We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique
Ranked #1,388 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect to reach Paris center within a few minutes only -- it is located close to a metro. Rooms are clean, quiet, and the view from the hotel room over the street was nice. Staff was very friendly and extremly helpfull (I forgot my camera & a book in my room, and they were extremly helpful in getting it back)!
I can definitely recommend it for a business/city trip to Paris!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias190454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 217 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank albertnlparis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Shashanka S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great location as very close to Metro, which makes exploring Paris very easy!
Staff were pleasant enough but not particularly attentive when we tried to check in.
We were lucky enough to have one of the bedrooms with French doors overlooking the street (we requested a room overlooking the street when we booked) however I think the rooms overlooking the internal 'court yard' could have been a bit depressing and dark. The room was modern and was decorated with white curtains and black carpet, the bathroom was all white and also modern so I think some of the photos on this website may be a little out of date.
We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as the Marais region of Paris is not far and has some nice places for coffees and pastries and better value.
Overall a good place to stay and we had a wonderful long weekend in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyholidays1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stay experience was good for us and location is good. We found it caring and servicing. Breakfast was okay ( little expensive) and could be done better. Staff were so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Prakash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Not bad. We had a good stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean and not to tiny compare to my previous stay in Paris. Location is good, just a few mins walk to the nearest metro. There are lots of restaurants around the hotel, including some fast food chain store & some bakery. Neighborhood still acceptable. We did had some issue with the person in charge on our over charged breakfasts, but problem solved in the end. Really miss the sandwich shop a couples of block away the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat_NuTTie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The staff was very helpfull and all spoke in english, the view of the room was fantastic to the street and the place de l'republique on the left side, room was clean and shower was fine. There is one elevator but is a little slowly, for two stars the hotel is very confortable and a good choice for people who wants to walk around all the day long and take a rest in the hotel. I hope to return soon at the same hotel.

Room Tip: street view with european windows on the top of the build
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wesley_Ferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Paix Republique
Paix Republique
#1,053 of 1,804 in Paris
115 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Beaurepaire
Hotel Beaurepaire
#866 of 1,804 in Paris
273 reviews
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#754 of 1,804 in Paris
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel Meslay Republique
Hotel Meslay Republique
#1,177 of 1,804 in Paris
289 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,235 of 1,804 in Paris
1,087 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#432 of 1,804 in Paris
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique

Address: 4 boulevard de Magenta | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,388 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $115 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the 10th district of Paris, Hotel Exposition République is located in Place de la République, a stone's throw from the Marais quarter, Place de la Bastille and major department stores. Hotel Exposition offers comfortable, soundproof rooms some of which include a balcony. They are all equipped with satellite LCD TV and Wi-Fi access. The professional staff is on hand to ensure you have a pleasant stay in Paris. 24/7, Phone, Safe, Wifi... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Exposition
De l Exposition Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing