We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #26 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Charming!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Such a sweet, friendly, charming hotel! Yes, the rooms are tiny. Yes, no food in rooms. Yes, the elevator holds 1 person, 1 bag -- maybe. Yes, same breakfast offerings every morning. But, who cares?? How much time do you spend in a hotel in room in Paris for lord's sake? Who'd want to take away food in Paris? It's too fun to eat @ a bistro! The breakfasts were delish--every day! We always use the stairs anyhow, anywhere. Hotel Londres Eiffel is super-clean, super-convenient (Eiffel Tower, Rue Cler, the Seine, etc., etc.) with super-friendly & helpful staff. We loved, loved, loved the Hotel Londres Eiffel and will stay again when we return to Paris.

Room Tip: We asked for a "room with a view". We received the room right above the wee, little lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marycbgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear guests,
good morning from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
Thank you very much for your very kind message.
You understood perfectly that, in Paris and even in all the other European big cities, room size and elevator size are quiet small, but that size is not the only one important point for spending a good stay in a hotel.
We were very encouraged when we learnt that you enjoyed your stay at our house, thanks to our staff friendliness and helpfulness, our rooms comfort and cleanliness, and the quality of our services, such as buffet breakfast. Then all these points are more important than size.
Our hotel has this great advantage to be located very close to Eiffel Tower, which is the most visited monument in Paris, in addition to very living and lovely area Rue Cler, and the river Seine, because it is very amazing to visit Paris by boat, too.
We will be very glad to welcome you again among us for your next trips to Paris.
With warmest regards,
Cédric Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,032
    288
    59
    11
    7
See reviews for
304
712
94
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Mills, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was our second visit to Hotel de Londres Eiffel and we loved it just as much as our first. I have read the reviews on this hotel and yes, the rooms are very small. But I'm not here to sit in my room. I am out all day enjoying the sights so the small size of the room isn't an issue for me. I like that it is convenient to the metro, Eiffel Tower, river cruise boats, Rue Cler, Cafe Constant (next door), small grocery store, shops, and Starbucks coffee.

The room decor is beautiful. The wall coverings match the curtains and look very rich. Everything is very clean and there is a safe in the closet. WiFi worked perfectly in our room which is a great convenience. The one negative is the size of the shower stall. If you drop the soap you are going to need to open the door in order to lean over and pick it up.

The best part about this hotel though, and the reason we returned, is the staff. You won't find a better staff anywhere. From the moment you walk through the door, they will help you with everything. We wanted to do a day trip to Versailles and they helped us plan how to get there and the best day to go. Their suggestions for new sights for us to explore were perfect.

We enjoyed our stay here once again, and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The room was lovingly decorated and air conditioned. Bathroom was exceptionally clean. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Location was great - walk to Eiffel Tower, the Seine, the bus and Metro stops. We walked everywhere from here because we wanted to and it was very safe and it was beautiful. Wonderful eating on the same block. Perfect location in a delightful neighborhood. Arnaud was a delight along with the others. Walking distance to Rue Cler (open air market), bank machines.The Cafe Constant (VERY popular with the locals and tourists) was right on the corner (open for breakfast, lunch, dinner), also the convenient grocery store just steps away. 7th Arrondissment is a perfect location.

Room Tip: Room 64 has the best view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 917Lena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
167 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The staff is extremely friendly and the resident dog is a dear. The rooms are small even by French standards (but quiet, have in room safes, hair dryers, L'Occitane bath products, small shower stalls, but no vanity on which to place your toilet kit). The breakfast is good but they do not allow you to bring any food or drink into any part of the hotel so forget about enjoying a glass of wine in your room or in the common space). The good news is there is a laundromat (4 euros/load to wash) directly across the tiny street...the bad news is there is a laundromat directly across the street and the street itself is nondescript and without much allure or charm. Having stayed in other hotels in the area, I still vote for Relais Bosquet and its proximity to rue Cler etc.. That said, this is a nice little hotel with a friendly staff, friendly dog and it is in a convenient location. I booked Super Shuttle from CDG airport for 27 euro. They charge 14 euro for breakfast but there are plenty of bakeries in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The room was lovingly decorated with attention to details. Bathroom was exceptionally clean. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Location was great - walk to Eiffel Tower, the Seine, the bus and subway stops. Ok, we walked everywhere from here because we wanted to and it was very safe and it was beautiful. Wonderful eating on the same block - Café de Mars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Perfect location in a delightful neighborhood. Arneau is my knight in shining armor (when I lost my phone in Montmarte, he was extremely helpful dialing international phone numbers, etc. and helping us with our car rental as well). Lovely clean accommodations and air conditioning (and all of our electric adaptors worked!). Delightful staff at breakfast, enjoyed practicing their English. Walking distance to Rue Cler (open air market), bank machines, and most importantly the Eiffel Tower. I strolled over several evenings during the week just to watch it sparkle. The Cafe Constant (VERY popular with the locals and tourists) was right on the corner (open for breakfast, lunch, dinner), also the convenient grocery store just steps away. The location has easy access to bus lines and metro. 7th Arrondissment is a perfect location for families, tours, solo travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuePvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nine day stay was very comfortable and pleasant. Home away from home. Staff extremely helpful at every turn. This small hotel is located in a charming safe neighborhood walking distance to Eiffel Tower, Metro, train, bus, grocery store, laundromat, many restaurants

Room Tip: Ask about adjoining rooms for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guests,
Hi from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
Thank you very much for your excellent comment about our hotel.
What seduced you, these are the following points: the comfort and the beauty of our rooms, our staff helpfulness, and localization in Eiffel Tower neighborhood and metro station Ecole Militaire, with all the main facilities,very useful for your stay.
We will be very glad to see you again among us, when you come back to Paris.
Very kind regards,
londres eiffel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#81 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#73 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#36 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#54 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Property: Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing