We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Room, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #29 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel and it made our 10 day stay in Paris so special. Arnaud was the first person we met. He was extremely helpful, offering us coffee, getting us settled in our room and explaining the surroundings and getting us orientated with the neighborhood. He was also helpful when we needed to print documents for departure (tickets/boarding passes) we just emailed them to the hotel and they were printed for us. Having complimentary wi-fi in the rooms was convenient for us to make daily plans, check weather, email etc.

We really appreciate the great hospitality and lovely atmosphere of the hotel and it really was a home-away-from-home for us. After each full day of roaming around Paris I looked forward to my cosy room and relaxing in the comfortable surroundings. The location of the hotel (literally two minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower) was perfect. There is a large park area around the Eiffel tower with lots of runners (even in February) and although I didn't bring running shoes, I would have felt comfortable/safe running in that nearby park for exercise and will have to remember that next time.

Instead we did a lot of walking. We founds so many great shops and restaurants so close by and the hotel has two Metro stops within a few blocks that made getting around the city easy. My boyfriend is 6' 5" tall---so small accomodations (typical in Paris) can make him uncomfortable. Our room, of course, was small however he had no problems in the bath/shower and the bed was large and comfortable. We had a small refrigerator in our room and we were able to store water, and fruits (easily purchased from the grocery around the corner or from the Rue Cler market street) for snacks. We had a sixth floor room (room 62) with a view of the top of the Eiffel tower. I really enjoyed staying here and would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reiko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel, particular it's fantastic location. It is very close to the Ecole Militaire metro station, as well as the Eiffel Tower, and there are some lovely little restaurants and cafes nearby too. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and big. A good choice of hotel for position and comfort!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank CrashMan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

What a gem. My wife and I decided celebrate our 27th anniversary by making an extended stop in Paris while returning from a humanitarian trip in West Africa. I made the reservation due to the reports on trip advisor. We really hit a home run with this hotel. It was everything we were hoping for. Close to the Eiffel Tower. Close to great Paris streets. Our room on the sixth floor had a great view of the Eiffel Tower. It was amazing. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was perfect. Granted the room was a little small but we knew that and it was no big deal. We would recommend it as a great place to experience Paris

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank idahojeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had only one night to visit on our way to Italy - and it was well worth it. We booked the Eiffel Tower room and were not disappointed as the view was amazing. The room is small - we had managed our expectations. My husband and I had to turn sideways if we needed to get by the end of the bed at the same time (we decided that was romantic and in keeping with the spirit of the room) but the room was cozy, very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was modern and beautifully white, clean and well equipped with toiletries. The only issue was with the shuttle which was not there to greet us at the Eurostar. It happens so we just hopped a taxi after we were sure he wasn't there - and the traffic was at its worse so he may have been held up. However, when we got to the hotel they insisted he was there and that we missed him - when I assured them we did not - they continued to insist I was wrong. It would have been better to just issue a short apology for the inconvenience and move on which is why they are short a star! We did take the shuttle the next morning with no problem. I wish we had been able to have breakfast as it looked wonderful and they even offered us a quick coffee as we were dashing off early morning to catch our next train. I would stay again!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie0791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My partner and I visited Hotel de Londres just after New Years. We managed to get an 'early bird' deal from their website, so it is worth checking for the deals there.

The hotel was very cool and quirky, beautifully furnished reception area, and a very helpful receptionist who promptly showed us to the room. Room like the reception was furnished to a very high standard. TV, soap, shower gels, very clean room. Bed was very comfy! We were on the road side of the hotel but this was fine, the area is very quiet and we didn't have any problems with noise. Hotel is situated by nice restaurants and shops, plus coffee bars. Eiffel towers is just moments away, so was nice to feel right in the heart of Paris. Nearest Metro was Ecole Militaire, and was not tricky from Gare Du Nord (we came on the Eurostar)
I didn't try the breakfast there but the staff were very plesant and helpful, perfect english and helped us with any query. They also sorted taxis out for us when we were in a rush to get back to Gare Du Nord. Couldn't speak more highly of Hotel de Londres Eiffel!

Room Tip: You can pay more for an Eiffel view room, we just chose a normal room and it was lovely! As mentione...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashyberries10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was a return journey and the hotel lived up to our recollections. A great place to go with kids as their family rooms are two separate rooms, next to each other, on a second staircase at the back of the hotel. The staff are super friendly and helpful, and the location is perfect. The bathrooms are very well done up and the rooms are quite a good size for Paris.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank JulieAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Exactly as good as most reviews. This is in a great location only a short walk to a metro stop and from the Eurostar at Gare De Nord it was about a twenty five minute journey. I found the people friendly and the rooms lovely. Although it was early in the year Paris is still buzzing day and night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thornbirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#78 of 1,809 in Paris
766 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#55 of 1,809 in Paris
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#18 of 1,809 in Paris
1,169 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#6 of 1,809 in Paris
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#194 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $138 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Londres Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing