We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare
Ranked #997 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were very nice and helpful with perfect English. There is a luggage storage room available if you have to check out before you leave which is good.
The overall experience was fine for what we needed as we didn't spend much time in the hotel. The only problem was that the room was tiny. There was just enough space to walk around the bed. The shower wasn't the best but it did the job. There were tea and coffee facilities which is always nice and the location was great for the metro station. Overall decent but not exactly luxurious.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Stephanie,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at the hotel Best Western Elysées Paris Monceau on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to know that your enjoyed your stay and especially the contact you had with our front desk staff. Be sure that your comment has been told to them.
As you wrote in your description there is a free luggage room and tea/coffee facilites in each room.

However, we regret that the temperature of the water in your was not completely up to your expectations. We are deeply sorry for that and hope that it did not tarnished the image of the hotel.

We hope we will welcome you again.
Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    103
    56
    18
    10
See reviews for
30
106
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

very cozy place, very nice for a long weekend of Christmas. The hotel is very well located : un the middle of paris, and the place is pretty quiet. The candy bar is my preferred place in the hotel! The team is charming and very caring! I highly recommend it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Jane2300,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it, and the efficiency of our staff. Thank you for your kind words on our building and the decoration. It is very important for the owners to present a quiet and relaxing hotel with an elegant style.

I hope to see you again at the Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau
Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just perfect. Great location near to the metro and bus stations, just a few minutes drive to the main attractions, Montmartre is close enough to walk (approx. 15 minutes to Moulin Rouge). Across the street is a small supermarket. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean and we had a nice view on the fifth floor. Everything was just great and I highly recommend this hotel! Good value for the money, especially with a secret offer price.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelholic87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear QuillMagic,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the Best Western Elysées Paris Monceau on the occasion of your last stay in Paris, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it, and the efficiency of our staff.
Also we are pleased to read that your room contributed to your comfort and your well-being during your stay with us.

Thank you again for your nice comment and it would be a real pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel.
Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Myself and my partner came to Paris for our first weekend away as a couple. From the beginning we found the hotel was easy enough to find (there is a metro 2 mins away called Villiers). Staff made us feel so welcome, provided us with maps and answered any questions we had. The rooms were clean, decent-sized, and well decorated. We loved our little balcony at the front and didn't find outside noisy at all. Within walking distance to Montmatre and the Moulin Rouge (10mins) and the Champs Elysees (15-20mins).

We would especially like to thank Elodie who went completely out of our way to find us a fantastic restaurant overlooking the Eiffel Tower for our last night in Paris. She was so helpful and genuinely interested in how our experience was and making sure she found somewhere nice for us. Thankyou for your help, you made our last night in Paris very special.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front. People have complained it's noisy, but we didn't think so at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Maxine270392,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the Best Western Elysées Paris Monceau on the occasion of your last stay in Paris, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay!

I am glad to read that your room contributed to your comfort and your well-being during your stay with us.
Also we are pleased to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it, and the efficiency of our staff. Be assured that your comment has been shared onto them.

Thank you again for your nice comment and it would be a real pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel.
Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed for one night at the Élysées recently in advance of a business seminar in Paris. The hotel is well located and easy to find - only 3 mins walk from Villiers metro station and 15 from Gare du Nord.

The reception staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms are well appointed if a little on the small side. Staff were helpful and understanding as I asked to switch my room from the front to the back of the hotel as it was rather noisy from passing traffic and motorbikes.

Breakfast is in a basement room which had no windows and was rather cramped. The range of cereals, fruit, bread and usual French goodies were on offer.

Overall, a good overnight stop for business but I would not recommend for longer stays or couples.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back if you value peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Oldie48,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it, and the efficiency of our staff.

There is some traffic in the rue de Constantinople during the day but after 6pm there is less traffic and the street becomes very calm.

As a boutique hotel, the size of the breakfast room of the Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau is linked to the size of the hotel. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy the sophisticated decoration of that room.

Thank you again for the time you took to write your comment.
Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

First the room: For two of us staying 7 nights the room was not big enough to store all our clothes and two suitcases and still be able to walk in the room. We were extremely cramped. The walls are thin and halls tight, so you hear every entry/exit from the other rooms on your floor. Perhaps a balcony would have made the room seem a bit bigger. The staircase is very dark with small steps so you have to tread very carefully. The bar is not really a bar, just a small area in the lobby with a few bottles of liquor on a side table. The wireless was slow and my partner couldn't access email from the hotel the entire week.

It was inexpensive, so I rate the value as fairly high. The service was quite good. But if I go back I will probably look for something a bit bigger.

Positives: As they say in real estate, location, location, location. This one is just about perfect. There are 2 metro stations close by, we thought Villiers the more convenient with access to both the 2 and 3 lines. The area just north of the hotel is lively, with streets stalls selling everything from fresh fruit to clothing. The fresh fruit stalls were a daily stop for us, the fruit was spectacular. There is a Monoprix close by and some excellent restaurants. Dome and The Village were our two favorites. There is a small grocery just across the street that came in handy, as did a small laundromat.

We went to Paris to experience Paris, not the hotel room. We were not disappointed, it is one of the greatest cities on earth. But a bit bigger room to come home to would have been nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whiskey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Whiskey R,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our very central location and the attractions around the hotel.

We do regularly carry out hotel refurbishments but we regret to see that you did find areas dark. Your comment will help us to improve the light in the corridors.

I am really disappointed to hear that you di not like your room. As written in the description of our rooms, the size of the Standard room is around 15sqm which is perfect for a short stay. For a longer stay I advise to book a Superior or an Elegance room which is our biggest room that offers a balcony. That would have been better for your 7 night stay.

We would like to thank you once again for your review and we hope that the image of the Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau has not been tarnished by this experience. We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice hotel with very nice people working there.
I spent five nights!
The location is great! Metro station very close, nice rstaurants in the neighborhood.
The best thing!! The wonderful Parc Monceau for a morning running!

Renato B. Fagundes e Sandra Vieira

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RBFagundes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Gaillon Opera
BEST WESTERN Gaillon Opera
#1,136 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Vers...
#7 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Hotel Opera Drouot
BEST WESTERN Select Hotel
#19 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare

Property: BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare
Address: 18 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#427 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#514 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind its hewn stone facade and wrought iron balconies, the BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare will amaze you with its contemporary design, combined with its original structure that retains its original mouldings. This refined setting, warmed by a selection of bright colours found throughout the hotel, results from the talents of the renowned decorator Michel Boyer. The hotel's location, close to nearby transport options, is the perfect departure point for tourism and shopping excursions. Major department stores and the Opera are a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing