We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Ranked #125 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still great!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our second stay at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse. We reserved a triple room which was so perfect for our needs. It was actually two rooms which shared a small common entry that locked. Therefore, it was possible to leave the bedroom doors open. It would be perfect for a family with children, or in our case, a third person traveling with us. The staff is wonderful - very friendly and helpful. The hotel is immaculately kept and location is good. It is a bit out of the main touristy areas, but we consider that a plus. The metro is just down the street. I booked our reservation online and the credit card was in advance charged for the first night. To avoid that, email the hotel directly and reserve.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellabella_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, Sir or Madam.
Thank you very much for your kind message. We are very happy to learn that we managed to satisfy your expectations. What our guests always need to find in our hotel, is quiet, clean and comfortable rooms, and hospitality. The geographic localization nearby a metro station, surrounded with shops and various good restaurants, is required by our guests, too.
Anytime you come back and visit us, we wish you should always get the same satisfaction.
Very kind regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    316
    48
    14
    4
See reviews for
155
442
92
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
222 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in may. Very nicely decorated hotel. Rooms quite small but have everything you need as well as new shower facility. Shower lovely and water power great! New soft towels every day. Nice lounge area in reception to sit. Lovely baguette and cake shops around the corner and the market and cemetery are worth visiting. Really good value compared to hotels closer to attractions. It's nice to take the metro to get to the attractions as you really get to experience the Parisian life. Front of house staff always happy to see you.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sluggfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Good evening from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear guests.
That was very kind from you to send this message, and we are very thankful to you for it.
Your message has been very encouraging for us, because we managed to satisfy you expectations at every level: our staff hospitality, our rooms cleanliness, comfort and coziness, in spite of their size, and the very pleasant neighborhood of Pernety, looking like a village without the touristic crowd you can see elsewhere in Paris.
See you next time, when you come back and visit us.
Best regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I booked 2 nights at the Hotel Apollon in late September at the end of a month-long trip across Europe. I was looking forward to exploring this section of Paris, one that I was not familiar with from previous visits, and the price was right. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly by the enthusiastic receptionist, who continued to greet me by name during my entire stay. When I expressed a desire to explore the area on foot, he gave several very useful tips for neighborhood walks, local sights, and restaurants. This wonderful service continued throughout my stay.

My single room was charming, clean, and comfortable. I was on the 4th floor in a corner room overlooking the street below. The tiny space was more than compensated for by the two large windows, one with a Juliet balcony that looked across the rooftops. It was glorious fall weather, so I had no need for the air conditioner or heat, but the cross-breeze was marvelous. My bathroom was brand-newly remodeled, and the new tile and modern shower absolutely sparkled. The bed was very comfortable, wifi and tv worked well, and the fridge was useful for storing snacks and drinks. Fortunately, I had quiet neighbors, but could hear their voices through the walls. Street noise was minimal.

I found this part of Paris quite charming, and enjoyed perusing the shops and cafes along Rue Raymond Losserand and Rue de la Gaîté. The enchanting ancient cobblestoned Rue des Thermopyles was also a highlight. Being a bit removed from the main tourist sights of Paris was a plus for me on this trip, yet a quick metro ride takes one right into the heart of the city. The metro stop Pernety is just meters from the hotel.

Tip: When going into the city, try to avoid changing metros at hectic Montparnasse. Instead, ride up to Invalides to make connections.

Room Tip: I loved my single corner room on the 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaFraubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Rooms are confortable and clean. Staff is kind, competent, spoke good english and didn't mind speaking it, wich is the best part (and rare) in Paris. Location is good. It is quiet at night and it is right in front of a subway station. As I paid less than EUR 150 I think it is a good cost/benefit for Paris standards.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aerorodrigogarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We just returned to the U.S. after spending a week in Paris, France. We chose the Apollon Montparnasse Hotel because of its rating on TripAdvisor.com. The hotel is situated less than a mile from Gare Montparnasse, one of many large train stations in Paris. The hotel is on a quiet side street with little foot traffic and tourist activity. The staff kept the room clean every night and except for one night, gave us fresh towels. We never ate the breakfast, but instead grabbed some OJ and pastries from one of the many small grocery stores or boulingeries in the neighborhood. Emmanuel greeted us the first day and took care of our luggage until our room was ready. He sat us down with another guest and showed us some great local places to visit on the free map the hotel provided. He even gave us free orange juice which was a nice touch. He provided us with ideas for lunch, told us where the metro was and advised us on cost-saving fare options. He was very nice. Our only criticism was that the "lift" was very small and when we initially arrived to our room, had to make three separate trips to accommodate my wife and our three pieces of luggage. The Pernety Metro station is only a block away, as well as at least three small groceries nearby. Get your daily water at the markets, only about .37 euro for a 1.5 liter bottle. There is also a fantastic shopping area that we discovered on our last day in Montparnasse; the Mon Prix or Mono Prix was a terrific shopping center with prepared foods, a terrific assortment of cheeses and wine, and pretty much anything you desire. It also had top-notch pastries. One of the best boulangeries was less than two blocks down on du L'ouest going toward the train station. I'd recommend traveling no later than September 18th, our week was pretty cold at night and because of that, we had to dress in layers which weighed us down.

Room Tip: Even though there are only five floors, I wish we were on a lower level, because there is only one l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IntenseMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

On my 4 days business trip to Paris I stayed in this nice, clean and cosy hotel. Realy friendly and helpful people (even if I dont speak a single word of French!).
They were just about finishing with the renovation of the front desk area and hallway, wich look very good. The bed was good, bathrom a little smal, but everything was new and in excelent condition (compared to many other (more expensive) hotels). Air condition / temperatur regulation/ventilation was excelent. Breakfast was good and the kichen people were very responsive. I enjoied my stay, and for that prise I will return if possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear guest.
It was so kind from you to send us this message, and we thank you very much for it.
We are very glad to learn that all our team gave you full satisfaction at every level (quality of the room, the breakfast, the reception service). In spite of their size, typical from Paris, we have renovated our rooms in order to improve our guests' comfort and to satisfy all their expectations.
We wish to welcome you again at our hotel, when you come back to Paris, and to give you the same satisfaction anytime you will stay among us.
Very kind regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My sister and I checked in to this hotel for a few days while staying in Paris and we loved it. It was very near the subway station and the rooms were very clean (although small but you can expect that from most Paris rooms) and new. It was sufficient for what we needed - a good place to sleep after exploring the city. The breakfast was nothing extraordinary but it was good enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkfallacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse, Sir or Madam.
Thank you very much for your very kind message. We are very glad to learn that you have appreciated so much the last renovation of our hotel. Renovation has been very important for us in order to improve our guests' comfort and to satisfy all their expectations.
"Cleanliness", "Comfort", "Hospitality" are our main targets.
We wish to welcome you again at our hotel anytime you will come back to Paris.
Best regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#99 of 1,798 in Paris
577 reviews
Le Fabe Hotel
#97 of 1,798 in Paris
1,140 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#118 of 1,798 in Paris
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#94 of 1,798 in Paris
514 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#66 of 1,798 in Paris
732 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#21 of 1,798 in Paris
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollon Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Address: 91 rue de l ouest | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#63 Family Hotel in Paris
#112 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#112 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apollon Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent and family owned hotel, located near the metro Pernety (line 13), the Montparnasse station and the exhibition center of Porte de Versailles, the Apollon Montparnasse welcomes you in a cosy and refined atmosphere. Our 33 rooms are all equipped with high-end bedding, a mini-fridge, a safe box, air-conditionning, free high speed wifi (optic fiber), TVs with thematic channels (Canal +, BeIn Sports, Disney Channel) and bathrooms either with a shower or a bathtub, with toiletries from Couvent des Minimes. For family stays know that we offer connected rooms. Our buffet breakfast with its delicious handmade pastries, is served in our charming vaulted room, typical from Paris. The House offers car parking places in a secured car park, under request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Apollon Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Montparnasse Hotel
Apollon Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing