We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real shame for all hotel reservation websites. Should be removed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
Ranked #1,325 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
ksa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real shame for all hotel reservation websites. Should be removed”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very dirty old and bad smelling place
can be 0 star
never never go, very expensive you better stay in cheaper hotels of 1 hotel chain like F1
the only thing neutral is the hotel personnel but with this level i think they are responsible and involved

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simosi3o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmignyparis, Gérant at Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Story: This person didn't check in at the hotel ( No show). He made a reservation non refundable and was very unhappy to be charged.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    107
    91
    63
    58
See reviews for
171
62
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great location!! lots of nice cafes and bistros in the neighborhood. We got a, VERY small, 3- person room on the 5th floor in the back building - whilst the room looked liked it had been done up in resent years and it was fairly clean, the downsides were - although we were promised WIFI - the room was to far from the router to pick up any signal. We needed to change the sheet on one of the beds and although we had made that clear but removing the dirty sheet from the bed and leaving it on the floor - much to our dismay housekeeping had just picked up the dirty sheet and put back on the bed. The breakfast was a joke (go to one of the nearby cafes instead) and the service non-existing. If this had been cheap I would have thought "OK you get what you pay for for" but for 225 Euros a night I do expect more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmignyparis, Gérant at Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy completely your experience. The wifi was integrally changed in all the hotel and today everything is working perfectly. We greatly appreciate your feedback concerning the area. Please contact us via direction@hotelmigny.com and your email will be forwarded to our cleaning team should you wish to discuss your experience.
Best regards from Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Overall I wasn't very upset with this hotel, but it was anything but great. We did, however, get a very good discount for a triple room, so that was probably the most important part. If traveling at the same price I would entertain staying here again, if only because I have stayed in much worse places in Europe.

Location: This hotel is about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the Pigalle metro station and is a little north to all the major attractions along the Siennes River. Pigalle is down the street from the Moulin Rouge, and traveling west or south from the station, you will, indeed, run into throngs of sex shops, cabarets, pornographic theaters and strip clubs. But traveling east will land you along some streets with a relatively quiet and safe walkway. Do travel on the south side of the street and avoid the center walkway, though pretty, it is full of loiterers drinking beer. You can take the Rue de Clichy to travel south on Rue de Martyrs and then go West on Rue Victor Masse. Alternately, you can just go south of the station and travel down Rue Frochot to Rue Victor Masse, but it is not for the prudish. The south way is shorter and we never had any problem for the seven nights we were there.

Breakfast: Breakfast is simple. A baguette or croissant with cheese, ham and salami available. There is white bread and yogurt. Two different kinds of cereal (cocoa crunch and corn flakes), orange juice and a two coffee machines (one was broken the entire time I was there). Get there early or the Cheese will run out.

Inside the hotel: There is an elevator that occasionally goes out of service and some of the rooms (like ours) are not accessible by elevator.

Room: Not great, but clean and cleaned every day. There is a hair dryer, television. The water out of the faucet is scalding hot, so make sure to mix it before jumping in the shower. There is a loud noisy heater unit in the room. The walls are very thin and you can hear people moving up and down the stairs and running on the upper floor.

Internet: The internet in the room is unreliable, especially on the weekends. But if you get desperate, go to the lobby and use their wi-fi signal. Alternately there is a computer for use in the lobby as well (but with a French keyboard).

Safety/Security: There is a safe in the room, you have to get the key from the front desk. All in all, I felt very safe in this hotel. Many families stay here and probably for good reason. They also have a room to lock your bags up in after you check out so that you can explore a bit more before a late flight out.

Room Tip: The triple rooms tend to have limited elevator access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mack_Cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmignyparis, Gérant at Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guest,
I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Concerning the coffee machine, one of them was broken during your stay and I would like to apologize.Today all our coffe machines are available. The wifi is now totally new and it's working perfectly.
We shall be glad to welcome you again in Paris.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you have never stayed in a hotel in continental Europe, esp. if you're American, here is a primer, i.e. facts that you will have to come to terms with if you plan to enjoy your trip:

1) rooms will be smaller than you expect
2) they will cost more than you're used to paying, especially for a central location
3) it probably won't have a full bathroom (having an in-room bathroom *at all* was not a given in Europe until about 10-15 years ago, and still isn't the case everywhere)
4) depending on the country, your double bed may be two twin beds scooted together
5) it won't be a 5-star breakfast if it's not a 5-star establishment
6) buildings are often old and things like, say, plumbing and electricity were added after it was built, so you will see pipes sometimes
7) high-density foam mattresses are common

Most of this is the case at Migny Hotel, but I don't offer these facts as criticism. They are just that, facts. Know them, accept them, enjoy your trip.

If you want a reasonable place to stay for a reasonable (for Paris) price, stay here. It does the job. You get accommodations and breakfast. They come in and take care of your room for you. It's close to a decently situated metro. Several Paris attractions are within walking distance. If you want more than that, you'll have to pay more.

We found our bed reasonably comfortable, and the breakfast consisted of the coffee, juice, rolls, spreads, meats, and cheeses that are typical for a "continental" breakfast. If you want made-to-order omelets or smoked salmon, go elsewhere.

The only caveats I have to offer:
1) if you are, shall I say, of generous girth and/or height, the bathroom and shower may be a tight squeeze, or at least that would've been the case in our room.

2) The Moulin Rouge and all that go with that scene are nearby, and the MR is not the glamorous tableau from the movie - it's a semi-upscale boob show. The area is as safe as anywhere else in Paris, but if you don't want to see the existence of sex shops and strip clubs, find accommodations in another neighborhood. We found the whole thing curious and fascinating in a sociological kind of way. If you're of a more delicate sensibility, you might not.

Overall, this place does what it needs to do. Gives you a place to rest your head at night so you can explore Paris the next day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank egbridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmignyparis, Gérant at Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your honest feedback!
We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the "Migny" and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is very handy 5min from metro, 15min from Gurd De Nord and within walking distance of Moulin Rouge and the Sacré Coeur. The floors upstairs in the corridors are laminated and so are very noisy, all of the bedroom doors make a lot of noise on closing and on the friday night some guests seemed to be going back and forth to the rooms until 12.30 and again later (having been out for eve) The main disappointing thing for me was that there weren't any hot drinks available in the rooms and the two hot drink machines in the lobby were out of order but then again they don't promise to make such thing available .

Room Tip: We stayed in room 405, the bed dipped in the middle and was uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kildaremare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmignyparis, Gérant at Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your stay.
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay and I have passed on all your kind comments to my team.
I hope it is not too long until we will be welcoming you back to the "Migny" and once again thank you for your great feedback.
Best regards from Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The worst vacation i had in my life. This hotel is located not only close to metro but also in a red light area, with lot number of robbers as well. Was just waiting to get out of there. I genuinely dont recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Veena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmignyparis, Gérant at Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Madam,
I'm very sorry to read this very "bad" review concerning your stay in our hotel. I am sorry if you didn't like the area but it's one of the most tourist in Paris.
Best regards from Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Migny Hotel is walking distance from the Gare du Nord rail station and around the corner from the Pigalle Metro station. This was key for us as we were looking to do a lot of site seeing during our short stay in Paris.

Upon our early arrival, the front desk was very kind. He had one room ready and offered to phone us when the second room was ready. He took the time to orient us with a complimentary map - which was very helpful as this was our first visit to France.

I had two rooms for two adults and four kids. The room on the 3rd floor was just like the pictures you see on the web site. The bathroom was even a reasonable size. My room, on the 4th floor was nestled right next to the stairs and was very cramped. There was no place to set the luggage either on the floor or in the closet - even though we had only two very small carry-on sized suitcases. That is really the only down side. The rooms were both clean and well kept.

Our reservation included breakfast. We found something for everyone to enjoy - including fresh croissants and baguettes, meats and chesses, cereals, cakes, juices, coffee, and tea.

One thing to note is that the hotel is in fairly close proximity to the Moulin Rouge and hosted several sex shops and Folies Pigalle - but other than the words 'Sex Shop' above the entry way there really was not anything offensive about the area. As I mention above, I was there with my kids and on top of that am fairly reserved and still felt comfortable with the neighborhood.

There are several great resturants just around the corner, including: La Petite Canard and Carmine. Omnibus is a great place to grab lunch or an afternoon coffee.

Room Tip: Try for a room not near the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarynBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmignyparis, Gérant at Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at the "Migny". I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, the Location and the hotel in general.

We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return. Please do reach out to us at reservation@hotelmigny.com or myself directly at direction@hotelmigny.com when you are next planning a visit to Paris.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,153 of 1,801 in Paris
580 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Rodier
Hotel Corona Rodier
#1,344 of 1,801 in Paris
133 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Hauteville Opera
Hotel Hauteville Opera
#1,513 of 1,801 in Paris
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#414 of 1,801 in Paris
612 reviews
Opera / Bourse
le Havane
le Havane
#1,254 of 1,801 in Paris
111 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Hotel Royal Fromentin
#973 of 1,801 in Paris
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre

Property: Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
Address: 13 rue Victor Masse, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,325 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within easy strolling distance of the city's major attractions ( the Opera, Sacré Coeur of Montmartre, Moulin Rouge…), business centers (Lafayette, Printemps…) as well as the main train stations (Gare du Nord, Gare de l'Est, Gare Saint Lazare...), the hotel provides comfort with its 50 rooms air conditioned, elegantly decorated according to modern lifestyles to suit the very needs and requirements of its guests. The entire rooms are sound proofed and equipped with a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Migny Hotel Paris
Hotel Migny Opera Montmartre
Migny Opera Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing