We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK, small rooms hard mattresses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de France Quartier Latin
Ranked #1,201 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just OK, small rooms hard mattresses”
Reviewed August 22, 2010

The hotel was ok. service was good. Convenient location to Metro and cafe and markets.
I would try another hotel next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    112
    62
    13
    15
See reviews for
31
130
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

This hotel is so niceand the location is great--in the southern part of the Fifth Arrondissement--and there lots of cafes and shops nearby. The rooms are comfortable with huge beds. The staff is friendly and will answer any question. The breakfast is worth the price--it kept me full until early afternoon.

Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

While the hotel itself was clean and conveniently located, we were disturbed at the very poor security. The second night of our stay, we returned late after a dinner, to find a homeless person camped in the hallway outside our 6th floor room. We called the front desk, they apparently knew she was in the hotel, but said they could not do anything. The person was bunked out in the hallway between two rooms, yelling at anyone who approached. After multiple calls and around 2am, the desk finally called for assistance and someone from social services came and was able to get the person to depart with them. We were glad we were checking out the next the morning. We do not recommend this for a woman staying alone or a family, given the hotel's apparent poor security. Add to that the drunk guy in the small entry lounge each night,and it was pretty unpleasant, event for the short time we were there.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TaraOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2010

I stayed at this hotel around new year's eve and found the room so small that I became more conscious of space. The flat screen tv was positioned so that while lying on the bed there was an angular glare and the channel selection was very limited. Couldn't connect to the wireless network. The breakfast was very basic and for the price I paid at this hotel the whole experience was underwhelming. I checked out after 2 days though I had booked for 4 cause I found a hotel nearby which was better value and offered a decent room size.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adventure2009London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

The hotel is in the process of being renovated. Our room had already been updated but the lobby and commons area were under construction. The rooms were very basic but had nice flat screen tvs. Also the window opened so it was nice to have a street view. Our room did not have a "room number", there was a post it on the door with room numbers written on them. I assume when the renovations are complete the room numbers will be a little more permnant. Beware that elevator is TINY but it atleast had one. The location is great!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jshelton22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
#1,031 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1,592 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel International
Hotel International
#225 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
#1,215 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Americain
Hotel Americain
#1,221 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Quartier Latin
Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de France Quartier Latin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de France Quartier Latin

Property: Hotel de France Quartier Latin
Address: 108 rue Monge, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,201 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de France Quartier Latin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the historical Latin Quarter, the Hôtel de France Quartier Latin is a two star hotel offering business travellers and holiday makers quality accommodation in the centre of Paris. Our friendly staff will do their utmost to help you organise your stay in the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de France Quartier Latin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing