We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful design great location”
Review of Le Mareuil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Mareuil
Ranked #127 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beautiful design great location”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

we stayed here 4 nights, and we were surprised to find out a real modern hotel, not a typical Parisian hotel.
everything seemed new, comfortable room, best shower ever, it was fun to come back to the room after our long walks and enjoy the shower.
in addition to that the location is perfect, close to metro , very friendly stuff.
we will come back !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank hazum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    168
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
73
310
30
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for work for 2 nights. Great location to get to and from CDG airport and easy access to the metro to other parts of Paris too. Room was very stylish, comfortable and clean and the beds were just what were needed after a long day on our feet! The staff were very friendly and helpful too. Didn't quite have time to use the spa but would make time next time. Ate out for breakfast on our way to work but looked very tempting. Would definitely recommend and will be back n our next trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 499FlorenceK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here this January for a long weekend and had a very enjoyable experience.
Rooms vary in size but all very comfortable with quality bedding.
Did not use spa facilities but always a plus should you have time to pamper yourself!
Good breakfast.
Location in lovely area of Marais with arty shops, lovely cafes and canal walks.
Easy access to all areas of central Paris.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

we stayed at le mareuil recently, and were pleasantly surprised by the spacious and comfortable rooms, impeccable service, and friendly atmosphere of this newly opened hotel. breakfast was a little pricy, but fabulous. however, if you are watching expenses, there is a terrific boulangerie within a block that would be perfect. there are also some really good places to eat withing a short walking distance, along with the oberkampf metro station.they also have spa services, and there is a hair salon across the street. we were traveling with teenagers, and the adjoining room set up was perfect for us. we even had our own private hallway to close off the rooms from the corridor.the beds were heavenly-with quality bedding.our stay was wonderful, and we felt the price of the hotel was very competitive with other hotels in paris. we would definitely recommend hotel mareuil, and hope to return soon!

Room Tip: if you are traveling with teenagers, get an adjoining room! it is worth the upgrade expense of $30.0...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#225 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#25 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#78 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#121 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#14 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#114 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mareuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mareuil

Property: Le Mareuil
Address: 51 rue de Malte, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , Notre Dame / Marais , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Paris
#62 Family Hotel in Paris
#97 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#121 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#181 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Mareuil 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Mareuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Notre Dame
Notre Dame Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing