We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regence Etoile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Regence Etoile
Ranked #474 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here overnight prior to flying home. The location cannot be beaten. Our flight left at night so we had a whole day to kill shopping and sight seeing and this hotel provided such a great base for that. The hotel is right across the road from a metro station and we could actually see L'Arc de Triomphe from our bedroom window which was just spectacular. The room was not huge (but that is normal for Paris), however, the bathroom was lovely, modern and quite large. We were only on the first floor of the hotel, however, we had no issues with noise or anything and had a great night sleep.

The staff we excellent and we were able to store our bags while we explored Paris. The staff were very polite and helpful which makes a big impact.

The coach to the airport left from right across the road from the hotel so our little stopover was completely stress-free.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    158
    28
    5
    7
See reviews for
74
230
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my second stay in this Hotel and once again it was great. Great rooms, great views and the most helpful staff. The sights are in walking distance and so is the bus to the airport. All the receptionist could speak English which was a great help. On our last day it snowed heavily and they let me keep my room after check out until my airport transport came. Invaluable as I had my 1.5 year old son with me who I didn't want to push around Paris in the cold for hours. It deserves more than its 3 star rating. Would recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine z, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We thank you very much for the interest you have for the Hotel Regnce Etoile and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With our best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a superb location along with a spectacular room. Could not have asked for more in our price range... Staying at this hotel made our trip to paris so easy. The sights that were not in easy walking distance (the arc de triomphe could be seen from the room) were easily accessible via the metro, with Charles de Gaulle etoile station in easy walking distance. The staff were very friendly and did not hesitate to assist us whenever required. Our only issue was that the power to the room went out when you removed the one and only key and unfortunately we discovered this the hard way with even smellier french cheese!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Marissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine z, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We thank you very much for the interest you have for the Hotel Regnce Etoile and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us..

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With our best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great location-easy access to all areas, metro and bus station to CDG airport are about 100 m away,a great bunch of restaurants nearby, very helpful staff. Just one thing - room was too small for me. But, who came to Paris to stay in the hotel?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine z, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We thank you very much for the interest you have for the Hotel Regnce Etoile and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay despite the small size of the room.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With our best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

this is my 2nd times i'm stay there. and this hotel never failed to makes me enjoy Paris more..
all is great! i'll review from location, we know this hotel is very close to Arc de Triomphe,near from Metro Charles-Degaulle Etoile,and the famous road in the world which is Avenue des Champs-Elysees..Receptionist was nice,very kind,and can speak English fluently.The Room was huge but very clean,and you can request your room with Arc de Triomphe view if they got..well when i was there,i got a incident,the lift cannot open and my wife was there. but the staff is very helpful and he called someone who can open the lift because he's prohibited to open himself as the rule but he still makes us still calm..that was nice..i'll stay there again when i'm go to Paris..

Room Tip: request room with the view Arc de Triomphe,then you can see how great at night!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine z, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your stay at our Establishment Hotel La Regence Etoile and we are delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry for the incident with the lift.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great location, metro just at the end of the road a few supermarkets nearby and a wide array of restaurants to suit all pockets. Staff very very helpful as during our stay we had snow and they took the time to find out whether our train was running and said if we needed to return to the hotel later that day that would do all they could to accommodate us.
Room was quite small but that is the case in most hotels in Paris, it was very well equipped and clean.
Only downside was the view from the room - it backed on to the fire escape and brick walls but we were not in the room that long to worry too much, but it would have been nice to have a view of the Arc.

Room Tip: Request a room with a decent view when checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine z, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We thank you for the interest you have for our Hotel La Regence Etoile.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to inform you that we have rooms with a view of the Arc, you can ask one of them at the booking.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

With our Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Paris was our first stop on my husband and my 1st Wedding Anniversary trip to Europe and the hotel was great! This is a long post but hopefully it will help your trip to Paris!

LOCATION & GETTING THERE
The location is amazing. When we arrived via the Eurostar we caught a couple of metro trains to Charles de Gaule Etoile. Much like the London Underground it is quite easy to get around and lines are numbered which makes it easy to know where to change. When u get to Charles de Gaule Etoile take Exit 5 - Av. Carnot and the hotel is only minutes walk down hill which helps with bags. We had a view of L'Arc de Triomphe out our window. Gorgeous! The location is fab!

ROOM
Room and bathroom was not as small as I had expected from the posts. Not huge but I unpacked what I needed from my case into the wardrobe and so there was plenty of floor space.

You don't need to worry about being cold in the room. We were here in the middle of winter but found the room so cozy, actually a little too warm. We had turned all the heating off and had to ask housekeeping for a top sheet for the beds as it was too hot for duvets. All three nights we even had to have the window open a jar due to it being so warm in the room. This is unusual for us as we usually have to ask for extra blankets as we feel the cold very easily coming from 30 degree Celsius + heat at home.

The only downside with needing to have the window open is that is can be a little noisy in the morning on the street.

But apart from that it has been a perfect place to be based in Paris.

EIFFEL TOWER TIPS
We walked to the Eiffel Tower and only took 10 min. Do stop at Trocadero first before u walk down to the tower where you will get the best photos from the huge viewing platform. It really adds to the excitement.

My best advice though... Pre buy your tickets to the main attractions! We didn't do this for the Eiffel Tower and got there 15min before opening time in the morning thinking it would be best for us to go in first thing. We waited over an hour in line to buy tickets and we had other waits before we got into the tower. Which was fine, I'm sure others have waited longer. It was really cold but thankfully we were dresses warmly. However if we did it again we would buy tickets online the day before.

LOUVRE TIPS
As we learnt our lesson from the Eiffel tower and heard that a friend had waited 4 hours to get into the Louvre, we decided to pre purchase our tickets. We did this from a store called FNAC only 2 mins from the hotel on Avenue des Ternes. Look for the Billetterie (ticket office) inside the store. Then the other tip on the day is to catch the metro to the Louvre and enter in though the Louvre metro station. No waits at all and avoided the huge queues outside!

BREAKFAST
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so can't comment but loved that we had kettle, tea & coffee and a fridge in our room. We grabbed something for breakfast from local patisseries on our way to attractions.

BEST OF PARIS
The most wonderful thing we did though was an audio walking tour through the Left Bank. True Paris without the crowds and only cost $8AUD on iTunes to download. See the TA "Left Bank (Rive Gauche)" things to do for all the details that someone has posted under "Great Walking Tour". I truly loved it as it takes you through the gorgeous cobblestone backstreets of Paris. It starts at the Louvre and finishes at Notre Dame.

A great day is the Louvre in the morning, the Left Bank walking tour (allow 3 hours for the walking tour as you may want to stop at coffee shops and boutiques on the way) then finish at Notre Dame. Amazing day in Paris!

Sorry for the long post but hope this info helps your trip to Paris.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
22 Thank EmilyS402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine z, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We thank you for your stay at the Hotel La Regence Etoile and we are delighded to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

With our best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#597 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Belfast
Hotel Belfast
#990 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#227 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#655 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#236 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
#1,043 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regence Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regence Etoile

Property: Hotel Regence Etoile
Address: 24 avenue Carnot, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#115 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#329 Family Hotel in Paris
#460 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regence Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Regence Etoile is located in one of the most pretigious quarters, in the heart of Paris next to the Champs Elysées Avenue and the Arc de Triomphe.Charles de Gaulle - Etoile subway and RER stations are close by as well as airport shuttles...The Hotel Regence Etoile is a pleasant setting for your business as well for touring stay : a convivial lounge bar, classic taste room equipped with all necessary comfort, a convivial breakfast buffet... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Regence Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regence Etoile Hotel
Regence Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing