We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regence Etoile
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
255
160
28
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
160
28
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent star hotelmetro stationsuperior roomsingle roommini fridgetea and coffeerooms are smallarccharlessignaltelevisionneighborhoodparisian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 455 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great location, metro just at the end of the road a few supermarkets nearby and a wide array of restaurants to suit all pockets. Staff very very helpful as during our stay we had snow and they took the time to find out whether our train was running and said if we needed to return to the hotel later that day that would do all they could to accommodate us.
Room was quite small but that is the case in most hotels in Paris, it was very well equipped and clean.
Only downside was the view from the room - it backed on to the fire escape and brick walls but we were not in the room that long to worry too much, but it would have been nice to have a view of the Arc.

Room Tip: Request a room with a decent view when checking in
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine z, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We thank you for the interest you have for our Hotel La Regence Etoile.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to inform you that we have rooms with a view of the Arc, you can ask one of them at the booking.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

With our Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Paris was our first stop on my husband and my 1st Wedding Anniversary trip to Europe and the hotel was great! This is a long post but hopefully it will help your trip to Paris!

LOCATION & GETTING THERE
The location is amazing. When we arrived via the Eurostar we caught a couple of metro trains to Charles de Gaule Etoile. Much like the London Underground it is quite easy to get around and lines are numbered which makes it easy to know where to change. When u get to Charles de Gaule Etoile take Exit 5 - Av. Carnot and the hotel is only minutes walk down hill which helps with bags. We had a view of L'Arc de Triomphe out our window. Gorgeous! The location is fab!

ROOM
Room and bathroom was not as small as I had expected from the posts. Not huge but I unpacked what I needed from my case into the wardrobe and so there was plenty of floor space.

You don't need to worry about being cold in the room. We were here in the middle of winter but found the room so cozy, actually a little too warm. We had turned all the heating off and had to ask housekeeping for a top sheet for the beds as it was too hot for duvets. All three nights we even had to have the window open a jar due to it being so warm in the room. This is unusual for us as we usually have to ask for extra blankets as we feel the cold very easily coming from 30 degree Celsius + heat at home.

The only downside with needing to have the window open is that is can be a little noisy in the morning on the street.

But apart from that it has been a perfect place to be based in Paris.

EIFFEL TOWER TIPS
We walked to the Eiffel Tower and only took 10 min. Do stop at Trocadero first before u walk down to the tower where you will get the best photos from the huge viewing platform. It really adds to the excitement.

My best advice though... Pre buy your tickets to the main attractions! We didn't do this for the Eiffel Tower and got there 15min before opening time in the morning thinking it would be best for us to go in first thing. We waited over an hour in line to buy tickets and we had other waits before we got into the tower. Which was fine, I'm sure others have waited longer. It was really cold but thankfully we were dresses warmly. However if we did it again we would buy tickets online the day before.

LOUVRE TIPS
As we learnt our lesson from the Eiffel tower and heard that a friend had waited 4 hours to get into the Louvre, we decided to pre purchase our tickets. We did this from a store called FNAC only 2 mins from the hotel on Avenue des Ternes. Look for the Billetterie (ticket office) inside the store. Then the other tip on the day is to catch the metro to the Louvre and enter in though the Louvre metro station. No waits at all and avoided the huge queues outside!

BREAKFAST
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so can't comment but loved that we had kettle, tea & coffee and a fridge in our room. We grabbed something for breakfast from local patisseries on our way to attractions.

BEST OF PARIS
The most wonderful thing we did though was an audio walking tour through the Left Bank. True Paris without the crowds and only cost $8AUD on iTunes to download. See the TA "Left Bank (Rive Gauche)" things to do for all the details that someone has posted under "Great Walking Tour". I truly loved it as it takes you through the gorgeous cobblestone backstreets of Paris. It starts at the Louvre and finishes at Notre Dame.

A great day is the Louvre in the morning, the Left Bank walking tour (allow 3 hours for the walking tour as you may want to stop at coffee shops and boutiques on the way) then finish at Notre Dame. Amazing day in Paris!

Sorry for the long post but hope this info helps your trip to Paris.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
22  Thank EmilyS402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine z, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We thank you for your stay at the Hotel La Regence Etoile and we are delighded to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

With our best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Lovely hotel in a great location. Our room was at the front of the building with a balcony and view of the Arc De Triomphe, noise didn't worry us (we perferred the view, could not have been better for our first visit Paris). Close to Bistros and a great bakery on the corner.

Room was neat and clean, not huge but plently big enough. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SydneySally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine z, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We thank you for your stay at the Hotel La Regence Etoile and we are delighded to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

With our best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel, with nice rooms and a view of the Arc from our room 303. Wooden floors, so slightly noisy if someone has heels walking upstairs. Good location - downhill from the Arc De Triomphe and on the same street where you can catch the Air France airport bus to/ from CDG or Orly airport. Bathroom is spotless and there is a mini refrig and hot pot in the room to make tea or instant coffee.

The fare to/from CDG on the Air France bus takes 50 minutes and cost 16€. If you have 4 or more, it is 14,50€. We tried the Green shuttle - with 4, cost us 72€ and the driver waited with a sign at the airport and hauled out luggage and dropped us direct to the hotel.

Breakfast is 13€ - slightly high for what you get. Forage around the neighborhood and explore instead.

We paid roughly $180USD per night - in the first week of December. Good wifi, free.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rainb0wtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine z, Responsable réception at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We thank you for your stay at the Hotel La Regence Etoile and we are delighded to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

With our best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Classical small city hotel, renovated few years ago and well mantained is perfectly located for transportation, both for the airport and the metro, it is clean and with good service. My wife and me appreciated the room, not large but functional, and the location, the small but nice hall. We noticed that noise isolation is not very efficient, so it is possible to hear noises if neighbours are not very careful.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele_The_Cix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine z, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We thank you very much for the interest you have for the Hotel Regnce Etoile and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay despite the small size of the room.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With our best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews