We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #26 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, friendly hotel”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel was a real find. The rooms were small but pefectly formed and very clean. From some of the reviews I was expecting breakfast to be very basic, but in fact it was great - fresh fruit salad, cereal, toast, yoghurt and cooked meats! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return.

The location is excellent for the Eiffel Tower. It is worth noting, however, that the nearest metro -Ecole Militaire - is about an 8 -10 minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UKTraveller147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,032
    289
    59
    11
    7
See reviews for
305
712
94
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Elgin, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I found this property by searching for the best Paris hotels for people traveling with children-- as I was traveling with my 9 year old son . I was quickly hooked after reading consistently good reviews. I would research other hotels but always end up coming back to this one. Although I had been to Paris before, this was my son's first trip and I wanted us to get a lot out of the 5 days we'd be there. Location was important and it had to be in a certain price range. We just returned from the most glorious trip and much of that is owed to this hotel. We initially wanted to splurge and have the 6th floor room but none were avilable so we settled for one on the 5th floor with a partial view of the Eiffel Tower (54 Victor Hugo). Wow, it exceeded my expectations!. My son was thrilled with the view, as was I! The room was very comfortable in size, a bed that was equal to King size (comfy!), enough space for 1 roller suitcase and 2 backpacks and a chair and a table by the bed. Lots of hangers in the closets and plenty of shelving for our things. I am an incredibly light sleeper and this room was unbleievable quiet. I think we heard a door close about 2 times in 5 days, otherwise, nobody talking or flushing toilets or that type of thing to wake you up. I just felt that it was very private. There was also never any noise from the street below. The bathroom was also a smart use of a tight space. Very clean and modern. L'Occitane toiletries that were replaced everyday. Good water pressure in shower. Hair dryer was a tad outdated but it dried hair just fine in a short amount of time and I used it everyday. We had the breakfast each morning at the hotel just out of convenience because my son is quite a picky eater. The ladies in the breakfast room were so cheerful and friendly, it was a great way to start your day. The selection was good and it was all very fresh. While others may prefer to take their breakfast at nearby cafes, the hotel breakfast was predictable and tasty for us. The location of the hotel cant be beat, a 5 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower is not a lie! Its a safe area with plenty of places to eat in the surrounding few blocks. Even a grocery store about 5 spots down/around the corner. The metro Ecole Militaire was an easy find and about a 6 or 7 minute walk, straight up one street. Cant miss it! We used the Metro the entire time because that's what 9 year old boys like---trains! But the staff is so helpful with providing directions for anything. It's not like at other hotels where you feel you are bothering them by asking a question. The lift always worked, the room was always cleaned, and the shuttle was a fantastic choice. We had a private pickup from the airport and the driver waited (just like they said!) with a sign with our name on it. We used the shuttle on the return back to the airport with another family and the price was less and they were just as reliable. On time, courteous, and helpful. I am just so thrilled with the choice of this hotel. It was an unbeatable experience and the property is a gem (having stayed at several other places in the city on previous trips). The character of the actual building coupled with the fantastic staff makes for a choice you wont regret. Highly recommended for someone traveling with a child!

Room Tip: Room 54 Victor Hugo was a great choice with the view of Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TaraBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in a double room for 4 nights and paid about 200 euros per night. The room and bathroom were small but updated. I think we were the youngest guests in the hotel (29 and 31); everyone we saw was middle-aged. The hotel seems to cater to Americans and other native English speakers - the staff were all fluent in English and the hotel offers day trips, bus tours, and other things of interest to tourists. We arrived at the hotel a few hours before the check-in time but the staff was able to get us into our room right away, so it was nice that they could accommodate us. We had a room on the courtyard so it was quiet. We were next to the stairs and elevator so we heard people using them, but other than that we didn't hear the other guests at all.

Room Tip: Although the hotel is on a quiet one-way street, people who are sensitive to night noise like me sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myhra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We just returned from our first memorable trip to Paris on September 22nd, 2012 and stayed the week at Hotel de Londres Eiffel. The moment we stepped foot in the hotel we knew that we had made the right choice. We had been on a wonderful Rick Steves tour to Italy and decided to follow his recommendations for a hotel in Paris. Our room, though small, was very comfortable, spotless and the french windows opened up to views of the Eiffel Tower and Paris streets. The staff was exceptional...warm and friendly. They set up taxi service, floodlit tour of the city, made suggestions for dinner and helped us get aquainted with bus and metro transportation. The lobby was so comfortable that at the end of the day we took a little time to sit and chat with Arnaud, Cedric, Patrice and other staff. Ninette and Jaquelyns breakfast was delicious! We only wish we had those croissants now!! Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when we return! Look forward to seeing Samba and Ratatouille again! Good value. Great location. Wonderful service and staff. Beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I would have given this hotel 5 stars, except for two things. The small and cramped breakfast room had a rather unwelcome appearance. The breakfast lady (who is also one of the maids), was extremely unfriendly. We went down to breakfast around 9am, and she seemed really irritated that we wanted to eat, and seated us at a dirty table. When we got up and moved to a nearby table, she was very annoyed and asked why we moved. We said because the other table was dirty. She huffed and picked up the dirty placemats and practically flung them at us, and rudely gestured for us to hurry up and tell her what we wanted to drink. She quickly gave us drinks and then went into the reception area where she proceed to laugh and talk, really loudly, with the other maid. The food choice was average at best, and I would definitely recommed eating breakfast at one of the many small cafes that are close by. The second issue was being awakened around 5am by the sound of hammering, which happened on two of the 4 nights we were there. I saw this mentioned by several other reviewers as well. Everything else about the hotel was fine. We had a Pavillion room on the first floor that had a double bed and a single couch, which afforded us plenty of room to move around and store our suitcases. The beds were rather hard, but OK. Location was great. Would definitey recommend the hop on/hop off bus. We stayed on it for the whole round-trip and got a great view of all of the main sights.

Room Tip: Get upgrade to a Pavillion room. Although our room did not have a view of the Eiffel Tower, it was m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PhlllyPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had one night to spend in Paris before leaving for Provence. I wanted to be close to the Eiffel tower for an evening stroll. I had requested a room with a view of the Eiffel tower but it was not available at the time of booking. To our surprise Arnaud noted our request and upgraded us. He was extremely helpful and let us check in early after our long flight. Room 62 was small but well appointed. It had a soaking tub and just enough room for our needs. We loved watching the Eiffel Tower sparkle at the beginning of each hour. Buffet breakfast was nothing special but other than that it was an Excellent stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LL28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our final night in Paris, and in France, was spent here, in this excellent location a short distance from fine restaurants and the Eiffel tower. Wonderful, clean rooms, well-lit and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and were exceptionally friendly. All conveniences we needed very close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 866TND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#78 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#72 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#34 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#58 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Property: Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing