We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good choice for your stay in Paris.”
Review of Hotel Aida Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Aida Marais
Ranked #459 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A really good choice for your stay in Paris.”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

A very good choice for those traveling to Paris. Just 5 min walking from the Metro the hotel is located in a quite and safe area in Paris. Room was spacious enough for two people really clean and free wifi. The bathroom was not that big but the shower was really good. The staff was excellent, very kind and all of them spoke English. They arranged a pick up for us from the hotel to the airport and they stored our luggage until the time of the pick up. Would definitely come back. Ps. Check the bakery next to the hotel!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank irenegou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback and see you soon back in Paris
Best regards Rita Otten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    412
    139
    49
    17
See reviews for
121
409
57
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Travelling in Europe with my daughter I left it to her to find us some good value places for us to stay. Hotel was a short walk from the station, a bakery next door and shops a 5 minute walk away. The staff were welcoming, the room one of the smallest we stayed in during our travels but as we were out most of the day, not a problem as it really was just somewhere to sleep.

We had requested a larger bathroom which was good.

Stayed 3 nights and I would have been happy to have stayed for longer if time permitted and wouldn't hesitate to recommend if someone was wanting a good value place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MataiWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and thank you for your great feedback
best regards Rita and the team of hotel Aida Marais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Very quiet, clean and bright rooms, new furniture and bathroom equipment. Friendly and polite staff. Very good central location. 5-7 minutes walking from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. A lot of Restaurants and Cafés around (working late at night). 2 metropolitan stations: 3 and 5 minutes by walk. République is a junction station to lots of directions.

Room Tip: Both stays rooms were next to the lift. It's convenient if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Galina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your very nice comments.

It is our goal each day to do satisfy all our guests, so we are very happy to hear that your stay was so nice.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.

Rita Otten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

stayed here for 4 night in march
very good for the price (Breakfast included in price)
location is good and central
room is not big but with all the amenities (including kettle with supply of tea and coffee)
friendly and attentive service

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you were happy in our hotel, we hope to see you back in our hotel, best regards Rita Otten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, less than a 5 minutes walk to the Republique metro station and 15 minute walk to the river. The room was cleaned on a daily basis and fresh towels provided. The room was small but adequate and the tea/coffee machine was a bonus. A very good breackfast buffet was also included in our deal. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geraint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice rooms, helpful service and good location which was walking distance from both main stations as well as being next to place de republique. Room was a little small and the halls were a little careworn but room was furnished nicely with modern touches such as a large walk in shower. Fantastic bakery over the road and plenty of bars and restaurants. Wouldn't hesitate to return. We didn't try breakfast

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback from the all team.
We hope we can soon welcome you again to the hotel Aida Marais
Best regards, Rita Otten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in March. Room was small and very basic but the shower had good water pressure.
Breakfast was just ok but hadn't a great selection.
Location is good and central.
Overall I would stay here again if I just wanted a no frills place to stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Declan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for all your comments.

We are very pleased to know that you had a good stay with us.

We remain at your disposal and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards Rita Otten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Taylor Hotel
Taylor Hotel
#520 of 1,802 in Paris
184 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Aida Opera
Hotel Aida Opera
#473 of 1,802 in Paris
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Hotel Faubourg Saint-Martin
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
9HOTEL REPUBLIQUE
9HOTEL REPUBLIQUE
#257 of 1,802 in Paris
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aida Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aida Marais

Property: Hotel Aida Marais
Address: 19 rue du Chateau D Eau | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#401 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aida Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aida Marais is located just two steps from Place de la Republique, with plenty of shopping and entertainment possibilities, and direct access to Thalys and Eurostar. This location is suitable for both leisure and business trips. Its 51 rooms offer you a perfect place to discover Paris, Le Marais, Place des Vosges and the Canal Saint Martin.Our hotel has been recently renovated: all rooms with wooden floors, flat screen satellite TV, wifi access and air conditionned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aida Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing