We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel in a fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #34 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our whole 4 days in Paris and it was nice to be able to come home from a busy day to a place like this. I use the word 'home' intentionally because this place is a very unique, boutique style hotel and felt like a home away from home.

Firstly, the staff are very helpful. All of them couldn't do enough to help us, including ringing the taxi when I had forgotten the train tickets that I had printed out in the lobby! Patrice was a particularly friendly man who gave us advice about how to best see Paris.

The rooms are small, yes, but that did not bother us! You don't go to Paris to sit in a hotel room and do Pilates do you? In my opinion, as long as the bed is comfy, the bathroom is clean and you can get a good nights sleep for your next day's exploring then its all good. Our room looked out onto the top of the Eiffel Tower and had really funky wall paper!

The wifi is good, strong enough and fast enough that we could use FaceTime to speak to our family in Australia. The location is excellent, very close to the Eiffel Tower (obviously) but also 5-10 minutes walk from two metro stops - Ecole Militaire and Pont de l'Alma (spelling?!).

This is a wonderful hotel and I hope one day we can return to Paris and once again stay in this fine residence! Also, if you are in the area, there is a street called Rue Cler nearby which we enjoyed eating and shopping in!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank rjdeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,456)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Londres Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

My mom and I stayed at this hotel in October. The staff were courteous and the breakfast buffet was delicious- especially for France. The location is also very convenient- near the Eiffel Tower in a very Parisian neighborhood. Only complaints are that the rooms are small (true of most European establishments) and the room temperature settings took us awhile to figure out.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on a lower level to avoid having to use stairs- unless you want lots of exercise
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is perfect for easily getting around Paris while having everything that you need within a couple of blocks. My wife and I spent 6 nights here in mid-December and were surprised at how efficient the room was planned with a spot to place everything, turning the lights off from the bedside was also a nice touch. We walked to the Pont D'Alma train station daily, usually 8-10 minutes, and were only 2 stops from the Louvre/Orsay museums and 4 stops from Notre Dame/St. Germain. The Eiffel tower is truly only a 5 minute walk. We mostly ate at restaurants within a block of the hotel and were very pleased with all of them (Cafe Constant, Le Cafe de Mars, FL, Cafe Le Dome). We will very likely return to Hotel de Londres Eiffel on our next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: The Double Poets room is perfect for 2 adults with lots of luggage
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here last february for valentines, we chose the hotel from the reviews. All I can say is that it's an absolute gem. Great rooms, great staff, great location. From stepping through the front door it becomes immediately apparent that you are stepping into a boutique hotel that has become an institution for guests. Well done.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel de Londres Eiffel just before Christmas. We took the RER from the airport which did involve changing lines and walking about 10 minutes from the station (Pont de l'Alma) but the location when you get to the hotel is excellent. It is in a quiet area but literally a two minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. We opted not to have breakfast at the hotel but there are many places to eat nearby, especially on Rue Cler.

The rooms are small but not exceptionally so, especially by Paris standards. Two of us stayed comfortably in a Standard Double. There was plenty of wardrobe space that we used to store our suitcases. Each room is individually decorated to a high standard. There were a few small maintenance issues, such as a loose shower holder and the bathroom door would not close tightly but the room was impeccably clean.

We were checked in and out briskly and always greeted each time we left or returned. I did feel the service a little abrupt when we returned to pick up our suitcases, after storing them there for the day before our late flight. However, I do not think this was necessarily rudeness, just a busy man, having to work over Christmas.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. It was stylishly decorated, quiet, clean and in a great location. I also believe we got a great deal by booking online in advance. The standard rates shown on our receipt and the hotel boards far exceeded the amount we actually paid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

"Ditto" to the previous reviews for this hotel. It was lovely in every way. What a warm welcome to Paris from the hotel staff, as well as the resident dog! We would definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellabella_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I actually found this hotel from trip advisor and made my final hotel decision by reading all of the comments provided by others. This hotel was great and convenient to all major attractions. The staff was extremely helpful! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a small room but again when you're visiting Paris, especially for the first time, you'...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trinidad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,804 in Paris
718 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#60 of 1,804 in Paris
492 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#80 of 1,804 in Paris
805 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#118 of 1,804 in Paris
1,955 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#64 of 1,804 in Paris
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $158 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing