We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, convenient location and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Ranked #212 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located near the metro, 2 minutes walk to Penerty station. Its within walking distance to Gare Montparness, which is where the airport bus drops off.
The rooms are small, which is expected for a budget hotel in Paris. We can easily get hot water, snacks and can drinks in the restaurant 24 hrs. Joel of front desk is very helpful, giving detailed suggestions on things to do.
On the whole, excellent value for this 2 star hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much and will likely return when we next visit Paris

Room Tip: Choose a room on higher floors facing the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ting-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a great hotel for the following reasons :-
1) Good rates
2) Very near to metro and main station Gare Montparnasse
3) Near amenities like supermarkets, restaurants etc...
4) Clean rooms
5) Most importantly - Very good service from hotel especially from Joel ! He deserves a BIG pat on the back! The staff were patient, knowlegeable and accomadating.
Definitely would recommend friends to this place... and would stay in this place again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sotongteoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and had 2 rooms that connected via a little lobby. Our 3 children had one room- double bed and good pull out bed and we had the adjoining double room. Although the rooms are small there is emough space for a short stay in Paris, and they were clean.
Above all the service at the hotel is excellent. Joel on reception was always very helpful in giving information and guidance.
The hotel is right near to a Metro (Pernety) making it very easy to get around. It is possible to walk to main attractions in approx 45 minutes through some nice areas. The hotel has secure parking (€18) which is a bonus. We ate breakfast each morning in the cellar room and it was very good quality- although it is a little dearer than cafe down the road you get far more choice.
We loved our stay at the hotel and will definitely return x

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank foordaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Hi from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear guest.
Thank you very much for your kind message.
In spite of their size, that is typically Parisian, we always do our best to let our rooms quiet and clean with comfortable beds, and to help our guests to enjoy their stay among us.
"Hospitality", "Comfort", "Cleanliness" is our motto.
We hope to see you again, when you will come back to Paris for another stay.
Very kind regards,
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I agree with most comments about helpful, friendly staff, close to Metro, clean... Our double room was very small as well. My only complaint would be that the bathroom door did not close properly and if the window was slightly ajar a small breeze threw the door open. Since I was travelling with my grown son, I would have appreciated more privacy..., but all in all a quaint hotel in a quiet neighbourhood. 85 Euros a night.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank purplescarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This small sized hotel is attractive, well -located, professionally staffed and neat as a pin. I read many of the reviews on trip advisor before we chose this hotel, so I knew what to expect. All of the positive comments are accurate.

We are not fussy travelers when it comes to rooms, as long as they are clean. So I had not anticipated how difficult it would be to comfortable in such tiny quarters. Our family had two rooms, one with a double bed and one with twin beds. Both rooms were very tiny, with just room for the beds really and attached bathrooms that were compact as well. The fixtures in the baths were clean and in top woking order, but the tiny stall shower was so small that if you dropped anything (soap slipped out of my hand..) you have to actually open the door to have enough room to bend down and get it! We stayed two evenings and claustrophobe was setting in.

Besides the size of the rooms, everything else was perfect. The staff was always eager to be helpful with directions and recomendations. The metro station is just steps away. Breakfast ($11 euros) was lovely - fresh breads with butter and jellies, cereal, yogurt, ham, cheese, juice, coffee/tea). These rooms may just be typical of small paris hotel rooms - we didn't stay anywhere else in the city except the Novotel suites out by the CDG Airport which had very large rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northforker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

A jewel of a hotel in a pleasant neighborhood out of the tourist traffic. The day concierge, Emmanuel, was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Yes the rooms are small, but this is Paris. At night it was quiet. Just a short block to the metro, and good dining options nearby. Charming breakfast "cave" at lower level, plenty of fresh food options. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Hi from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear guests.
Thank you very much for your kind message and we are very happy to learn that we gave you a great satisfaction at every level: the localization of our hotel in a living area with many restaurants and a very close subway station there, in addition of the quality of our service. In spite of their size typically from Paris, our rooms remain clean, quiet and comfortable, with a renovated and refined decoration inside.
We will be very pleased to see you again among us for your next trip to Paris.
Best regards,
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I got the double superior room for 80 EUR/night which seems to be quite cheap in Paris. I would probably not pay more for this room but for that price the room was quite nice.

The hotel is only about 80 meters from the metro stop Pernety, and next to the metro station there are 2-3 bistro's that serve food and drinks. There's also a pretty nice shop right next to metro station that sells sandwiches etc in the morning.

There's a free wifi in the room that works well (after you log in using the browser). In superior room there's a bathtub which is small but still nice. The room was quite clean but often the cleaners were a little sloppy with the bathroom (hairs in bathtub etc) but nothing extreme. There's also a (very small) fridge in the room.

The staff are helpful and nice, the nicest people I encountered on my trip in Paris.

Generally the hotel was quiet in the night time which was nice but the one morning we wanted to sleep in, it was impossible as someone started (from the sound of it) remodeling/fixing something with heavy tools.

Many people say that the rooms are very small, and while it's true, I found the superior room to be enough for two people and had no problems with it.

The neighborhood seemed quite nice and safe with not many tourists around. We enjoyed sitting one evening in one of the bistro's (on the street), having dinner and wine and watching the locals walk by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#178 of 1,802 in Paris
1,279 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#88 of 1,802 in Paris
672 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#130 of 1,802 in Paris
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Home MODERNE
#293 of 1,802 in Paris
1,075 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#75 of 1,802 in Paris
855 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#239 of 1,802 in Paris
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollon Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Address: 91 rue de l ouest | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#63 Family Hotel in Paris
#111 Business Hotel in Paris
#112 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $86 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apollon Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent and family owned hotel, located near the metro Pernety (line 13), the Montparnasse station and the exhibition center of Porte de Versailles, the Apollon Montparnasse welcomes you in a cosy and refined atmosphere. Our 33 rooms are all equipped with high-end bedding, a mini-fridge, a safe box, air-conditionning, free high speed wifi (optic fiber), TVs with thematic channels (Canal +, BeIn Sports, Disney Channel) and bathrooms either with a shower or a bathtub, with toiletries from Couvent des Minimes. For family stays know that we offer connected rooms. Our buffet breakfast with its delicious handmade pastries, is served in our charming vaulted room, typical from Paris. The House offers car parking places in a secured car park, under request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Apollon Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Montparnasse Hotel
Apollon Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing