We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Ranked #212 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and totally enjoyed our stay. The friendly English speaking concierge will be able to give you much recommendations on food, places to visit. The room and bathing facility is adequate. The breakfast is decent with some variety (but have to be paid for).

Room Tip: Higher floor have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrancisYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Good morning from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear guests.

Thank you so much for the kindness of your comment.

It is very rejoicing for us to learn that you were very satisfied with your stay at our hotel.

Satisfying all our guests' expectations is our main priority.

We are looking forward to welcoming you among us for your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed here in early December for 4 nights and enjoyed our visit very much. The hotel staff was wonderful. Our room was small, but we weren't there much except for sleeping. The bathroom was really nice. They didn't have a computer available for Internet access when we checked in, but the next day there was a brand-new computer set up in the lobby, which was very helpful. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but there was a cute breakfast room downstairs. The hotel was only a block from the Pernety Metro station, and on that same street there were several little patisseries, cafes, restaurants, etc. Even a little supermarket. We used the Metro everyday, and even walked from the hotel to the Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower (although it's a LONG walk). One tip: if you have luggage and are taking the Metro to the hotel, be warned that there are lots of stairs and few escalators in the subway system. And if you have to connect lines, the connections can be arduous, with lots of stairs and corridors. We would definitely stay at the Apollon again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Braniff77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Good morning from Apollon Montparnasse, dear guests.
Thank you very much for your excellent message, very encourageing for our whole work team. We are very happy to learn that your stay at Apollon satisfied all your expectations.
Our team always does his best to care for our guests' well-being with a quality work at every level: welcoming, breakfast and room cleaning…. Another advantage you cannot neglect, and that our guests appreciate strongly, too: a subway station very close to our hotel, with many restaurants and shops all around.
Regarding the size of the rooms and all the stairs inside subway stations: these are typical aspects of Paris, independent from our willing.
We will be very pleased to welcome you again at our hotel, for your next trips to Paris.
Best regards, and… Merry Christmas too
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We took our first trip to Paris in August. Joel and team did a great job of arranging for a cake for my husband's birthday which we celebrated the day after we arrived. The rooms were clean and we had a good time. We will certainly return to this place again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L0ve2travel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Good morning from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear Sir or Madam.
Thank you very much for your kind message.
We are very happy to lean that you had appreciated your stay at our hotel, and we had managed to satisfy all your expectations.
"Hospitality", "Quality", "Cleanliness" are highly important criterions for us to satisfy our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel when you are coming back to Paris.
Best regards,
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Staff very kind, Manoel in particular, who gave us loads of very cool information about paris.
gay-friendly!
Room was cleaned everyday. housekeepers are lovely and organized.
Near the metro, which is very handy.
Nothing to complain!
Great choice!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Good morning from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear guests.

It was very kind from you to write for us this excellent comment, and thank you so much for it.

It is a very good new for us to learn that we have satisfied you expectations.

Anytime our guests come to stay at our hotel, they are sensitive to hospitality of our work team and the cleanliness of our rooms too.

Yes, a metro station very close to our hotel is, also, a great advantage, too; it is easy to join the center of Paris by around 5 or 10 minutes by metro.

We wish to see you again among us for your next stay in Paris.

Very kind regards,

Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The rooms are small, but adequate and clean.

The staff is very helpful and kind. Wonderful service that you don't get easily in Paris. BUT I would NOT go with a taxi that is called by the hotel. I had to take a number of taxis to get around in Paris as the metro was a bit too much for my travelling partner and never had a problem. But both times that a taxi was called by the hotel, they cheated -one added ridicious extras like baggage, which we didn't have, and the other included the cost of him getting there on a delayed route which somehow started at €8. The service staff responded nonchalant about this and only use a particular taxi company. There are rules for which basic/time & distance tarriffs can be applied at which times of the day and what extras are added and when. As an alternative, there is apparently a taxi halt by the metro where you could get your own.

Breakfast is good in the basement and saves you from starting the day hungry.

The location is fairly good and close to the metro, but I would not recommend it if one of the party has mobility issues as the nearest metro station takes you to Montparnasse Bienevenue, which is a maze of stairs that go up and down and you'll probably be dependent on taxis to take you to the sites.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CDN_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear guests.
Thank you very much for you message.
Our team always does his best to let rooms clean, in spite of their size, which is common in Paris.
Moreover, we insist on cleanliness, comfort, hospitality.
We apologize to you for the disturbance about the taxi, but we will do our best to avoid the same situation you have just experimented those days.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel
Best regards,
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Mrs. and I spent a couple of nights in Paris and found this property online. Front desk staff was very helpful - and spoke plenty of English - and gave us lots of information about the local area and the typical tourist spots. Only perhaps 200 yards from the Pernety Metro stop, which was handy (Helpful hint: at departure, if you are looking for the RER B to CDG, take the Pernety Metro and transfer to RER at somewhere like Gare du Nord -- suggest that you NOT make the walk to Denfert Rochereau, where you can get straight to the RER. With luggage it's a good hike, and some of that station's entrances don't have ticket machines.) Rooms are, as others have mentioned, a bit on the small side, but no matter -- it's Paris, so you need to be out seeing the town! Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Good evening from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear Sir or Madam.
Thank you very much for your kind message, and we are happy to learn that you appreciated your stay at our hotel. We renovated our rooms, in order to improve our guests' comfort. Our team always does his best to help guests during their. Regarding the subway and RER stations in Paris, we recognize that they have many stairs, and we can understand that is sometimes difficult if you have several suitcases, but this is, also, an aspect typical from this city. The very close subway station Pernety is a great advantage for our hotel. RER is easy to reach from our hotel by around 10 minutes walk.
We hope to see you again among us when you come back to Paris.
Best regards,
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

A value for money place to stay in Paris. Well located for metro (walkable to RER B for CDG connection) and feel of a local neighbourhood with good local restaurants, bars and cafes (for breakfast). Room small and a bit dark but very clean. Reception staff welcoming and helpful with local information. Kept our luggage safe for us on our day were leaving too.

Room Tip: Away from the stairs and lift! Rooms at the back quite but no outlook,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hi from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear guests.
Many thanks for your message.
In addition to the very close metro and all the other facilities you find in Pernety neighborhood, we always try to do reasonable prices for our guests to come and visit us.
In spite of their size, typical aspect of Paris life, we always rely on cleanliness and hospitality, that are main principles.
Looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Paris.
Best regards,
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#177 of 1,803 in Paris
1,289 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#89 of 1,803 in Paris
688 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#134 of 1,803 in Paris
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#75 of 1,803 in Paris
866 reviews
Montparnasse
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
#756 of 1,803 in Paris
549 reviews
Home MODERNE
#283 of 1,803 in Paris
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollon Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Address: 91 rue de l ouest | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#63 Family Hotel in Paris
#111 Business Hotel in Paris
#112 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $88 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apollon Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent and family owned hotel, located near the metro Pernety (line 13), the Montparnasse station and the exhibition center of Porte de Versailles, the Apollon Montparnasse welcomes you in a cosy and refined atmosphere. Our 33 rooms are all equipped with high-end bedding, a mini-fridge, a safe box, air-conditionning, free high speed wifi (optic fiber), TVs with thematic channels (Canal +, BeIn Sports, Disney Channel) and bathrooms either with a shower or a bathtub, with toiletries from Couvent des Minimes. For family stays know that we offer connected rooms. Our buffet breakfast with its delicious handmade pastries, is served in our charming vaulted room, typical from Paris. The House offers car parking places in a secured car park, under request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Apollon Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Montparnasse Hotel
Apollon Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing