We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare
Nearby Hotels
$263
$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$295
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$545
$510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$548
$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$199
$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$260
$226
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
$258
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$164
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$263
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
116
113
60
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
113
60
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel staffnice breakfastvery nice hotelspiral staircasemetro stationlocation is greatwi fismall balconyenjoyed our staycentral locationvilliersluggagestreetneighborhoodbakeryeuropelafayette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 323 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

II was there for the last holyday of mid summer for a 4 night long trip. All was good in the services: simplicity and gentle crew are like home but the old structure of the hotel give us very hard all the night and the early morning. Infact during the night the lift doors beat every time somone get off and during the early morning hours the cleaning service don't respect absolutely the sleeping of guests; and I think they know how is the hotel after some time the work there!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel. We take great care to provide our clients an impeccable service so when you say it is "like home" is the best compliment !

We are deeply sorry that you were disturbed by the lift.
As far as the cleaning service is concerned, it starts at 9.30 AM to have all the rooms cleaned before the check in.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris.

L'Equipe du BEST WESTERN Elysées Paris Monceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I came in this hotel with my parents, and since the day we arrived I really loved it. The atmosphere was calm, the staff was really pleaseant and kind. The room were so calm and quiet that we could rest perfectly. The hotel is really near of the Champs Elysées and that is really practical. The breakfast is really good with almost everything you need to find in a breakfast. I would go back there with pleasure and really I look forward to it. Thanks again for those holidays!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your kind review.
It was a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel.

The hotel is very well situated, a few steps from the Opera, the Store Department and the Saint Lazare train Station and close to the metro station (Villiers and Europe) You can reach the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs-Elysées and Montmartre within a few minutes by metro.

Coming in Paris during summertime is very pleasant and calm. You can enjoy all the treasures of our wonderful city. Christmas time is also really nice to visit.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next holidays in Paris.

BEST WESTERN Elysées Paris Monceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I came here with my family of four and we stayed in two separate rooms for three nights. The hotel is distinctly designed in modern decor while still retaining its classic old-style architecture. It is clean and the beds are comfortable. Although the front rooms have the best view, they are not the most quiet rooms you can get due to some traffic noise, so it might be better to get a back room if you are a really light sleeper. But alas, you are conveniently located in the center of Paris and only about a fifteen minute walk away from the Champs Elysees. The staff was also friendly and helpful when it came to map directions and restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We were pleased to welcome you and your family in our hotel.

As you mentionned it, the hotel combines modern furniture and the period mouldings, which gives him all its character.

The hotel is very close to the metro station (Villiers or Europe) and a few steps from Saint Lazare Station, the Store Department, and the Opera.
You can easily reach the Arc de Triomphe or Montmartre in a few minutes of metro or bus.

We are glad that we managed to answer your questions and help you during your stay.

We hope to see you for your next trip to Paris,

L'Equipe du BEST WESTERN Elysées Paris Monceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel was modern, clean, and the staff was quite friendly. All the staff we met were fluent in English and willing to speak in English to us. Our room was fairly small, and other than a massive bleach stain on the floor was clean. It had a private bathroom, which was a plus. The view out of the window was marginal - just a courtyard looking at other hotel rooms. However, the room was quiet and overall I thought the hotel was nice. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel.
Our staff is pleased to speak with you in english and to answer any of your question or need for activity booking.

Every room view is either on the street, a quiet one, or on the courtyard. This guarantees our clients to enjoy a restful stay.
Moreover we are glad that you enjoyed the hotel style, with mouldings and balconies.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay,

BEST WESTERN Elysées Paris Monceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had this room through booking.com and got a great deal! It really exceeded our expectations. The room was small, but had a beautiful ceiling and big windows. It was clean and quiet. The location was very convenient and the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review. It was a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel.
It seems from the picture you posted that you enjoyed the balcony and the view from your room.

You can also enjoy the best deals on our personal website.

We look forward seeing you for your next trip to Paris.


L'Equipe du BEST WESTERN Elysées Paris Monceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews