We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price.”
Review of Hotel Aida Marais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aida Marais
Ranked #432 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in March. Room was small and very basic but the shower had good water pressure.
Breakfast was just ok but hadn't a great selection.
Location is good and central.
Overall I would stay here again if I just wanted a no frills place to stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Declan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for all your comments.

We are very pleased to know that you had a good stay with us.

We remain at your disposal and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards Rita Otten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aida Marais
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 873 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was a great value for what we got. The staff was friendly and helped us find an amazing restaurant that really started our trip off right. It's very close to the metro which made it easy for us to get where we needed to go. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We thank you very much for all your very nice comments.

We are very happy to know that you had a very good stay with us, this is a real pleasure as we always do our best to satisfy all our guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly through our site or by e-mail for a next stay.

We remain at your disposal.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aida Marais.

With our best regards. Rita Otten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel and service were as expected after reading through others' review on Tripadvisor. Location was great, only 5 minutes from Republique station, from which there is only a few stops to most tourist destinations. The staff was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable about top sites and transportation. We didn't try the breakfast, as there are plenty of small cafes and restaurants around the hotel. The room was small and a little outdated, I personally find the decor even cheesy, but didn't mind it at all as we were out all day anyways. The street is very noisy, but the room was well isolated and also really warm, and was cleaned every day. Shower room was tiny, but with plenty of hot water and good pressure in the shower head. All and all good experience for the money we paid, nothing too fancy but would certainly return again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernieJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We thank you for your comments.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.

Rita Otten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

rooms on 5th floor very large for Paris, some with small balcony, very clean, generally very good and helpful service and the location is perfect - just two metro stops from Gare du Nord which takes you almost anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We are glad to see your excellent feedback, we hope to see you back the next time in our hotel.

Best regards Rita Otten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a quiet street convenient for Gare du Nord and L'est. Metro Republique and Chateau d'Eau are nearby. The room was a bit small, mainly because it had a huge bed in it! Very comfortable and a great shower. We had breakfast, which was very nice but only discovered it wasn't included when we checked out. At €12 each it was a bit more than we might have paid elsewhere but the selection was excellent with fresh juice available and lovely cheese and pastries. I'd certainly return to this hotel if I'm back in Paris.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your excellent feedback and we hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards Rita and the team from hotel Aida Marais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel's best feature has to be its position with regard to train arrival(Gare du Nord or Est) a short walk away from two metro stations, Republique and Chateau D'eau. Well placed for any sightseeing trips, famous attractions. Very lively area well served with Bistrots, Brasseries, Bars, restaurants etc.
Interior to the hotel is rather basic. Hard carpet in the corridors, plain wood floors and tiled walls, very much toilet like. Comfortable immense double bed, great shower system in a pokey en-suite. The breakfast display is very good. Reception staff were excellent, friendly and so polite. There is a twenty four hour concierge service which is great, but no real rest facilities ( by that I mean, a small bar to relax in for a few moments before crashing) a fairly uninviting lounge area because it is central to some ground floor rooms. Still, relatively quiet and we were on the street side, safe, clean and very reasonably priced except breakfast was not included and at €12 euros just not quite good enough.

Room Tip: Ground floor or mezzanine rooms off the lounge, all would be relatively silent.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruisi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your good feedback, for the next time you can reserve directly on our website where you can find rates with breakfast included. Best regards from the team of hotel Aida Marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Had a great stay at Aida Marais, would most definetly recommend this place, reception was glamorous, staff were friendly, room was small although much to be expected for rooms on Paris, every day we came back room was spotless, beds were made, bathroom had been cleaned, what more could you ask for. Stayed from Monday to Thursday and had a great night sleep for all the time we were there. The exciting part is the room service and the breakfast. All on all fantastic price fantastic service and a fantastic stay, would come back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and all the staff.
We hope to see you again in our hotel, best regards Rita and her team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Taylor Hotel
Taylor Hotel
#468 of 1,804 in Paris
204 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Hotel Faubourg Saint-Martin
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Aida Opera
Hotel Aida Opera
#499 of 1,804 in Paris
887 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Beaurepaire
Hotel Beaurepaire
#866 of 1,804 in Paris
273 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
District Republique
District Republique
#646 of 1,804 in Paris
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aida Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aida Marais

Address: 19 rue du Chateau D Eau | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#401 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $96 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aida Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aida Marais is located just two steps from Place de la Republique, with plenty of shopping and entertainment possibilities, and direct access to Thalys and Eurostar. This location is suitable for both leisure and business trips. Its 51 rooms offer you a perfect place to discover Paris, Le Marais, Place des Vosges and the Canal Saint Martin.Our hotel has been recently renovated: all rooms with wooden floors, flat screen satellite TV, wifi access and air conditionned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aida Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing