We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de France Quartier Latin
Ranked #1,201 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Perfect location for tourists (500m away from Gare de l'est), though the neighborhood was not so clean and nice. the rooms were very neat and clean, perfectly fitted everything u need. Only one thing that bothered me that the staircase was too steep, if u have bigger luggage u'll face a problem to reach to ur room. The breakfast was too less and starts only at 7. Overall its a good choice for a staying cheap but comfortable in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pani989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    112
    62
    13
    15
See reviews for
31
130
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I've stayed here about 6 or 7 times over the past 5 years and it is great value for money. It is simple and small, but clean and it's a good price for the location. The place is dated, but the staff are friendly and you step out of the front door and you are in the heart of the latin quarter. Rue Mouffetard and it's wonderful markets and cafes is just around the corner, and it's a lovely 15 minute stroll to Notre Dame. I keep coming back because it is clean, safe, friendly and in the right place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Like almost all tourist hotels in Paris this one is also very "petite" but located in a very nice neighborhood (Quatier Latin).
Our room on the first floor was clean and had two single beds. We could store the luggage until we needed to go to the airport the next day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I've stayed in total 3 times in this hotel (in 5 different rooms).
Every (twin/double) room I stayed was slightly different. Some have big bathroom, some small, some extremely small but thankfully all had good beds. All of them was very clean, although there could be some better maintenance in secondary places (ex. on top of closet). Breakfast is typical, elevator is typical, staff is very kind and helpful although at breakfast our limited French were the only way to initiate a small-talk with staff (apart from sign language :D ). Owner/manager is extremely attentive as well. Great job.
If you like the location (we did), it has a very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. €85 a night was well priced compared to other accommodation. The guy at the desk was really nice and helpful. The room was clean and neat. I think for the price we paid we did well. Would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wilko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 14th-17th December 2013 and were impressed with the cleanliness and location of the hotel. We arrived early in the morning, before our room was ready and were able to leave our luggage while we went out for the day. We were also given access to the staff bathroom to freshen up. Staff also provided us with ideas on sites to see and methods of transportation.

We stayed in a superior double room and while fairly small, the room was very clean, with a comfortable bed and small but good shower. We didn't require much more from the room as there is so many beautiful sites to see in Paris, we were out most of the day! The complimentary wi-fi worked well and was handy to have.

The location of the hotel is fantastic, with the metro station less than 5 minutes up the road so the major sites are easily accessible. It is also possible to walk to the Pantheon and Notre Dam from the hotel.

I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel if you are looking for a clean, comfortable stay in a good location and are not fussed by a lack of style and bells and whistles!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank -Becky-G-589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

A clean basic room for a good price. Staff were friendly, luggage storage provided. I was able to check in early which was appreciated after an early Eurostar. It's basically right at the top of rue mouffetard, which is full of lovely food shops, restaurants and bars.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola_Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
#1,031 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1,592 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel International
Hotel International
#225 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
#1,215 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Americain
Hotel Americain
#1,221 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Quartier Latin
Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de France Quartier Latin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de France Quartier Latin

Property: Hotel de France Quartier Latin
Address: 108 rue Monge, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,201 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de France Quartier Latin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the historical Latin Quarter, the Hôtel de France Quartier Latin is a two star hotel offering business travellers and holiday makers quality accommodation in the centre of Paris. Our friendly staff will do their utmost to help you organise your stay in the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de France Quartier Latin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing