We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent option in an interesting and conveniently located neighborhood.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Ranked #107 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An excellent option in an interesting and conveniently located neighborhood.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

This hotel provides amenities that are well beyond what one would expect on the basis of its two star designation. Though the rooms are small (this is Paris, after all!) they are newly renovated and tastefully decorated. The bathrooms in the rooms we had (we came as a family of 5) were large and modern. Though breakafst was not included in the room rate, it was quite cheap (5 Euros) -- less than you would pay in a café. Staff was helpful and went the extra mile to respond to our needs. The location is wonderful. It is a stone's throw from Montparnasse, in an up and coming neighborhood that includes a lot of great, diverse restaurants, and some off-the-beaten-track entertainment options (in particular L'Entrepot, a mere block away, that presents movies, concerts, art exhibits, and a nice restaurant that does a great sunday brunch).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelapollon, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Hi from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, Sir or Madam.
Thank you very much again for your excellent comment we received yesterdeay.
We are delighting to know that you have appreciated your stay at our hotel.
We wish to welcome you again among us, for your next stay in Paris.
Very kind regards
The front dsek taem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    306
    46
    14
    4
See reviews for
153
430
91
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

A friend and I just stayed at the Hotel Apollon Montparnasse for 3 nights at the end of June. This was our first visit to Paris and I am so happy that we chose such a great little hotel. The price was very affordable yet they didn't cut any corners. The rooms are tiny but very clean and well appointed. The free wifi made it easy to stay in touch with friends back at home! The hotel is just steps away from the metro and is surrounded by cafes, pastry shops, boutiques, and markets. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and gave us suggestions on shopping, restaurants, nightlife, and tourist attractions. The rooms are quiet and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and will be recommending it to friends and family. Thank you Hotel Apollon Montparnasse!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newtrackduq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Very close to the tube station; close to travel to all the nice places; vibrant and friendly neibourghs; 24 service; staff can speak good quality English! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nauyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Wonderful staff, wonderful service, and great value. Out of the tourist zones and pleasant neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotthef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We took two rooms for a long weekend which were typically European, small but very clean. Good firm full size beds and well equipped bathrooms. Showers are small but clean. Individual A/C in each room that worked wonderfully. The large French windows can also be opened up to a quiet street for fresh air. We could not have asked for a better hotel for the price. One block to the Metro, plenty of cafes and shops in the area. The hotel had all the basics and the staff was always willing to help with anything from directions to advice on where to go and what to do. We would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. Nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYYankeefan2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We recently traveled to France for a 10-day trip across the country. We started in Paris, with our first night at Hotel Apollon. The hotel was easy to find, within a great little neighborhood just steps away from the Pernety metro entrance. Due to our overnight flight from the U.S., we arrived extremely early in the morning. I fully expected that we would not be able to check into our room, but Monsieur Joel, at the front desk, was extremely friendly and accomodating. My French was fair, but certainly not as good as I anticipated. Fortunately, Monsieur Joel spoke perfect English, and was obliged to do so. The entire hotel had been recently renovated and looked great. The rooms were a little small (typical for Paris), but very clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked an adjacent street, but the double-glazed window was very quiet. The price of the room was affordable for Paris, and the hotel was a short 10-minute metro ride from the primary museums and attractions. The petit-dejeuner was extra, but very welcomed. I definitely recommend this hotel, and I will stay here again on my next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 401. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Jeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel is small but conveniently placed in an area with some very nice restaurants, shops and bars.

It has been recently renovated: carpets, floors, furniture are pretty new, and the hotel overall is clean and well-kept. Rooms are small (that was not a problem for us though), and so is the stairway, but there is a lift.

The hotel is very close (about 100 meters) to a metro station and you can get to all the tourists' attractions very conveniently.

There's free wi-fi (ask the staff for the password, which changes daily). The signal in the lobby was very good, but in our room at the last floor is was difficult to get.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelegera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#94 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Le Fabe Hotel
#99 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#59 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#61 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#125 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#13 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollon Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Address: 91 rue de l ouest | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#63 Family Hotel in Paris
#112 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#112 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apollon Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent and family owned hotel, located near the metro Pernety (line 13), the Montparnasse station and the exhibition center of Porte de Versailles, the Apollon Montparnasse welcomes you in a cosy and refined atmosphere. Our 33 rooms are all equipped with high-end bedding, a mini-fridge, a safe box, air-conditionning, free high speed wifi (optic fiber), TVs with thematic channels (Canal +, BeIn Sports, Disney Channel) and bathrooms either with a shower or a bathtub, with toiletries from Couvent des Minimes. For family stays know that we offer connected rooms. Our buffet breakfast with its delicious handmade pastries, is served in our charming vaulted room, typical from Paris. The House offers car parking places in a secured car park, under request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Apollon Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Montparnasse Hotel
Apollon Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing