We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Hotel Nemours

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nemours
Ranked #1,666 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for somewhere just to rest your head after after a long day this will do. Easy walk to the metro where you can go anywhere for just 1.70. The doors are rather squeaky and you can here through the walls. Theres a one man lift which is handy, but breakfast from 8-10 is just a bit of bread, coffe and orange juice.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 286 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you've ever visited a poorly maintained English B&B then you'll have an immediate mental image of this establishment. Annoying squeaking doors in other people's rooms, tile grout needing damp-mould removing, plugs and light switches needing tightening (I personally tightened the bathroom door handle), bathroom fan didn't work in our room, carpet looked tired, wobbly (flat-pack style) wardrobe. The ensuite contained all the equipment expected, although space for the human user was less obvious.

On the positive side the bed was amazingly comfortable and got great nights of sleep for each of the 5 nights we were there, CNN and BBC World were available on the TV (a life line!), our room came with a plug converter (though not sure whether this was left by a previous occupant), very pleasant staff, the location is excellent, quiet area and, lets face it, if one pays English B&B prices in central Paris one can't expect the Ritz!

Would I recommend? I certainly wouldn't warn people against it, but would struggle to promote it on anything other than price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DavidNewman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great location! Hotel is surrounded by restaurants, bars, cafes and shops. We stayed for 4 nights and felt quite safe walking around the area at night and sleeping with the windows open. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk to Republique Square and metro station. From Republique you can get almost anywhere in Paris. The room was very basic and not particularly clean. There were holes and scuff marks on the walls. There was no luggage rack/desk/table so luggage had to be left on the floor (this was particularly annoying as we were staying in a triple room and had 3 large suitcases with us!). The bathroom was spacious but not very clean... there was quite a lot of mould on the tiles in the shower and on the floor. The staff at Reception were not very helpful or knowledgeable. The Wi-Fi only works on 1 device at a time and we were originally told that the Wi-Fi would only work in the Reception area... We were on the first floor and found that the Wi-Fi did in fact work in our room (but this may not be the case if you are staying on a higher floor). We didn't bother with breakfast after the first day. The breakfast consists of 1 croissant, a slice of bread, a small juice and an espresso... Much nicer to head out and find a nice little cafe. All in all we were happy with the choice simply because of the location. It was a decent price for Paris and I think if you were only staying for 1 or 2 nights it would be fine. Would not recommend for a longer stay and would not recommend for a group/family!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahMouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice staff, poor WIFI, dusty place.
and must important of all: most worse bed.
Location is not bad and the stores around it are cool, like a supermarket and laundromat.


My stay was from 14-16 february for business.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very good location close to Metro Parmentier Line 3, the area is really full of nice cafes and restaurants. Republique square is also very close where you can find Pizza Pino and Leon restaurants. The hotel overall is acceptable but the smell of it is really not good I think due to the old moquette! I liked the area so maybe go again to the same hotel or search for another better one in the same area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 1st or 2nd floor as when you open the elevator for the 1st time you will reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

good location and cheap prices
the elevator does not work
my single room was so small i could not even walk in there
bathroom is old and filthy
breakfast is expensive and disgusting
I know Paris is expensive, specially in May, but this is too much.

Room Tip: dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The rooms are small and the lift is exceptionally tight (although both me and my husband managed to fit into it, as long as we positioned ourselves correctly!) The continental breakfast was exactly what it said "continental," if it would have said full English we would have expected full English. We found that all the staff were friendly and helpful, although the lady in the breakfast room could only speak French and would shout louder if people couldn't understand her (but there again you are in France). We were on the 6th floor and found the room very warm and comfortable and was cleaned daily, although the decor could do with updating. Fantastic location for sightseeing and eating out at a reasonable price. We highly recommend restaurant Les p'tites indecises 2 Rue Des Bonnes, (cross over the Ave de la Republique) excellent food. great atmosphere and attentive staff. If you want to stay in your hotel room all day, this is not the one for you. If you want to be out sightseeing then its ideal.

Room Tip: Try to get a lower floor, otherwise you will be walking up the stairs. (The lift is exceptionally sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HHBB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Luna Park Hotel
Luna Park Hotel
#1,251 of 1,804 in Paris
715 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel des Metallos
Hotel des Metallos
#1,068 of 1,804 in Paris
257 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1,348 of 1,804 in Paris
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Grand Hotel de Paris
Grand Hotel de Paris
#1,632 of 1,804 in Paris
379 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#626 of 1,804 in Paris
594 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
#1,614 of 1,804 in Paris
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nemours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nemours

Address: 8 rue de Nemours | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,666 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $61 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nemours 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nemours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing