all day enjoying the sights so the small size of the room isn't an issue for me. I like that it is convenient to the metro, Eiffel Tower, river cruise boats, Rue Cler, Cafe Constant (next door), small grocery store, shops, and Starbucks coffee.

The room decor is beautiful. The wall coverings match the curtains and look very rich. Everything is very clean and there is a safe in the closet. WiFi worked perfectly in our room which is a great convenience. The one negative is the size of the shower stall. If you drop the soap you are going to need to open the door in order to lean over and pick it up.

The best part about this hotel though, and the reason we returned, is the staff. You won't find a better staff anywhere. From the moment you walk through the door, they will help you with everything. We wanted to do a day trip to Versailles and they helped us plan how to get there and the best day to go. Their suggestions for new sights for us to explore were perfect.

We enjoyed our stay here once again, and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The room was lovingly decorated and air conditioned. Bathroom was exceptionally clean. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Location was great - walk to Eiffel Tower, the Seine, the bus and Metro stops. We walked everywhere from here because we wanted to and it was very safe and it was beautiful. Wonderful eating on the same block. Perfect location in a delightful neighborhood. Arnaud was a delight along with the others. Walking distance to Rue Cler (open air market), bank machines.The Cafe Constant (VERY popular with the locals and tourists) was right on the corner (open for breakfast, lunch, dinner), also the convenient grocery store just steps away. 7th Arrondissment is a perfect location.

Room Tip: Room 64 has the best view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 917Lena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The staff is extremely friendly and the resident dog is a dear. The rooms are small even by French standards (but quiet, have in room safes, hair dryers, L'Occitane bath products, small shower stalls, but no vanity on which to place your toilet kit). The breakfast is good but they do not allow you to bring any food or drink into any part of the hotel so forget about enjoying a glass of wine in your room or in the common space). The good news is there is a laundromat (4 euros/load to wash) directly across the tiny street...the bad news is there is a laundromat directly across the street and the street itself is nondescript and without much allure or charm. Having stayed in other hotels in the area, I still vote for Relais Bosquet and its proximity to rue Cler etc.. That said, this is a nice little hotel with a friendly staff, friendly dog and it is in a convenient location. I booked Super Shuttle from CDG airport for 27 euro. They charge 14 euro for breakfast but there are plenty of bakeries in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The room was lovingly decorated with attention to details. Bathroom was exceptionally clean. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Location was great - walk to Eiffel Tower, the Seine, the bus and subway stops. Ok, we walked everywhere from here because we wanted to and it was very safe and it was beautiful. Wonderful eating on the same block - Café de Mars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#78 of 1,805 in Paris
762 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#39 of 1,805 in Paris
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#397 of 1,805 in Paris
2,425 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#18 of 1,805 in Paris
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#194 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $138 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Londres Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing