We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #34 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This hotel was minutes form the Eiffel Tower and lots of shops and restaurants. Our concierge was very helpful in making my first trip to Paris enjoyable. Cafe Constant on the corner and Pastiere shops in each direction. Don't miss a dinner at Le Ptit Troquet, reservation was secured by our concierge. I did not request the hotel breakfast but came down for coffee long after breakfast was over. The server ran out to the pastiere shop to make sure I had something to go with my coffee. Praise to the hotel and staff. Bath are modern and rooms were very clean with view of Eiffel Tower from our 6th floor room.

Room Tip: One of the 6th floor rooms with view of Eiffel Tower
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,456)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Londres Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

868 - 874 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

We just got back from our trip to Paris where we were celebrating my daughter's 10th birthday (March 13 - March 18). It was our first trip to Paris and I couldn't say enough good words about the hotel. People who work there are super nice and very helpful. The rooms are very pretty and very Parisian. Also, very clean! We had breakfasts at the hotel every day and we really enjoyed it. Location is beyond amazing! We walked everywhere. When we decided to take a tour bus we realized there is no point as we have already walked to all the sights. Beautiful neighbourhood. We will definitely be back (hopefully soon)!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Slava F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hotel de Londres Eiffel for 4 nights this March. Upon arriving, we were told our room would not be ready until 1/2 (the normal check in time). We had just arrived from Italy and wanted to sit and relax for a minute. They have a computer in the lobby for you to use, so we went on that for a couple of minutes and then were told the room was ready now, only 10 min later! We were much relived at this! Room was adequate in size but met all of ours needs. Not overally huge, not small, just right. Hotel is literally around the corner from the Eiffel Tower, maybe a 5 min walk away at the most. Metro is about a 5-8 min walk away, and from here you can transfer to all the sights you want to see in Paris and beyond. Area is quiet, but very nice and safe. Tons of restaurants and cafes and bakeries around. Tip: Don't pay for breakfast. There are plenty of bakeries in the area. We got breakfast every day for 2.25 Euro TOTAL. The place was a min walk away and was great! Would definitely recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel is in a great area just minutes from the Eiffel Tower and near numerous excellent restaurants. While it's very small, it's very nice and very clean. We didn't do the breakfast because we sleep late and I thought it was a bit overpriced. The staff was pretty good, not as good as I've experienced at some other hotels in Europe but certainly not unpleasant. We didn't get maid service one day which was disappointing but I'll just assume it's because we slept too late? Overall it's a great value for a nice, cozy, clean hotel in a wonderful location. I would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Pick a lower floor if you like to take the stairs- lifts are tiny and I don't do elevators well...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This was the fourth time that we have stayed with you and as ever it was a pleasurable experience for both us and our friends who I know feel the same as ourselves

Everyone in the hotel is helpful, pleasant and contributed tremendously to a very enjoyable visit

Many thanks, and we look forward to staying with you again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed here March 2012 for 4 nights. Arnaud, the hotel concierge provided excellent service from the day we arrived until we left. He gave us great recommendations each day that helped us to maximize the time we had to discover Paris. He was instrumental in booking a dinner reservation at Le Petit Troquet for the best meal we had while in Paris. His information was invaluable, his courtesy exceptional. Indeed, the entire hotel staff was wonderful and they all deserve high praise.

The rooms were clean and comfortable we had booked the two connecting rooms on the sixth floor. Wonderful view of the Eiffel Tower at night. Cafe Constant on the corner was great for a meal, cafe and drinks. Lots of great little food shops and restaurants in the area, close to the metro, buses and even the water taxi batobus.

The next time I visit Paris I will definitely stay at the Hotel Londres Eiffel and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honestmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Superb location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mszs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#76 of 1,804 in Paris
718 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#63 of 1,804 in Paris
491 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#80 of 1,804 in Paris
805 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#113 of 1,804 in Paris
1,960 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#68 of 1,804 in Paris
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $154 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing