We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, small, friendly...just what we wanted.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #34 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming, small, friendly...just what we wanted.”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A small, lovely hotel in a great, walkable neighborhood. Rooms small but fashionably decorated and small but new and stylish bathrooms. Couldn't have asked for warmer or more helpful service from Cedric and Armand. Great local restaurants that they steered us to. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele21042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    295
    60
    11
    8
See reviews for
320
728
94
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the hotel for five nights in October. We stayed on the top floor in room 64 with a magnificent view of the top two-thirds of the Eiffel Tower! We couldn't have chosen a more perfect room! Arnaud at the front desk was exceptional! Not only did he help us with recommendations for restaurants and bus/subway/ map assistance, in our opinion, he went above and beyond for us during our stay. My husband fell ill during our stay and Arnaud arranged a doctor appointment for my husband the same day we requested his assistance. The doctor was local, on the Rue Cler, and he was so helpful to my husband, it was just a sinus infection, so while it wasn't a critical medical issue, we were so thankful for Arnaud's help in making the appointment and helping us with navigating the French health system. That type of service is unheard of and we can't adequately thank Arnaud enough for his professionalism, willingness to help and his overall caring attitude and warmth given to us during our stay. We loved our stay in this hotel and we will definitely stay here again. Many thanks for making our stay in Paris so wonderful!! Merci Beaucoup!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra euro's and stay in a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaPuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed in Londres Eiffel for 1 night. It was great in terms of location, just 5-10 mins walk to the Eiffel tower. Great for couples who want to stroll there at night. there are many eateries around. The hotel is very nicely decorated especially the common dining area. The staff were very helpful.

Walking distance to the nearest metro was a problem for us especially with luggage. The rooms were small (to be expected in Paris) but the attached bathroom was a good size.

We had a bad experience at the end of our stay as the airport shuttle that was arranged for us was very bad. It wasn't really a ''shuttle'' at all. We were told to leave a good 4 hours before our flight time. The driver took the 1st hour driving around the city to pick up other travellers. Worst was the fact that he actually dropped off other people initially(non-travellers) and we felt that it was very unprofessional. The driver also kept getting stuck behind large dump-trucks in the small Paris streets, he should have more knowledge of the roads. There was also total disregard from him with regards to luggage care. Lastly, the van broke down at terminal 2 when we were supposed to be at terminal 1. The driver simply told us that terminal 1 was 5 mins away. We walked away from the van without paying him. At least he was decent enough not to chase after us.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank DrJohnWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The staff of the Hotel de Eiffel were absolutely gracious and warm. Our visit there was splendid! The hotel was inviting, and very comfortable. The staff went
out of the way to ensure all our needs were met. I cannot thank them
enough for their assistance and service displayed. MERCI! JMM.

Room Tip: Our room on 3rd floor was great--I do not think you can go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have just arrived back in the UK after staying in this hotel for 5 nights in one of the upper rooms with a view of the tower and I can honestly say it was worth every penny.
The location is bang-on, with a gorgeous view of the tower itself, which is illuminated at night and sparkles every hour for around 5 minutes. This room does cost a bit extra, but seeing as this was a surprise honeymoon for my wife I thought I'd better go all-out.
I personally can't understand why this hotel is only rated at 3-star - it's immaculately clean, quirky, tastefully decorated, comfortable - just superb all around. The staff are extremely friendly and well-presented. They also speak very good english (which is a massive plus if, like me, you struggle with the French language).
The rooms themselves are very cosy, yes they are a little on the small-side - but it's Paris! Good luck finding this quality of hotel with a bigger room for the same money!
I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city - well run and beautifully presented. It is located within walking distance of many of the main tourist attractions, yet the streets around it are not complete tourist-traps. C'est si bon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

It is an excellent 3 star hotel in Paris. Short distance from the Eiffel tower. Very good service. Generally a good WiFi most of the time. I even used tango and viber from the cocotte restaurant nearby. If you can't get to book through expedia or whatever go directly to their web page. If you want a 3 star hotel go their don't waste your time reading reviews I read them already for you. Have a nice time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My sister and I stayed here for a week, and we hope to be back! There was some confusion over rooms when we arrived - not because of the hotel, but due to other guests not checking out as planned. But, because of this we ended up with a triple room, and having that little bit of extra space was nice. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower was wonderful. Our room wasn't on a "floor" so to speak, but rather a landing on the ground floor. We didn't have a view, but because of the location it was very quiet, and easy to sleep. The staff at the hotel, including their mascot - a golden retriever named Samba - are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is lovely, with plenty of space. The hotel was full when we were there, but we never had a problem finding a seat. There's no "hot" food - no bacon and eggs here - but plenty to fill you up at the start of the day. The location of the hotel is perfect - around the corner from the Eiffel Tower, a short walk to the Metro, numerous bus stops, cafe's and restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor landing are very quiet. Some rooms on the upper floors have views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grundsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#76 of 1,800 in Paris
705 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#59 of 1,800 in Paris
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#149 of 1,800 in Paris
1,925 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#65 of 1,800 in Paris
797 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#63 of 1,800 in Paris
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Property: Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing