We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regence Etoile
Ranked #560 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Central hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A great hotel within walking distance to most places in Paris. Small rooms with very nice bathrooms and friendly staff. If you don't want to pay a fortune in this expensive city then this hotel has it all

Room Tip: As for a room with a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tennille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    158
    28
    5
    7
See reviews for
74
230
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The good:
Very clean room, comfortable beds, spacious bathroom and very well thought out. Excellent location. Seems to be a very safe hotel. Safe is provided. Free wifi. Very friendly front desk staff and helpful. Pretty good view if you get a room facing the main street (avenue Carnot).

Some tips for people who is going to stay at this hotel:
Look up AirFrance CDG shuttle before you coming. It's very convenient if you are catching a flight to or from CDG. The cost is 10 euro per person. The shuttle stop is 2min walk up the street, right beside the Metro stop "Charles de Gaulle - Etoile" entrance. And yes, the metro is only 2 min walk, thats how close this hotel is to the Metro and RER. And Arc de Triomph is only 5 min walk. You can also get to this hotel easily from Argentine stop (Line 1), about 5 min walk as well. I wont try to walk to Eiffel Tower from here though.

We didn't have breakfast here, but there's an excellent bakery just down the street, they make the best croissant and fresh fruit tarts I've ever had. We bought sandwich there for breakfast/lunch everyday. Those sandwiches are around 4 euros each. The people who works there speaks English fluently. And there is a Pharmacy just around the corner, plus a grocery store on Av. Grande Armee about 7 min walk if you want to save some money.

The Bad:
Smaller than we expected. But we manage to move around well enough with 2 big luggages and 2 carry-ons.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank michsyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. In great location easy walking distance to arc de triomphe and the eiffel tower. the free wifi was also great. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pmolloy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Truly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Regence Etoile. Great location within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. Satisfactory continental breakfast. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Orland0USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padova
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We liked this hotel for the location - very central and very close to any kind of public transportation (for the city and the airport), nice street and neighbourhood -, the staff courtesy and the room style. Our room was probably meant for two people, so the extra bed was really tiny, but they did not charge any extra fee. The bathroom was large and clean. Only flaw: the room was never tidied up properly (i.e. pyjamas were hidden under the bed sheets, roughly pulled up). We will certanly tell friends about the Regence Etoile in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vincedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We went in the monsoon season, mid-April, but still loved Paris and this hotel contributed to it. The room was small but elegant for the price, very clean and well equipped. That is, except for washcloths, about which one receptionist had no idea. The breakfast, for us, was included and was fine, with a fancy coffee machine. The television was weird, mostly unchangeable, with constant english-language movies and arabic subtitles. The advertising was all in arabic. No employee could help us if we wanted to change. The remote was useless. We heard that the owner is from Tunisia. Anyway, we'd still go back to that hotel..with it's Metro stop so close and a few decent restaurants near us, the best being VinCouer, on Ave Carnot, one block east.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonyanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here in mid-May 2012 for three nights and everything was perfect. The room was very small but charming, with polished wooden floor boards, and absolutely adequate for our needs. The bed was very comfortable (often not the case in France in my experience) and room, linen, bathroom, etc. was squeaky clean. The staff on the front desk were efficient and helpful. They speak English but are happy to allow you to practice your French if you prefer. There are plenty of good restaurants, brasseries and cafés nearby and a bakery just 50 meters down the hill sells delicious patisseries. They do a good breakfast here, though tables were at a premium on the Saturday and Sunday mornings. The hotel breakfast room, located in a bunker-like, windowless basement, was perhaps the only slight disappointment due to the mildly oppressive location but the breakfast itself was good (although the scrambled eggs ran out and were not replaced). All in all excellent value for money right by the Arc de Triomphe and warmly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back facing out onto a rather barren courtyard. Nice and quiet, though - lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GyrCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#714 of 1,802 in Paris
152 reviews
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#253 of 1,802 in Paris
882 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Pavillons
Hotel des Pavillons
#1,133 of 1,802 in Paris
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#341 of 1,802 in Paris
310 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#699 of 1,802 in Paris
422 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#86 of 1,802 in Paris
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regence Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regence Etoile

Property: Hotel Regence Etoile
Address: 24 avenue Carnot, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#115 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#328 Family Hotel in Paris
#460 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regence Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Regence Etoile is located in one of the most pretigious quarters, in the heart of Paris next to the Champs Elysées Avenue and the Arc de Triomphe.Charles de Gaulle - Etoile subway and RER stations are close by as well as airport shuttles...The Hotel Regence Etoile is a pleasant setting for your business as well for touring stay : a convivial lounge bar, classic taste room equipped with all necessary comfort, a convivial breakfast buffet... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Regence Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regence Etoile Hotel
Regence Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing