We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveler rating
748
246
19
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
748
246
19
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews republique metro place de la republique night cove republic metro quiet street steam room marais district boutique hotel walking distance the hotel staff side street great boutique superior room two metro stations croissants would definitely stay here again clean hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is located in the Marais, which was perfect for us who wanted to stay away from the heavily touristy areas. It's still surrounded by a number of wonderful restaurants also a perfect place to area to shop from major brands to boutique designers. I stayed here for 5 days and that still wasn't enough time for me to explore all the shops.

The location was still in walking distance to several bars and clubs, but they were far enough that they would distract you if you try to sleep. As with many boutique hotels, the room was small (though not as small as expected) as was the elevator - though I never felt like it was too crammed even with two large suitcases. There were a number of large windows which could be opened to air out space if it's ever needed - though if you wanted to sleep in, it's very hard to keep the room completely dark in the mornings.

The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient, and there was always a plate of croissant and pastries out for guests to consume throughout the day. There is also an espresso machine that's available for use at any time, which can be quite convenient in Paris as coffee can be quite expensive.

Thanks for the wonderful stay and I hope to return one day!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinkiCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMareuilHotel, Réception at Le Mareuil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ninki,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review.
As you have noticed we are indeed located in a hip neighborhood where you have a lot of trendy boutiques, really good restaurants, nice bars.
We are glad that you liked our comfy and functional rooms as well as the coffee machine.
I'm pleased to read that you appreciate the commitment of the staff, we are always looking after every guest to make their stay a unique experience.
Concerning the room curtain, I have duly noted your comment and we will for sure discuss about it.
I hope to welcome you again very soon
Kind regards,
Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Perfect stay in Paris...wonderful staff who helped us navigate Paris with dinner reservations, recommendations and getting to the airport during a strike. Clean rooms and coffee waiting all day to keep you going during our stay! Lots of restaurants in the neighborhood and close to the Metro

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I6570SAnancyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMareuilHotel, Réception at Le Mareuil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to review "Le Mareuil".

Indeed, as you mentioned it our team always strives to make each guest's stay as unique as possible.

We could not be happier knowing that your stay with us was up to your high expectations.

We hope to welcome you again at "Le Mareuil" for a future stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Rafik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Great location lose to metro station and in an up and coming neighbourhood, pleanty of nice bakeries and restaurants nearby, cute clean rooms, exceptional staff that always goes out of their way to help, very professional and genuine

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annaeE470SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMareuilHotel, Receptionnist at Le Mareuil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Annae,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review.
We are indeed located in a neighborhood who's becoming hip with a lot of good trendy restaurants, excellent bakeries and many activities nearby.
Glad that you enjoyed our comfy rooms.
Thank you for noticing the involvement of our team.
Looking forward to seeing you.
Kind regards,
Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

congratulations for your good service in a nice place to stay. the breakfast was very good and the room very clean, comfortable and daylight. it was a big pleasure to stay four nights in a well placed hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JordiJofra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMareuilHotel, Receptionnist at Le Mareuil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Jofra,
Thank you for such a lovely review.
We do think that the most important thing is the people, that's why we do like to take care of every guest.
Glad that you enjoyed our comfy room.
We are indeed located just nearby Republique and Oberkampf metro station, which is ideal to visit Paris.
Looking forward to seeing you again for your next Parisian stay.
Kind regards,
Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

This is excellent value for Paris. Rooms while not spacious (but bigger than a lot in Paris) are well fitted and beds very comfortable. Loved kettle in room and 24 hour free hot drinks in the lobby. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful.
The hotel is near the Republique metro so easy access to other parts of Paris but it is a less touristic neighbourhood and as a result there are some fabulous restaurants nearby offering the best of french food at a much more competitive price as the bulk of their clientele are local. Highly recommend Picotte opposite and Chez Imogene for crepes round the corner (lunch menu with drinks and gallette and desert crepe only 11 euros).

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronnie1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMareuilHotel, Receptionnist at Le Mareuil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ronnie,
Thank you for your review.
I'm glad that you enjoyed our comfy and functional room and all the amenities at your disposal.
Really pleased that you noticed the involvement of every staff member.
We do have the chance to be located in a lively neighborhood where you will find a lot of nice restaurants, just nearby Republique and Oberkampf.
See you soon in Paris
Best regards,
Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews