We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Old World Charm w/Modern Amenitites & Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #19 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old World Charm w/Modern Amenitites & Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

STAFF were HUGE help prior to our arrival - arranging shuttle, answering questions, responding to emails promptly. During stay, STAFF were always pleasant and informative. Front desk manned 24x7 - felt very safe on premise. BREAKFAST fare was very nice and plentiful. Little touches like steamed milk for our coffee and nice mix of "french" and "american" offerings. BOOKS abound for reading during breakfast or taking to room. HOTEL has old world charm and yet all the modern amenities for comfort (central A/C, TV in rooms, modern baths, internet, etc.). ROOMS were very comfortable. Beds were extremely comfortable. Nice modern bath accomodations. Safe and refrigerator in room. Loved being able to open our windows for evening breeze. LOCATION is wonderful ... centrally located , within blocks of Eiffel Tower, grocery/market, ATM, and eateries. Only a few blocks from local Metro stop. And 20 minute walk to Champs de Laisse. And yet, it was not noisy at all within the hotel (even with windows open). L.Silas, Florida, USA.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaMor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    265
    54
    11
    7
See reviews for
270
640
84
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is located a mins walk to the Eiffel Tower and in a very upmarket district. The hotel staff had many good suggestions about restaurants or booking tickets to the Louvre. The hotel had the most requested info printed on a handful booklet. The room is small but the bathroom is good size compare with all the one I have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JChan12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This boutique hotel is located in the ideal section of Paris. The rooms are small but have all the modern amenities. In addition we had no street noise in our rooms on the fifth floor. It was close to the Metro as well as within walking distance to many excellent restaurants and shops. We found the hotel staff to be very knowledgeable tourist attractions and gave us excellent guidance on when to go to the Louvre as well as other places.

Room Tip: Don't get the breakfast as it is expensive and there are shops nearby where you can purchase a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusanSandeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband, our two daughters (a 20-something and a 9-year-old), and I stayed at this gem of a hotel for seven nights in late May/early June 2013. The hotel is located in the safe and chic7th arrondissement, which is my favorite area of Paris. Just two blocks from the Champs de Mars and the Eiffel Tower, the hotel is on a quiet side street in a delightful neighborhood close by wonderful cafes and shops. The RER (Pont d'Alma), Metro (Ecole Militaire), and Bus stop (Rue Bosquet) are minutes away. ATMs, pharmacies, bakeries and cafes abound. A supermarket and launderette are across the street. The staff were amazing - always friendly and welcoming. Cedric and Arnaud gave us advice and specific directions on the best way to reach our many destinations. We felt very at home in this hotel. We wish we had more time to spend there and also with Simba, the beautiful golden retriever. We were out and about for six of the seven days (all over Paris plus Versailles), but on our last day we stayed in our neighborhood to shop at the Rue Cler and the fantastic shops and boutiques on Rue St. Dominique, which made for a very enjoyable day. Our two connecting rooms were absolutely charming and encompassed half the third floor. The rooms were immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable and the showers had limitless hot water. We stowed our suitcases (two bags each) in the snug closets and left our shoes, umbrellas (it rained quite a bit), hand bags, and jackets in the small connecting hall. Overall, the size and configuration of the rooms allowed plenty of space for all four of us. The windows open on the street in the front and a courtyard in the back with flower boxes. We had breakfast every day at the hotel, which we found to be a very efficient and relaxing way to start our day. They served delicious croissants and pain au chocolat from the local bakery as well as fruit, yogurt, cereal, rolls, and fabulous coffee. The staff arranged for our transport to and from the airport, which went smoothly and I highly recommend. We had a perfect vacation made even more special by this wonderful hotel. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Paris!

Room Tip: We loved our connecting rooms on the third floor (34 & 35). Except for our arrival and departure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vivelafrance1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed several nights at this lovely hotel a couple of years ago, and loved opening the window to see the Eiffel Tower.
Wondeful location, close to everything - which made for easy sightseeing.
Fantastic, attentive service - would definitely return!

Room Tip: When you book ask for rooms with the Eiffel Tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoEvatheDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We spent a week in May at the Hotel de Londres Eiffel. The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood, there are cafes, restaurants, gift shops all nearby. We were within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. We were within minutes of the metro so we had access to all parts of the city. The hotel staff was very kind and generous to us. Our rooms were clean and very nicely decorated. The bathrooms and shower are very modern and up-to-date.
The hotel staff was excellent, made us feel very much at home. The breakfast each morning was very good. Coffee, pastries, fruit, etc. What a wonderful place to stay in Paris.

Sincerely,
Mary Ann S.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I spent 8 days at the Hotel de Londres Eiffel. The hotel is centrally located near metro stops, shops, and restaurants. The staff were cordial and helpful, providing advice, directions, and booking transportation to the airport. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#51 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#44 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#334 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 1,602 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#14 of 1,810 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,636 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#64 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Property: Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing