We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Ranked #146 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Truly excellent”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay and highly recommend this hotel for anyone seeking an authentic French experience in a great neighborhood. The hotel is surrounded by great bistros, bakeries and bars filled mainly with locals. You are not surrounded by more tourists than local country residents. The nearby metro (2 minute walk of 1 block) makes getting to tourist sites easy and inexpensive (1.7 euro per trip). But the best part is the service; the hotel desk managers do a remarkable...truly remarkable...job of providing everything needed to make your stay fabulous. Example: I accidentally left my phone in a taxi that brought me from the airport. But the desk manager asked for a copy of my taxi receipt and independently made phone calls to find the driver who returned it 3 hours later while I sipped wine nearby. What a great surprise. They also directed me to fine restaurants, guided me on transportation, etc. the hotel room was a touch small even by European standards, but it was very comfortable and immaculately clean. And, unlike most European hotels, its air conditioning worked wonderfully. And the hotel's price is quite reasonable for Paris. I love the hotel, the area it is located in and highly recommend it. I will return

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JPod1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear Sir.
That was highly kind from you to write for us this excellent message, and many thanks for it again.
We felt delighted and relieved, when we learnt that you adored your stay at our hotel.
Experimenting Pernety neighborhood will have been for you such a great change from too touristic areas of Paris, and we are located in a part of Paris that looks like a village with numerous restaurants and local shops.
Thanks to subway station, all the rest of the capital is really easy to reach.
In spite of our rooms size, which is a typical Parisian and European aspect, you could have appreciated their cleanliness and their comfort, notably air conditioning and free wireless WI FI internet, in addition to their reasonable and affordable rate.
Helping our guests to spend an excellent stay at our house remains our main goal.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, for your next trips to Paris
With kindest regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    322
    50
    14
    4
See reviews for
155
451
92
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This little, cozy hotel is perfectly located, just one block from metro station. Service is great and very friendly. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Staff makes good recommendations for visiting, dinner and transportation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamianPiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Good evening from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear Sir.
We wanted to express all our thankfulness to you for your excellent message.
We are rejoicing about your satisfaction about your stay at our hotel, thanks to our services quality and our staff friendliness.
You experimented the closeness of the metro station for your stay in Paris.
You understood perfectly that rooms cleanliness and comfort, in addition to good information service at the front desk, are more important than their size, which is a typical aspect from Paris and big European cities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our house, for your next trips to Paris.
With kindest regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location and neigbourhood with nice french restaurant. Staff are friendly and always willingly to help. We stayed for 6 nights in a family room, very clean. Thanks all the staffs in hotel apollon montparnasse for our wonderful stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berry_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guests,
Good morning from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
That was so kind from you to write this excellent comment about our hotel.
It was very encouraging for our whole team to learn that you spent a so wonderful stay at our house, and that you have been very seduced by our staff friendliness and helpfulness, in addition to rooms cleanliness.
We hope to see you again among us, when you come back to Paris.
Very kind regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently stayed at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse for 3 nights to explore Paris. It's a very short walk from a Metro station, so really easy to get into the very centre of the city and all the tourist attractions. You can walk to many of them, but wear comfortable shoes to do this! The local area has a good selection of bistros, bars and shops.

The hotel itself is small but comfortable. Our room was clean and quiet with a good sized shower in the bathroom. It lacked a little bit of storage space (no drawers) but did have a small wardrobe and a fridge (not mini-bar). Breakfast is available for 11 Euros per person and you can fill up from the buffet, but there are also a couple of local bakeries nearby if you want to grab breakfast on the way out.

Would definitely stay here again and compared to many other Paris hotels we considered, I think this offers good value for money. The staff are all very helpful and keen to recommend good places to visit, how best to get to them, as well as good local places to eat. This would be a 5 star review if the room had just been a little bit bigger, but that's a very minor issue compared to the plus points.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guests, good morning from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
That was so kind from you to write for us this message.
We are happy that you appreciated your stay at our hotel, that has this great advantage to be located nearby the metro station PERNETY and all the numerous restaurants, bars, brasseries and local shops all around; thanks to the metro, you can reach the rest of Paris very quickly.
Kindness and helpfulness of our staff enabled you to feel good among us. In spite of all our renovation works, our rooms remain reasonably rated; in spite of their quiet small size, they remain clean and comfortable.
Regarding the size of the rooms, we cannot do anything else than getting adapted to it, because this is a common thing in the old buildings of Paris and of all the other European big cities, unfortunately.
Best regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishkek, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A great spot to explore Paris. Easy walk to the Metro, and the feeling of returning to of a quiet local neighbourhood after a busy day of touristy activities is lovely. Heaps of small shops, bakeries and restaurants within a block or two. Very friendly and helpful staff on the front desk, and the breakfast room is reasonably good value, and very cute. Yes, the rooms are small, but quiet, clean and still enough places to put all your belongings. If you stay here you must eat at La Catine du Troquet, just a block away, one of the best meals I've ever had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Madam, good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
We would like to thank you for your kind message.
We are very happy that you appreciated your stay at Apollon.
As you have experimented it, our hotel has this advantage to be located nearby a metro station (Pernety), surrounded by so numerous restaurants and local shops.
You understood perfectly that the size of the room is not the only one important point for spending a lovely stay in Paris; cleanliness, quietness, in addition to staff kindness and our services quality, are more important ones.
Even if we became a three-star hotel, further to renovation works, a few months ago, we want to give our guests reasonably rated rooms.
We will have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next trips to Paris.
With kindest regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a ten day stay at the Apollon Montparnasse which we booked after reading reviews on this site. Well, I'm really glad we did as it is a great hotel. It's two minutes walk from the nearest metro stop and the area has lots of cafes, restaurants, bars and bakeries ranging from fairly expensive to cheap and is close to several supermarkets.

The staff are so friendly and helpful, offering advice on which metro tickets to get, which buses etc. Our room was small (but I was expecting that) but very clean and comfortable, with a mini fridge and the window opened onto a quiet street. Before we went we thought that the breakfast was over priced, well, it isn't if you want quite a bit to eat. For 11 euros at the Apollon you can stuff yourself on lovely warm baguette and pain au chocolat, ham, cheese, yogurt, cereal, cake, compote and fruit juice. By comparison we had breakfast in a nearby café which we thought was great value for 7.50 euros but when it came we had the smallest slice of baguette and a little croissant.

We'd definitely stay at the Apollon Montparnasse again - highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 101 which had a double bed. We didn't see any of the others to compare but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRelfster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam, good morning from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
All our thankfulness to you for your very kind message.
We felt relieved, when learning that you were highly satisfied with your stay at our house.
Satisfying our guests will always remain our main priority, at every level: accommodation, breakfast and touristic inquiries service.
Another great advantage of our hotel: the closeness of metro station, Pernety, surrounded by so numerous restaurants, bars, brasseries, local shops, post office, banks to pull out some cash, everything you need for your stay… everything close to our hotel and reachable.
You understood perfectly that the size of the rooms in Paris is a bit small, but you were seduced by the new design decoration, the comfort and the cleanliness of our rooms, in addition to our breakfast quality and our staff helpfulness and kindness.
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to your family and your friends; it will be a very great pleasure to welcome you again among us, when you come back to Paris.
With kindest regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

So I like to start with the point and explain later. This is a great hotel and I fully recommend it.

I stayed here near the end of August 2013 for five days, between Tuesday and Saturday. This was my second time staying there, the first in 2010.

The hotel is in a great authentic Parisian neighborhood. You will feel like you are, you know, actually living in Paris while you stay there. When I was there I often mistakenly referred to the Hotel as my apartment - as if I was living there, and not just visiting.

I also must commend the staff. They are helpful, professional, and pleasant. My friends and I were able to book a last minute car service to the airport that was unadvertised and that we found only through Joel, who works at the front desk. The rate was cheaper than any other advertised. In my view that was possible only through Joel.

The hotel is in the 14th Arrondissement. It’s about a ten minute or less metro ride from the Hotel to the Eiffel Tower. The metro station, Pernety, is literally down the street; maybe a 2 to 3 minute walk at most. There are plenty of places to eat and shop, and a post office and bank right next door.

Now just a few things I ask you keep in mind: Your expectations must be realistic. This is not the Waldorf-Astoria or The Plaza. If you are expecting that kind of hotel then I promise you, you will be disappointed (for that matter all of our disappointments in life are wrapped up in our expectations, but that’s for another conversation).

This hotel is not in the center of Paris down the street from the Eiffel Tower and it’s not in a super touristy area. If you are expecting either of those, you will be disappointed.

The rooms are not huge. They are typical rooms for Paris and probably any other major city. But they are by no means cavernous. And if you are expecting that, you will be disappointed.

So with that out of the way, bottom line? I really enjoyed my stay, have already recommended it to my friends, and plan on returning next year, God willing.

If you have any questions, you can feel free to email me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AJEsq2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear guests,
good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
Thank you very much for your excellent message about our hotel, which was very encouraging and rejoicing for our whole team.
We were so happy to learn that you spent a very lovely stay at our hotel.
You understood perfectly that room size is a typical aspect from Paris and, also, from all the other European big cities, and is not the only one aspect that helps guests to appreciate their stay.
What our guests appreciate most, these are the following points that you mentioned in your message: *the ideal geographic localization nearby a metro station, *the kind of neighborhood of Paris, different from the other too touristic areas of Paris , *staff kindness, helpfulness and friendliness.
We will be very glad to welcome you again among us for your next trips to Paris, with the same satisfaction.
With kindest regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Fabe Hotel
#101 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#107 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#133 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#117 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#71 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#63 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollon Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Address: 91 rue de l ouest | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#63 Family Hotel in Paris
#112 Business Hotel in Paris
#112 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apollon Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent and family owned hotel, located near the metro Pernety (line 13), the Montparnasse station and the exhibition center of Porte de Versailles, the Apollon Montparnasse welcomes you in a cosy and refined atmosphere. Our 33 rooms are all equipped with high-end bedding, a mini-fridge, a safe box, air-conditionning, free high speed wifi (optic fiber), TVs with thematic channels (Canal +, BeIn Sports, Disney Channel) and bathrooms either with a shower or a bathtub, with toiletries from Couvent des Minimes. For family stays know that we offer connected rooms. Our buffet breakfast with its delicious handmade pastries, is served in our charming vaulted room, typical from Paris. The House offers car parking places in a secured car park, under request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Apollon Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Montparnasse Hotel
Apollon Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing