We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Ranked #146 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Value in Paris”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Shame on me for not writing this review earlier. I stayed in this hotel at the end of January 2013 with my mother. The rooms are small, but have everything you need and the bathroom was quite nice. The little breakfast room downstairs was nice and actually a good value. One morning we walked to a local cafe for breakfast but the second morning we ate downstairs. The front desk staff Could not have been any nicer! They helped us on book the room and a taxi on the phone and then the next morning helped us route out a map to walk from the hotel to all the main sites in the city. The price was very reasonable and I just can't recommend this hotel enough for anyone who wants to stay in an authentic parisain neighborhood and wants to explore the city themselves.

Room Tip: The rooms are small, only room for the beds, no sitting area. This should be no problem though beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear guests.
We have very well received your message and many thanks for it.
In spite of their size, very frequent thing is Paris, –and we cannot solve it-, we are very happy to learn that you have appreciated your rooms, in addition to our breakfast quality and helpfulness of our team.
What is the most important for us is satisfying our guests with a good quality service and reasonable rates.
We wish to welcome you again for your next trips to Paris.
Very kind regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    322
    50
    14
    4
See reviews for
155
451
92
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel was in a very good location near the metro, and it took about 25 minutes on average to get to most places we wanted to go. The area itself had a lively atmosphere with good bars and restaurants, and didn't feel too touristy.

The room was small which was expected, but was very clean and nicely decorated. The shower was good and the bed was comfortable - although it would have been nice to have a safe. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

It is situated in a very beautiful and 'local' neighborhood within walking distance of the Metro with great cafes, restaurants and shops. The very friendly staff bent over backwards to help us when we needed help. The rooms were very clean as was the rest of the facility. Overall, staying at the Hotel Apollon Montparnasse was a great experience. My family and I loved it and will stay there again when we return to Paris.

Room Tip: For 3 people, you would need a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear guests.
Many thanks for your very kind message.
This is, really, a very good new for us to learn that your stay at our hotel has been an excellent experience for you.
A metro station and many good restaurants close to our hotel, the quality of welcoming, and the cleanliness of our rooms help our guests to feel good among us.
Helping our guests is our priority, and they keep with them a very good souvenir of Paris.
When you come back to Paris, we will be very glad to welcome you again at our hotel, with, of course, the same satisfaction.
Very kind regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I can't imagine a better place to stay for the money in Paris. The hotel is located one block from the Pernety Metro, in a fantastic neighborhood. There are incredible restaurants, cafes, and bakeries, all within a block. Plus, the neighborhood is an authentic (not just tourists) Parisian experience. As for the hotel itself, the rooms are nice and clean, the beds are extremely comfortable. The front desk staff is incredibly helpful, and just nice in general. Plus, the prices are more than fair for Paris.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank metsfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Good evening from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear guests.
Thank you so much for your very kind message.
It is very encourageing for us to learn that you have appreciated so much your stay at our hotel.
Further to renovation works that consisted to improve our guests' comfort, our rooms have become more beautiful and more comfortable, in addition to their usual cleanliness.
Moreover, our teamwork does his best to remain helfull and warmful towards our guests; then they always feel good among us.
What our guets like also, this is the neighborhood with a certain bohemian atmosphere, a certain "village" aspect of this part of Paris, protected from the areas with touristic crowds, and with everything they need (metro; various restaurants and shops, very near from our hotel).
Another reason why our guets feel good at our hotel, this is the reasonable and affordable price.
Please, know that you will always be welcome at our house, whenever you come back to Paris, with the same satisfaction.
Best regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK - London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

A good Tripadvisor rating/reviews has been high up on the list of my requirements when searching for accomodation whenever I go on holiday. Therefore I was very surprised to see that such a highly rated hotel was listed as "2 star" on their own website. I know it sounds a little snobby but (hostels aside) I generally don't stay at anything less than 3 star - the paranoia and stress would just be too much for me.

Anyway, don't let that low rating fool you. The best way for Tripadvisor ratings to work is to always rate them according to your expectations and the limits of the place you were staying at. Was this the best hotel I'd ever stayed at? Frankly no. But this is no 5 star luxury resort or an executive suite at the hilton so there was no way I should have expected that!

What I did find was a very cosy, well furnished (recently renovated) and well equipped room. More than adequate for my girlfriend and I. The rooms were clean (spotless!), the beds were comfortable, the shower was powerful and refreshing and I really can't find anything to complain about.

The staff were very friendly - for most of our stay we were greeted by Joelle (I think that's how you spell his name?) who was charming, friendly, helpful and always ready with a smile. Be warned - if you're planning the kind of trip which necessitates you staying in your hotel room all day just relaxing then perhaps you should go elsewhere - this hotel is geared more towards the city explorer who uses the hotel room as a base and it does this splendidly.

The hotel is located less than 100 metres from "Pernety" metro station and from here you can visit almost every major attraction in Paris in under 25 minutes (if you use the metro, do consider buying the "Mobilis" ticket for zones 1 and 2 - six euro sixty for the whole day and zones 1 and 2 covers almost every where you'd need it to!)

All in all a very pleasant trip. I don't normally give out 5 star ratings but the hotel manager was very keen and did everything he could to encourage the top rating and so on this occassion I feel I must oblige.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Vajak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Good morning from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear guest.
It was very kind from you to write for us this excellent message, and many thanks again for it.
Although we have become a 3-star hotel, we wish to be a reasonably rated hotel, and we make some promotional rates during some periods of the year; they are very profitable for our guests.
We are very happy to learn that you have appreciated our renovation works that have been necessary to improve our guests' comfort. This renovation should always be a good surprise for them.
Our teamwork always insists on some very essential merits such as "helpfulness", "cleanliness", "comfort", in addition to the…smile !
What is very pleasant and practical for our guests, this is the very close metro station, PERNETY, that unable them to join the heart of PARIS rapidly.
We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel, when you come back to PARIS.
Best regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We came as a familly (2 parents and 2 kids) and could really appreciate the hotel team that was really helpful to organise a baby sitter. Rarely, I found such a welcoming and helpful staff in a hotel. In addition, the hotel lobby is very nice and the breakfast is nice.
Why not a 5 star rating ? it is simply the location which is closely located to a metro station but not the most convenient if your want to visit the main tourist attraction. As bottom line, if you are interested to stay close to Montparnasse railway station, this hotel is well worth to consider.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour de l'Hôtel Apollon Montparnasse, chers clients.
Nous vous remercions d'avoir eu la gentillesse de nous écrire votre commentaire, qui remet en valeur la qualité du travail réalisé par toute notre équipe.
Répondre aux besoins de notre clientèle est notre principale tâche, et nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que nous avons su nous montrer à la hauteur de vos attentes.
Concernant, toutefois, la proximité des principales curiosités touristiques de la capitale, n'oublions pas que la Tour Montparnasse est tout à fait accessible à environ dix minutes de marche, et offrant la plus belle vue panoramique sur tout Paris, rivalisant ainsi avec la Tour Eiffel.
De plus, avec la ligne de métro 13, à la station Pernety toute proche, notre clientèle peut rejoindre le cœur le la capitale à environ cinq minutes.
Meilleures salutations,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Good hotels in Paris don't come cheap and for the €90 per night we spent this was a real bargain. The rooms are spotlessly clean with flat screen TV, shower and bath, desk and chairs. The management of the hotel are extremely friendly and are more than willing to help with any kind of request for information. The hotel is well situated in a safe area with supermarkets, boulangeries, restaurants and the Metro all within a 50 metres.

Room Tip: We tried to sleep with the window slightly open but were unable to do so due to loud talking in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janiceandbryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Good morning from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear Sir and Madam.

Thank you so much for the kindness of your message. We are very happy to learn that we managed to satisfy all your expectations.

During some periods of the year, we make special promotional rates, which are very profitable for our guests.

"Comfort", "Cleanliness" and "Helpfulness" are the most important qualities that unable us to satisfy our guests.

Something else that our guests appreciate, as well: the safe neighborhood where we are, with all the main facilities they need (metro station nearby with numerous good restaurants and shops).

Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel

Very kind regards,

Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Fabe Hotel
#101 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#107 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#133 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#117 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#71 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#63 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollon Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Address: 91 rue de l ouest | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#63 Family Hotel in Paris
#112 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#112 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apollon Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent and family owned hotel, located near the metro Pernety (line 13), the Montparnasse station and the exhibition center of Porte de Versailles, the Apollon Montparnasse welcomes you in a cosy and refined atmosphere. Our 33 rooms are all equipped with high-end bedding, a mini-fridge, a safe box, air-conditionning, free high speed wifi (optic fiber), TVs with thematic channels (Canal +, BeIn Sports, Disney Channel) and bathrooms either with a shower or a bathtub, with toiletries from Couvent des Minimes. For family stays know that we offer connected rooms. Our buffet breakfast with its delicious handmade pastries, is served in our charming vaulted room, typical from Paris. The House offers car parking places in a secured car park, under request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Apollon Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Montparnasse Hotel
Apollon Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing