We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aida Marais
Nearby Hotels
$545
$427
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,106
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$264
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$296
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$556
$512
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$257
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$370
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$192
$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveler rating
254
480
165
57
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
480
165
57
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacques bonsergentrepublique stationchateau d'eaurepublique areaplace de la republiquewalls are thinnice hotelrooms are smallbars and restaurantsminute walkfifth floorquiet streetmain attractionsbudget hoteldouble bedthe hotel staffnotre dame
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 975 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a good, comfortable and clean hotel, room is small, has a safe and TV, free WIFI - but no fridge which is a shame. The staff are efficient and helpful; definitely good value for money. The only problem associated with the hotel is the location, on one side it is a very short walk to the Republique area with a metro and only a half hour walk from the Seine, Louvre etc. which is great. However, at night if one approaches from the opposite direction the street is not nice, lots of people loitering, drunks etc., certainly not a good place to walk around at night if alone - although this is a feeling one gets about Paris generally,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topadvocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

We thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you had a good time in our hotel, we hope to see you again in hotel Aida Marais Paris

Best regards

Rita Otten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at the Aida Marais for 3 nights and loved our stay. Very accommodating and friendly staff, great location, value for money, clean and quaint. Rooms were small but comfortable. We did not need bigger rooms as we were out all day and went out for dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms with street view and balcony are nice. If you need an extra bed in a room, they do accommodate this request
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justcruisingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back in the the hotel Aida Marais soon.

Best regards,

Rita Otten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was with my family and friends and the service was very good, the room was comfortable and clean. The location is good as well, you have 3 metro stations near to hotel that connect you with all points of interest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aramirezrojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are very happy you had a nice stay in Paris and at the hotel Aida Marais.
We hope to see you again.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Sincerely,

Rita Otten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel is by the republique area which is a very good spot as its close to the metro and easy to get around. The staff is great and I would definitely stay here again next time do to the location and staff who made it a great experience. You definitely do not wanna be any further north of here safety wise so this is was great and...I used my air miles for the hotel so it was free! Only complaint is that we wish we had a refrigerator in the room!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back in the the hotel Aida Marais soon.
Best regards,

Rita Otten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Would absolutely recommend the Aida Marais..Glad the hotel in the Bastille area was booked because this turned out to be a great price and hotel. Husband there on business...took 4-6hr walks daily and hit all the highlights. Metro super close,can be to these spots in 10-15 minutes...All the staff were great... Thank you especially to the night crew and Laurent! Your kindness and hospitality were much appreciated. Had a room with a balcony...was fabulous! Thank you Laurent for making that happen....and have a great upcoming holiday..Its Friday..but Sunday is coming! :) God Bless LueAnne

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LueAnne_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

First of all , we thank you for your feedback.
We are glad you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards, Rita Otten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews