We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de France Quartier Latin
Nearby Hotels
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$345
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$404
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$249
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$282
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,780
$1,273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$283
$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$227
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$280
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
36
121
65
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
121
65
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsmetro stationnotre damequartier latinbigger roomdecent hotelwonderful hotelgreat areastayed for nightsvisit parisrooms are smallaround the cornermongerue
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 256 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Near to the railway station, Gare de Lyon and metro station. There are many restaurants, cafe and convenience store nearby. Room is small but quite clean. Free wifi available.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NgeePei Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The exterior of the building was under renovation and it does not looked like a hotel at all. I know it's a budget hotel but nv expect it to look like a construction site. Extremely small room with no space for two luggages (when open).There is no WiFi at all because when tried to login it indicated that WiFi is not available due to limited user/access(for 3 consecutive nights). Toilet is old and door can't be locked. I will not stay there again.

1  Thank SuGe777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

we stayed at the hotel six days while we were in Paris. The staff is very nice, the breakfast is "excellent" as they offer eggs ( which you have to make) and fresh breads every day. The breakfast room is a tight fit; sometimes having to walk sideways and chairs are uncomfortable. The actual hotel rooms are so small you have to close bathroom door to get to toilet in its own room. Use the toilet, then go to bathroom and wash hands...ugh... what made stay pleasant was staff. This is a residential area so not many eating places close by...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

On the second day of our stay, my fiance and I came back to our hotel room to find 150 Euros missing. Spoke with manager and spent an entire morning filing a police report. The manager assured us he would launch an investigation and get back to us, 2 months later we are still waiting. Make sure you leave all your valuables in the safe at the front desk. We were very shocked by the staff's dishonesty. This put a huge damper on our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe201238020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here 1 night which was fine. Any longer would stay elsewhere . 2 star hotel . Clean but rooms very small . Bed linnen bit threadbare but did the job. Wifi worked well with phone . Continental breakfast ok . Receptionists were helpful. Location fine and they allowed my husband and his mate to stow bikes in lobby .
Did the open top bus tour round Paris which was well worth it .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trinnyessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews