We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #24 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This family run hotel is just a little gem (30 rooms). Located next to the Eiffel Tower which although having seen it many times, is still so wonderfully unique, particularly at night. Property prices are really high in the area so the room was compact but had absolutely everything you needed - the bathroom was refreshingly modern & v clean. The staff are really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was again fresh & had a variety of choices. We will return - such good value.
There are some great foodie restaurants minutes away: La Fontaine De Mars, Au Bon Accueil. There is also a classic bistro for lunch around the corner - the staff will give you the name. It is full of locals.

Room Tip: We were at the back so never heard a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobasco44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Gérant at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks a for your great compliments!

I All the team tries its best to make the guests feeling at home

Best regards

the staff and samba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    270
    56
    11
    7
See reviews for
274
651
85
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

A friend and I stayed here the past 5 nights and it was just perfect. The staff was super friendly and helpful (especially when my USA credit card wouldn't work ANYWHERE and I needed to call them to get it resolved). The room was tiny, but we expected it. We were only there for the occasional nap and sleep!

Close to both the M8 metro and RER C, we were at every single one of our destinations in under 30 mins - total travel time - and we went EVERYWHERE (Versailles took a wee bit longer). Cute neighborhood with lots of options for food and drink. I recommend heading over to Rue Cler for some shopping and people watching!

Clean rooms, hot showers, pleasant staff - overall great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzzanadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

After taking over 4 hours to get from airport to hotel due to metro closure we where welcomed by Cedric and Samba. Did not have to wait till 3:00 for check in which was much appreciated. Rooms small but normal by Paris standards. Clean, nice amenities and hospitable staff wiling to give recommendations for eating as well as directions. Will even book shuttle service back to airport for you. Close to Eiffel Tower and walking distance to many other sights. As other have said it is nice to see that pictures posted on hotels sight matches what you see. I would definitely stay again and recommend anyone planning a trip to stay at this establishment.

Room Tip: Visit Rue Clear. A must, Bistro Les Papilles 30 Rue Gay Lussac
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cinlgar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londreseiffel, Directeur général at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Monsieur, and madame
We thank you very much for your encouraging message and we are glad you spent a good stay with us
All the team tries its best to make the guests feeling at home
We hope we will have the pleasure to host you again at the hotel de londres eiffel
Wishing you a wonderful day :)
All the Team! and samba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay at this lovely little hotel. Downstairs areas are very stylish and welcoming, although, as others have noted, the bedrooms are rather small. It doesn't really matter though as you don't come to Paris to stay in your room! Beds were very comfortable, on the firm side, but that suits us. Bedding was top notch. Bathrooms were clean and modern with a great power shower, but who really can style their hair with one of those useless wall mounted hair dryers? I wish I'd brought my own travel dryer.
We had only paid for the basic room and were allocated a third floor, street facing room. I thought it was lovely, with two windows looking over the typically French Street. Unfortunately it was right next to the lift, so we had to move to a rear facing room as my husband is such a light sleeper. This room was smaller and no view really, but it was very quiet, so if you are a light sleeper get a room at the back. Hotel,is kept spotlessly clean and staff are all charming.
The best thing about this hotel is its location, on nice little side street five minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower and, more importantly, within a few minutes walk in either direction you are spoilt for choice of top quality, great value,wonderful French bistros. See separate reviews for Cafe Constant, Le Petit Troquet and Cafe de Mars. This hotel will definitely be our first choice on any future visit to Paris.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sindy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Charming and unique decor. Lovely and cosy atmosphere. Nice and helpful reception desk staff.
Only downside: shoe-box size room.
So good to be in a hotel that matches your expectations and where the room looks the same as on the hotel website.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferdi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Our family of five stayed in two rooms here at Hotel Londres March 2-4. We had requested an Eiffel Tower view which we did receive. We all loved being able to look out our window at night and see the Eiffel Tower sparkling with lights every hour ( I think until 1am)... this was pretty magical for the children. The l' Occitane bath products are nice and the beds are comfortable, however this is by far the smallest room I have ever stayed in!!!! You can barely walk around! We had two rooms so it was okay and I know most hotel rooms in Paris are very small. The staff was nice (although I have experienced much nicer) and gave good dinner and lunch recommendations and we loved seeing Samba, the owner's dog. The children missed our three dogs at home so it was nice for them to give him some hugs and pats! Prime location near Rue Cler, Eiffel Tower and the metro.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMA323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We spent our first 3 nights (2/28/13 arrival) in Paris at this intimate hotel. We used their private car service from the airport (65 Euros for two with the driver waiting for us upon arrival - our friends paid 50 for a taxi). Arnaud and Samba (the dog) welcomed us at 10am with our room key (62 with a view of the Eiffel Tower - well worth it!). He and Cedric were extremely helpful with suggestions, directions and reservations. It was wonderful to receive such personal service. Bakery (Ah, those beignets for breakfast) and grocery right around the corner, Cafe Constant two doors down. Tower, train, metro, and boats a five minute walk. We hope to make it back to Paris. We know where we will be staying.

Room Tip: Rooms 62 and 64 have a view of the Eiffel Tower with small showers and face the street (6 floors up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike20260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#71 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#32 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#62 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#35 of 1,812 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Property: Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing